Channel 7 commentators

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:16 pm

Wokko wrote:
Channel 9s coverage was simply better, from cameras to commentators to graphics. I really hope they win it back.

Are you kidding? They were the dark, dark days of football coverage, they had $£$%^%%$ Garry Lyon! Been watching some old games from the 9/10 days recently, give me Bruce any day!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2015 9:50 pm

Bruce is terrible and should retire
MGR 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:12 am
Post subject: Re: Channel 7 commentatorsReply with quote

princem007 wrote:
I tried to watch replay of pies vs Hawks but had to turn it off as it was making me sick the bias commentating. Fair dinkum they had Varcoe going straight to tribunal and don't get me started on love child Rioli and hodge. Made me want to vomit.

Now I watch with no volume and it's the best commentary ever.

Thank you mute button.

Totally agree, pity there is a time delay as the only decent commentary to listen to is the ABC

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:58 pm

DONT forget folks, use your MUTE button tonight, and save yourselves a hot of anger, angst and frustration, works wonders for me, no Talyor bellowing like a poor mans rex hunt, and no slobbering from old Mcaveney, works a real treat. !

MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:08 pm

What about Luke Darcy???

That guy dose my head in. He states the bleeding obvious and never has anything interesting to say.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:40 pm

DONT forget folks, use your MUTE button tonight, and save yourselves a hot of anger, angst and frustration, works wonders for me, no Talyor bellowing like a poor mans rex hunt, and no slobbering from old Mcaveney, works a real treat. !

Unfortunately I have killed the mute button on the remote
Cause MacAveney Evil or Very Mad

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 5:40 pm

MAGPIEAVENGER wrote:
What about Luke Darcy???

That guy dose my head in. He states the bleeding obvious and never has anything interesting to say.

and How Bloody Arrogant he is

SteveH67 

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 8:52 pm

Bwuce MaC once again showing his hatred for the Pies tonight!

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:18 pm

What absolute rubbish - from many. Sad

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:27 pm

SteveH67 wrote:
Bwuce MaC once again showing his hatred for the Pies tonight!

Has he?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:33 pm

Donny wrote:
What absolute rubbish - from many. Sad

Onya donny, if you can put up with bellowing taylor, and gushing orgasms from brucey woosey over Port, and any other team we play, then i dips me hat too yer. Razz

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:00 pm

Haha great recovery by......Port?? WTF. Is that!

Such obvious bias!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:10 am

McAvomit just jazzed himself over Westhoff, Wines and Chad all night.
Not unlike the 2013 EF.

Stinger 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 12:23 am

Done...implemented at the start of the 4th. I've never been so quiet watching the footy. Still broke the remote; but at least it wasn't Carey's fault for a change! Nicholls on the other hand!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 1:04 am

Stinger wrote:

Done...implemented at the start of the 4th. I've never been so quiet watching the footy. Still broke the remote; but at least it wasn't Carey's fault for a change! Nicholls on the other hand!

Good for you mate. ! I mean, at the end of the day, when you actually go too the footy, you havent got three dickheads inside your brain and ears telling you whats going on, you just WATCH the game with your eyes. WHO needs commentators, aside from eyesight impaired people, of course. Confused