Post match: Pies lose to Dogs. All comments please.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:23 pm
Post subject: Post match: Pies lose to Dogs. All comments please.Reply with quote

How long?
How long is this going to continue?

WHEN is the senior coach going to DO something about our kicking? We keep losing against teams we could've easily beaten INCLUDING Hawthorn and Freo, and ALL because we cannot kick a football. It's a fairly simple skill! I learned to do it when I was four, and for many years after that my brother and I, along with neighbour kids, would play kick-to-kick every night after school. I never saw any of us kick the footy as bad as Collingwood's senior football team have done over the last month or so. And to a lesser extent for the last ten or fifteen years. We played on the road, moving aside when a car came. We didn’t spray the ball into peoples living rooms, we didn’t shank it so bad it dribbled along the ground. I just turned the TV off in disgust as another Collingwood player, attempting a pass, slapped it along the ground straight to a dogs player so they could go even further ahead.

Its near the end of the third and were twenty something points behind the Dogs. We outplayed them completely in the second after a poor start, but continually stuffed up shots at goal and field kicks. This would be the first time we've lost 5 in a row since... I can't remember! Certainly a dozen or more years. Maybe longer. Anyone would think we had a team of donkeys, but we don't! We have one of the most talented teams I've seen in fifty years. We are capable of beating anyone, but we don't because we can't kick.

Obviously it's a mental problem, a crisis of confidence. Who's responsible for DOING something about that?

I said I wouldn’t criticise Buckley while the season was on, but our season is over now. Last week's joke game saw us lose any chance of making the 4, even if we won all our run home games. Why?

KICKING!

WHEN is he going to say " Our kicking is really terrible, its cost us games, we're really gonna go all out to do something about that."?
He's not, is he? He's going to crap on about stoppages and inside 50's and all that meaningless crap when even he, with his limited mental capacities HAS to have noticed the kicking problem.

Maybe next year, eh?
Now, who'd like to step up and tell me its NOT Buckley's responsibility, or that our kicking isn't a problem?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:34 pm

^Yes, it is, for sure, and our wasteful goalkicking is hurting us real badly too. It costs games, at least three by my reckoning. If only Thorold Merrett was younger, we could get him down there to show these young players how to REALLY kick a ball accurately ! As the late jack dyer said of Merrett "that kid could kick a ball up a chooks arse at 30 metres. " !

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:37 pm

As I said in the game day thread, just play Benny hill music when we get the ball, especially entering forward 50.

makri Capricorn

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:44 pm

Yet we pay $750k or there abouts for a forward who gives us no scoreboard pressure. The emergence of More today is very promising, and he can f%$%&ng kick!!

Cloke should be trade bait now.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:44 pm
Post subject: Post match: Pies lose to Dogs. All comments please.Reply with quote

Collingwood 13.8.86
W Bulldogs 15.14.104

Goals: Moore 5, Grundy, White 2, Sidey, Levi, Varcoe, Pendles 1

Disposals: Swanny, Sidey 33, Pendles 29, Marley 24, Langdon 22, Grundy 20, Levi 18, De Goey 17, Crisp, Varcoe 15

AF points: Sidey 130, Pendles 113, Swanny 111, Grundy 112,

Crowd: 40,821

Last edited by Donny on Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:50 pm; edited 1 time in total
boom 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:45 pm

Darcy Moore and JDG are going to be unbelievably good for us for 15 and 12 years respectively.
Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:46 pm

Five goals to Moore. Eat your heart out, Boyd.

That's all I've got. Confused

Last edited by Dangles on Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:46 pm

Moore made the most of his opportunities. Will give him confidence.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:47 pm

Buckley can coach against shit sides, against good sides he has NFI...

SteveH67 

Still bitter at Bucks decision to regenerate the list from almost the ground up.

Just because he didn't like some personalities.

Another season gone and no finals.

Rapped in Darcy Moore though.

Still think the 2010/11 team had another flag or two in it.

No chance we win another this decade.

Sad

Last edited by SteveH67 on Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:47 pm; edited 1 time in total
Woods Capricorn

Was good to see Moore kick a bag. But I fear the decision made by the coaching staff during the bye to blood Moore in the seniors has cost our season (ie. playing finals). Because Moore did nothing until today.

It has been a high price, an investment in the future, but I would never had bet my whole pile on one player.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:49 pm

Dangles wrote:
Five goals to Moore. Eat your heart out, Boyd.

That's all I've got. Confused

That's all there is!

Ball slaughtering game losers: Kennedy, Fasolo [trade both, end of story].
Add Blair to that list for his 30+ minutes of useless shit.

Oxley to wax with Seedsmen is the reserves.
Play Clinton Young next week [as we're paying through the nose], and Reid if fit.

Rant over.

Dyso

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:52 pm

How the hell we lose that with dominant ruck, dominant mids and the most dominant forward?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:53 pm

On the game thread, someone told me its delusional to think if cloke or elliott had played today, we would have won. I disagree, either of them would have caused the dogs concerns, the welfare backs had an easier time today thru their non playing. I did tip the dogs because of that, and because of the etihad factor, we just dont play well there. Having said that, i was very disappointed in the efforts of Fas, Jesse, and BK, very poor all day, the VFL awaits them. Also disappointed in our lack of intensity, like we showed against Freo, Piss and Poop, and Port, it was missing today, in a vital game, and Bucks has to look into that bigtiime now. Bright notes for me were Darcy Moore, a future ripper, and Varcoe, what a pickup. And, Reid kicked several in the VFL, so hope like hell he comes in next week, thats another bright light, on an ordinary day for the Club.

Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:53 pm

makri wrote:
Yet we pay $750k or there abouts for a forward who gives us no scoreboard pressure. The emergence of More today is very promising, and he can f%$%&ng kick!!

Cloke should be trade bait now.

HUH? Cloke didn't play.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 1 of 12