Pre match. Pies v. Dees - All comments please

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:05 pm
Post subject: Pre match. Pies v. Dees - All comments pleaseReply with quote

Saturday.

Collingwood v. Melbourne

MCG. 2.10

Selected team.

B: Tom Langdon, Nathan Brown, Marley Williams
HB: Alan Toovey, Jack Frost, Brayden Maynard
C: Paul Seedsman, Dane Swan, Steele Sidebottom
HF: Sam Dwyer, Darcy Moore, Jordan De Hoey
F: Alex Fasolo, Brodie Grundy, Jamie Elliott

Foll: Jarrod Witts, Jack Crisp, Scott Pendlebury

Int: Tyson Goldsack, Levi Greenwood, Travis Varcoe, Paul Seedsman

Emg: Jarryd Blair, Matthew Scharenberg, Jonathon Marsh

IN: Taylor Adams, Sam Dwyer, Jamie Elliott, Paul Seedsman
OUT: Adam Oxley (rested), Jarryd Blair, Ben Kennedy, Jesse White (omitted)

Let's hear ya !!

--------------------------------------

Usually this thread is already up by now, so I've created it myself.

Regardless of our injuries etc, this is a game we must surely win, unless the wheels have completely fallen off our wagon. The Dees are a rabble. At our best we're very good, but at present we're an average team.

A few weaknesses of ours were exposed against the Dogs and we must rectify them pronto if we are to have any hope of making the finals now.

Firstly, Oxley is flat footed and slow. Unless he's a loose man in defense there is no spot for him in our team.

Secondly, Blair's best is in the past, and he has been unable to develop with the modern fast running game.

Thirdly, now that we are playing for our finals hopes, we need to drop Witts and rely on Grundy as our specialist ruckman.

Fourthly, Fasolo's days are numbered, so let's try someone else in his role.

Fifthly, I'd replace Kennedy, who appears to be not up to senior footy.

Given all of that, my changes would be:

Out: Witts, Blair, Oxley, Kennedy, Fasolo.

In: Marsh, Seedsman, Adams, Karnezis, Dwyer

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:17 pm

WE absolutely must, must, must, pants and crap all over this mob of houndstooth jacket ponces. No iffs, butts, maybes, no more close losses, this is it, line in the sand, a massive line. We must come out breathing fire, smash these Deeeees and Harry and co, into oblivion, i want a big win, nothing less, we must get real angry for this game, after five losses, and wreak our vengeance on these clowns. Pies by 67 points, and we take no prisoners either. !

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:32 pm

Another 50/50 game probably a little in out favour. Good to be back on the G.

Out: Oxley, Blair
In: Marsh, Adams

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 4:54 pm

Does anyone really care anymore? We're not up to it yet. Blood the kids, try to get Reid fit, and hit 2016 with games under our belt.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:01 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:
Does anyone really care anymore? We're not up to it yet. Blood the kids, try to get Reid fit, and hit 2016 with games under our belt.

Yeah I reckon a lot of us do!

gurugeoff 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:13 pm
Post subject: Re: Pies versus the DeesReply with quote

Don't mind your changes at all.

i hope we can leave Seedsman in - he can kick a ripper goal, and run, and we don't have too many (any?) like that.

Marsh, worth a look to see what we get.

Karnezis - finishes well, give him a few games in a row to see what he can do

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:28 pm

3rd degree wrote:
Raw Hammer wrote:

Yeah I reckon a lot of us do!

Yes,i care.I don't want bloody Melbourne beating us.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:16 pm
Post subject: Re: Pies versus the DeesReply with quote

Usually this thread is already up by now, so I've created it myself.

Regardless of our injuries etc, this is a game we must surely win, unless the wheels have completely fallen off our wagon. The Dees are a rabble. At our best we're very good, but at present we're an average team.

A few weaknesses of ours were exposed against the Dogs and we must rectify them pronto if we are to have any hope of making the finals now.

Firstly, Oxley is flat footed and slow. Unless he's a loose man in defense there is no spot for him in our team.

Secondly, Blair's best is in the past, and he has been unable to develop with the modern fast running game.

Thirdly, now that we are playing for our finals hopes, we need to drop Witts and rely on Grundy as our specialist ruckman.

Fourthly, Fasolo's days are numbered, so let's try someone else in his role.

Fifthly, I'd replace Kennedy, who appears to be not up to senior footy.

Given all of that, my changes would be:

Nearly 100% nailed it! Go a step further and bring in:

Young (not Seedsman)
Scharenberg (dump Toovey)

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:21 pm

This place will go into melt-down of we lose, nothing surer!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 6:59 pm

I still have us making finals, should win at least 4 and get in on superior percentage and/or the half game over Geelong.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 7:06 pm

Melbourne are in poor form and are a poor side.

We should win comfortably.

If not pressure on the coach and players will be justifiable.

This is a game we simply shouldn't lose.

MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 8:00 pm

OUT: Witts (rested), Oxley (rested), Maynard (omitted), Kennedy (omitted)
IN: Adams, Young, Karnezis, Dwyer

EDIT

Some talk Cloke, Elliott and Reid are possibilities to be available for AFL selection. If that's the case, I'd bring them in along with Adams.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 9:51 pm

MightyMagpie wrote:
OUT: Witts (rested), Oxley (rested), Maynard (omitted), Kennedy (omitted)
IN: Adams, Young, Karnezis, Dwyer

You'd omit Maynard? I'd suggest he had more influence than White, Greenwood, Crisp, Kennedy, Faz, Ox and dare I say it, Blair.

In: Adams, Sharenberg, Reid
Out: Kennedy, Oxley, Blair

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 9:58 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:

I am up for it.

Finals is still a Possibility and anything can still happen.

Plus watching the Young Guns are very Exciting. Especially Moore

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2015 10:00 pm

Razz Lets scare the bejeesus outa the Deeeees, and pick a forward liine of Moore, cloke and reid, plus elliott. Idea

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 1 of 13