Post match: Pies down to Swans . All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 16, 17, 18  Next
thebaldfacts 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:40 pm

Smashed in centre clearances 15-8. A couple of crucial ones I recall when they win it and got a goal directly from it. Really relives the pressure for them.

Need to improve this area of our game. We supposedly have good inside mids but getting smashed from the centre clearances tells a different story.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:42 pm

One positive thing from a bad situation is is that we can now experiment a little in the next few rounds, pumping games into Scharenberg, Marsh, Maynard and perhaps Mason Cox.

The year's results have shown that we are consistently about two goals off the best teams in the league, with a lot of upside. It'll be a long summer but I'm looking forward to starting again at 0-0.

Redlight 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:42 pm

keep believing in the rubbish that Bucks keeps feeding you!!!

Better than the utter bullshit that you're spouting.
daics aka the ruckman 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:43 pm

Our forward line is dysfunctional. Why doesn't one player stay in the forward line at all times. Too many times we have the ball in the middle and look up to no one so have to go sideways.
And dont we have a kicking coach. Awful shots for goal.

**** that. fumbling, bumbling, bad decision makers all over the ground. when are we going to learn! ****

thebaldfacts wrote:
Smashed in centre clearances 15-8. A couple of crucial ones I recall when they win it and got a goal directly from it. Really relives the pressure for them.

Need to improve this area of our game. We supposedly have good inside mids but getting smashed from the centre clearances tells a different story.

Who, exactly? Adams has been good this year, but his disposal if a limitation on his quality of output...other than that really, its either a under done Greenwood or ageing Swan, who was great today, but he ain't getting any younger

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:44 pm

[quote="thebaldfacts"]Smashed in centre clearances 15-8. A couple of crucial ones I recall when they win it and got a goal directly from it. Really relives the pressure for them.

Need to improve this area of our game. We supposedly have good inside mids but getting smashed from 1 or 2 mid fielders have killed us all year
last week it was murphy and crisp this week it was mitchell etc..
This is the problem with Buckley - he doesn't seem to learn...

Another honourable loss
I blame the recruiting!
Time and time again we are hopeless kicks
Whether it is going at goals or trying to hit a target we are frigging hopeless
But keep telling me Hine and the recruiting is marvellous.
Just shut up and look at the score board

The recruiting is brilliant, we are well on the way to wiping the Hawks off the map.

Brilliant recruiting allows us to outplay a team with 800 games more experience. They got the win, but we were the better team. Sure we didn't win but we are a young team still finding our way, not much more was expected this season. The future is bright.

You are a fool!
Kicking, no fumbling and contested marking is what matters in AFL footy in 2015
And we are crap in all of them.
But keep believing in the rubbish that Bucks keeps feeding you!!!

You'll see mate. You'll be just like all of those who thought we were garbage in 2008-2009 and wanted to sack Malthouse. If you can't see past your biases to see reality then I can't help you. The Hawks are on the way out and we are on the way up. Our marking and ball use is fine and our recruiting is better than Hawthorn's (their success rate is actually quite ordinary, they just had a lot of picks).

bally12 wrote:
Take the game on Collingwood !!! FFS. We play scared. We don't back ourselves to take it to the opposition. Our forward entries are laboured and slow, and the opposition have all the time in the world to organise their defense.

THIS!!! Why do we continually go backwards???

Bitterly disappointed, and angry too, we were right in it at third qtr, but let it slip thru sheer bad kicking, dumb decisions. Should have finished all over thise old bastards, a man down, its not bloody good enough Bucks. Sick to death of honourable losses bullshit, has worn thin, we had that for the taking, and blew it, lousy goal kicking, fasolo did bugger all, Pendles was right off his game. Finals gone now, only upside is the kids, they did try their guts out against a vastly more experienced team, and Swan and Grundy never gave up. But, its a bitterly disappointing loss, i reckon next weeks crowd will be pretty poor now, why turn up for another honor loss. ? Had a gutful of that stuff, just play the kids and see out the season. And Bucks, you have one more season mate, just one, or it could be gonski, and in comes Bomber Thompson, mate. LIFT YOUR GAME BUCKS. Exclamation Crying or Very sad

MAGPIEAVENGER 

Good game, bad result.

Did it well again just didn't quite finish it off. With the way we've stuck with the best teams we are clearly on the right track. Improve the "prettier" things as Bucks calls them and we'll be right up there next year.

Pretty relaxed about how things have gone this season, will be looking for more next year though.

Best things from this game were Moore and Marsh acquitting themselves brilliantly. Moore had a shocker of a start but was very good after, the kid is going to be a star.

Nice to see someone talking some sense around here.
All the cry babies need to suck it up.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:45 pm

daics aka the ruckman wrote:
Our forward line is dysfunctional. Why doesn't one player stay in the forward line at all times. Too many times we have the ball in the middle and look up to no one so have to go sideways.
And dont we have a kicking coach. Awful shots for goal.

Happened repeatedly in the Demons game as well; its a structural deficiency, we need a pacy, behind-the-lines player

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:45 pm

We better bloody well stack the VFL side with as many eligible players come finals.

No holidays for those who can take part.

courtza 

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:46 pm

Settle down, never gonna make the eight anyways, havent got the team to win the flag, yet.

Cloke started like a gun and faded, Reidy second game blues, Pendles surprisingly fumbly.

Swan on fire, Moore and the other youngins did a great job.

800 games less experience, I'd be more disappointed to be a swans fan, they are old and not good enough.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:46 pm

Brilliant recruiting allows us to outplay a team with 800 games more experience. They got the win, but we were the better team. Sure we didn't win but we are a young team still finding our way, not much more was expected this season. The future is bright.

I'm with you Inkling. Plus, even McVie says Langdon touched his kick which was reversed for a goal. So, in actuality, we lost by just 5 points, with far more scoring shots.

Great opportunity now to get more games into the likes of Marsh and Scharenberg, before the season's over.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 16, 17, 18  Next
Page 3 of 18