Sack Buckley

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 116, 117, 118  Next

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:13 pm

Sorry. . .

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:31 pm

CarringbushCigar wrote:
Ill tell you when the rot started.

It was the PF after the McCarthy funeral.
The lead up and the response.

It let everyone know, the players, the board, the opposition, the media and the coaching group what the fundamentals are.

"Winning isn't important right now"

YES stick the fork in and pull it out quick

I can't believe you have posted that, incredibly insensitive, and I am being KIND, 'cause it's not what I'm thinking.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:32 pm

Yawn!

I look forward to the "sack Bucks" brigade forming an alternate board option and calling for a spill of the board at the AGM.
TimetoFly 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:43 pm

The sooner the club gets rid of him then we will start to climb the ladder again. He is tactically inept and quiet frankly just an ordinary bloke with no people skills..

Don't ask me how I l know this I just do.

Beams shaw lumanba Dawes Thomas Wellingham all left because of him. Now we may not miss some of the guys but he is an ordinary coach

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 7:49 pm

Well, Shaw, Lumumba , Dawes and Wellingham left because they were shown the door, Thomas hasn't played a decent game of footy since the last Ice Age and trading Beams out may have been the greatest Collingwood coup since we traded out Taz for a premiership KPD and Medhurst and then got him back for nothing.

Which of the "guys" do you miss?
matrix10 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:18 pm

TimetoFly wrote:
The sooner the club gets rid of him then we will start to climb the ladder again. He is tactically inept and quiet frankly just an ordinary bloke with no people skills..

Beams shaw lumanba Dawes Thomas Wellingham all left because of him. Now we may not miss some of the guys but he is an ordinary coach

Not sure if being sarcastic??

An ordinary coach enables a culture where the 'cool' and 'popular' guys get treated with a little more lenience.

A good coach sets standards for the whole team to follow- and moves on those who refuse to play the team game.

Bar Dawes- all the other blokes would be much better wingmen on a big night out, than they would a team mate on a footy field- and it seems they were that to many of the younger players.
nomadjack 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:40 pm

+1...great call...There's a reason things went pear-shaped in 2011 and 2012 and it wasn't Buck's doing. He has spent the first 2 years cleaning up Malthouses mess.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 10:48 pm

matrix10 wrote:
TimetoFly wrote:

Not sure if being sarcastic??

An ordinary coach enables a culture where the 'cool' and 'popular' guys get treated with a little more lenience.

A good coach sets standards for the whole team to follow- and moves on those who refuse to play the team game.

Bar Dawes- all the other blokes would be much better wingmen on a big night out, than they would a team mate on a footy field- and it seems they were that to many of the younger players.

I didn't know we were part of the boys scout brigade.
We friggin won a flag with the same bad boys running around the footy field.
Oh give me a break about culture please!

nomadjack 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:22 pm

And if less of them had of drunk their own bathwater after 2010 we might have jagged 2 or 3
MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:28 pm
Post subject: Re: Sack BuckleyReply with quote

Krakouer Magic wrote:
Stick a fork in him. He can't produce. No more excuses.

Swans handed us the game and we couldnt capitalise. Thats been a theme for 4 seasons.

Pies culture now is to choke under pressure and to find wonderful ways to shoot ourselves in the foot through overuse by hand and sh!t disposal/decision making.

I thought Bucks grand vision was to be attacking and use the middle more? All I see is a side afraid of the middle and working the flanks. More so than Malthouse did. Basically, its a team that lacks flare and courage to take the game on.

1. Coast to coast goals happen regularly every week;
2. Red time goals conceded;
3. Goals conceded inside defensive 50 at stoppages; and
4. Turnovers because of too much handpass.

Nothing has improved over 4 seasons in the above 4 mentioned areas.

This side has the talent to be top 8, if not top 4, if coached by someone who knows what he is doing. We have a better list than footscray. No reason why we aren't duking it out with them for top 4 in 2015 other than we don't have the right person in key coaching roles (head coach and assistants).

Make all the excuses you want but a better coach has us in the 8. Its individual talent, not our game plan, that keeps us in games.

Only thing that will save buckley next year is recruiting absolute stars in aish and treloar. Again, it will be talent, not gameplan or coaching that gets us back into the 8.

This list is being wasted by an inexperienced coach that can't get results. FFS name one other coach that needs trevor hendy to come and in and give life coaching advice???

Bag me all you want. But its time to bring an end to this farce.

See ya later buddy.
Grab a box of Kleenex.
Can't stand supporters like you.
Of all the reasons you came up with to sack bucks none of them are any good.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:30 pm

Only a matter of time before this reared its head, seven weeks ago, Bucks was all the rage, ok, so weve had some close losses too some top teams, and lets not forget,the swantits begged the League to move our game from homebush back to that tiny shithole they piss on, they cannot beat us at homebush, and they were desperate to make top four. They too, had heaps to play for, plus 800 games more experience,thats huge. Our team is kids, learning the caper, we have not been belted once this season, a huge improvement on last year. I agree Bucks has one more season too take us into the Finals, so lets see what happens, we must improve under him next season, make the eight, or if not, then i guess we should look at him for sure.

courtza 

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:32 pm

TimetoFly wrote:

For real?

Did he shrug ya when you were trying to get an autograph?
Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:33 pm

Dangles wrote:
Then we are £$%$ed

No, we need to recruit better kickers and we need to improve our game plan to at least modify this aspect of our game.

Pendlebury, Elliott and Fasolo are good kicks and they missed some easy shots.

Also heard Richo on tonight's broadcast say that it's easier to hit targets when your teammates are prepared to work hard into space.

PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 11:58 pm

Many of us feel McGuires and Buckley's fates are intertwined; and that we can't have one without the other.
Would think Buckley is safe as long as Eddie is in charge.
I no longer know if that is either good or bad, it just "is what it is"...

INAPPROPRIATE THREAD: WE ARE REBUILDING!

PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:19 am

Dangles wrote:
Then we are £$%$ed

No, we need to recruit better kickers and we need to improve our game plan to at least modify this aspect of our game.

Pendlebury, Elliott and Fasolo are good kicks and they missed some easy shots.

Also heard Richo on tonight's broadcast say that it's easier to hit targets when your teammates are prepared to work hard into space.

Man did you see Hawthorn tonite.
In the first quarter they hit everything!!!!
It was that depressing seeing them kick and handball to perfection
that i turned the game off the TV.
I'm sick to death of seeing them doing everything well!!!!!
I friggin can't stand it any longer!
But keep telling me it is because they work harder.
No it isn't ....it is because they have a better skill set and are well coached.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 116, 117, 118  Next
Page 4 of 118