Redden vs Dangerfield vs Kreuzer vs Treloar: Who do we want?

pablo 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 8:02 pm
Post subject: Redden vs Dangerfield vs Kreuzer vs Treloar: Who do we want?Reply with quote

http://m.afl.com.au/news/2015-09-01/redden-wants-out-lions-midfielder-requests-trade.mobileapp

I want Redden out of those 4, if for no other reason than to piss off Lions.
But I reckon there's more upside than the others.

Thoughts?

MightyMagpie 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:10 pm
Post subject: Re: Redden vs Dangerfield vs Kreuzer vs Treloar: Who do we wReply with quote

pablo wrote:
http://m.afl.com.au/news/2015-09-01/redden-wants-out-lions-midfielder-requests-trade.mobileapp

I want Redden out of those 4, if for no other reason than to piss off Lions.
But I reckon there's more upside than the others.

Thoughts?

As a contracted player for 2016 Redden will likely be relatively expensive from a trade perspective. Also, with the Brions down the bottom of the ladder (and I'd expect much the same next year) they would be likely to get a very good compensation pick if they held off trading and made him play out his contract - based off finishing last, quite possibly pick #2.

kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:14 pm

TRELOAR, just to jamm it up hungry bartletts arse.

Understand but the club will get what is best for it not what is worst for another club. I assume they weigh up what type of player we need most, then rank them according to that and have a crack?? It comes down to a sensible deal from there I guess.

Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 10:30 pm

Treloar. It'll help us and will also chip away at the depth of GWS. I have this horrible feeling that we're going to be in our premiership window again at the same time that those bastards are doing a Brisbane 2001-2003 with Adam Treloar cast as the modern day Nathan Buckley. Mad
SwansWay 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 11:14 am

Things are getting worse up there by the day.
Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:13 pm

It's the destination club of the AFL if you want to play for a year then ask to be trade! AFL should seriously think about merging them with a Tassie team.
SwansWay 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:45 pm

http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-10-17/where-did-it-all-go-wrong-for-the-lions

It really proves that clubs' in non-AFL states will never be able to go it on their own, which begs the question as to why the AFL believed that adding two more interstate clubs would ever work when the existing ones can't take care of themselves.

Last edited by SwansWay on Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:47 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 12:59 pm

SwansWay wrote:
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2013-10-17/where-did-it-all-go-wrong-for-the-lions

It really proves that poorly run club's in non-AFL states will never be able to go it on their own, which begs the question as to why the AFL believed that adding two more interstate clubs would ever work when the existing one's can't take care of themselves.

EFA.

Fairly complex but a sequence of poor decisions over a prolonged period underpinned the demise of the Bears.

Adding 2nd teams in NSW and Qld is a sound move by the AFL as it allows AFL footy to be played every week in those states and improves the marketability of the sport. Current circumstances with the Bears counters that advantage though.
selkevh 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 1:05 pm

I find it quite amusing but when I think that if the Lions fold or merge or move then what effect will that have on the current junior comp my son plays in.

Maybe none given a lot of kids up here aren't Lions' supporters but the standard and pathways for juniors might decline.

MagpiesTheGreat 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 02, 2015 4:53 pm

I just want a flag in next few years....in Edddie, I trust.