Sack Buckley

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19 ... 116, 117, 118  Next

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:55 pm

if you sleep with dogs ...

Hey no fair - keep my ex-girlfriends outta this!! Shocked

Thanks for the Jack Spain update.
Can you me tell me why he left?
As for that mighty mouse John Wren... I think he is the captain of the L&SB
They love bagging non S&LB members.... helps them feel better about themselves.
A disgraceful comment about sleeping with dogs.
And to think he talked to me today about respect!

lol. that's funny.

Cuthbert Collingwood Aquarius

Once was on fire, now all at sea

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 9:57 pm

Dyso "channeling" jack_spain - like that scene from the Exorcist except the little girl is played by Jack Nicholson Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 pm

Can you me tell me why he left?!

Ah - a question for you to perhaps address with the powers-that-be [mods].

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:07 pm

Cuthbert Collingwood wrote:
Dyso "channeling" jack_spain - like that scene from the Exorcist except the little girl is played by Jack Nicholson Laughing Laughing Laughing

The Power of Spain compels you!!

Redlight 

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:36 pm

It's good to hear from Jack Spain and have my own views confirmed.

After all, if Jack Spain says it you know it must be wrong.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:44 pm

Only one mans opinion but interesting that Lyon thinks we need to make finals next season for Bucks to be safe.

I originally came into this season thinking finals or at least 11-11 were the pass mark.

Finals are now gone and unless something dramatic happens this week so is 11 wins.

Owing to our early season promise (once again) and a perception at the time that we had improved our style of play I'm willing for the club to retain him in 2016.

However if we miss finals again I can't see a justification at this point why he should remain beyond that.

Malthouse rebuilt us twice and had us back playing finals both times in the third season of that rebuild (02,06).

I expect the same from Buckley if he's really got what it takes to become a premiership coach.

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:45 pm

Cuthbert Collingwood wrote:

The Power of Spain compels you!!

...to vomit.
Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Tue Aug 25, 2015 11:53 pm

Cameron Mooney was talking up our young list on SEN this arvo. Reckons we're going about it in exactly the right way. Said it's just a matter of getting games into the boys and at some point they'll click. He rates Bucks as a coach too.
Woods Capricorn

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:17 pm

As a Buckley supporter the question on my mind is not whether he will be sacked, but whether he will walk.

If in his heart and mind he thinks that next year will at best see an improvement in ladder position but not the level of performance (eg. beating top tier teams) needed to secure a contract extension, he might well be thinking that now is the time to get out.

He could claim he is leaving a legacy of a rebuilt team that has a host of freshly blooded youngsters that offer a bright future for the club. But for now his work is done.

The Adelaide coaching position is still open and he has strong connections in Adelaide. I would be surprised in the Crows haven’t already made contact with Buckley’s management to sound out his interest. And a move back to one of his previous home towns might be attractive for him and his family. Living there would give him the polite excuse to opt out of appearing on FOX’s 360 every Monday night next year. I don’t think he has enjoyed his appearances over the last few months and it could become unbearable next year if honourable losses mount early. He will not be able to offer the same platitudes of “still finding our best 22”, “we need to play our brand of footy” etc. The knives will be out.

And if in the final two rounds of this year we suffer dishonourable losses by big margins (like occurred against Richmond), well simply, he may decide to leave before the media run with ‘Buckley has lost the players’ in the post-season reviews.

Personally, I hope the team gets behind him and Collingwood offer up some sound thrashings as the curtain falls on season 2015.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:26 pm

if you sleep with dogs ...

Hey no fair - keep my ex-girlfriends outta this!! Shocked

Can you me tell me why he left?
As for that mighty mouse John Wren... I think he is the captain of the L&SB
They love bagging non S&LB members.... helps them feel better about themselves.
A disgraceful comment about sleeping with dogs.
And to think he talked to me today about respect!

lol. that's funny.

glad you took it the right way.
so, thank you.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:30 pm

I did not know Beams a sad loss - but we is captain of the LSB They love bagging non SLB members .

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:52 pm

Yawn!

I look forward to the "sack Bucks" brigade forming an alternate board option and calling for a spill of the board at the AGM.

Listen up kids, no shooting the messenger here, but...
I have just received an email from the great Spaniard himself: Jack Spain.

Loosely edited, here is the jist of it which he asked me to pass on...

Jack Spain's "best wishes at this time"

Well that was two hours of my life I will never get back! I look forward to reading your rants on Nicks...

I was a wake up to the fact Buckley is a dud two years ago, and that I am begging the club to sack him asap. He actually looked like James Hird in the coaches box today. NFI.
Very very angry at the laughing stock he has turned this club into. Did we really win a flag just five years ago?

That loss to Richmond just proved to me that Bucks can't coach and he's probably already lost the players. We all expect to lose to the Cats, but a loss to the Bombers in the final round and all hell will break loose.
Good! We need something to make the powers that be see red. I reckon we'll struggle to get 50,000 members next year.
Bucks has a support base on Nicks, but the general admission Collingwood fan has all but given up on him from the sounds of talk back radio.

Honestly, how much longer do will have to out up with his sheer bloody-minded arrogance. He was at it again on Saturday. No problems with selection or coaching, it was all the players' fault! Rolling Eyes
On AFL360 last night Bucks actually said we lost because the players gave up in the last 20 minutes. FFS!!! Is this man demented? Anyone could see we were cooked at half time!

Now love him or loathe him; but the above is cut&pasted from his email to me. Make of it what you will.
Just thought I'd share... Surprised

Dyso

Jack Spain Lives!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 6:57 pm

Dangles wrote:
Cameron Mooney was talking up our young list on SEN this arvo. Reckons we're going about it in exactly the right way. Said it's just a matter of getting games into the boys and at some point they'll click. He rates Bucks as a coach too.

Hardly a ringing endorsement Dangles, old mate Moons is no Rhodes scholar I can assure you.....wouldn't surprise me if he was pocketing a few sneaky ones from the club to give 'em the big up, he needs the hireys!

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:22 pm

Gerard Whateley thinks we will make the finals next year and finish top 4 in 2017. He said that Buckley's plan has always been about building for a real crack in 2017.
Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 10:29 pm

Collingwood Crackerjack wrote:
Dangles wrote:

Hardly a ringing endorsement Dangles, old mate Moons is no Rhodes scholar I can assure you.....wouldn't surprise me if he was pocketing a few sneaky ones from the club to give 'em the big up, he needs the hireys!

Brereton also says we have the second best group of young players in the comp behind the GWS. Don't tell me that 5 day 5 night isn't a Rhodes scholar because I won't have it. Wink

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19 ... 116, 117, 118  Next
Page 18 of 118