Post match. Pies down Giants - All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:51 am

neil wrote:
Trade Pendlebury afterall we would get a great trade for him
Same logic as trade Witts

TOUCHE!! Cool

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:51 am

Couple of comments from the above posts.
Adams was clearly BOG, but he did butcher a few kicks.
Treloar wasn't that great which surprised me but he still did a few excellent things.
I thought their midfield beat us but we got them on the turnovers and rebounds.
At last I saw something in Broomhead, keep playing him.
i think Seedsman is where Faz was at last year, not quite 100% committed.
Brown has benefited from no injuries, he takes a long time to work up to speed.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:55 am

Brenny wrote:
I'm watching the game now.

Tyson Goldsack.

The last three or so weeks, he seems to always be those few steps off his man and is actually coming across as a very average 1v1 defender who is really starting to annoy the crap out of me.

Anybody else noticing this?

Most certainly have Brenny. I was even moved to state that his new name could well be the statue. I reckon he conceded 8 goals today. I will have to see the replay to confirm ,but it was the worst defensive game I think I have ever seen.
dalyc Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 9:59 am

mudlark wrote:
Brenny wrote:

Tyson Goldsack.

The last three or so weeks, he seems to always be those few steps off his man and is actually coming across as a very average 1v1 defender who is really starting to annoy the crap out of me.

Most certainly have Brenny. I was even moved to state that his new name could well be the statue. I reckon he conceded 8 goals today. I will have to see the replay to confirm ,but it was the worst defensive game I think I have ever seen.

I'm fairly certain Bucks said that Goldie has been carrying a flu for 2 weeks.

Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:11 am

-like a big log? He looks slow as a wet week. And defeated. Anyone else notice old Swannie walk pass and tap his arse a couple of times in the last when he was standing a mark of a certain goal? Something is up for sure.

I didn't notice that but the way he manned the mark when his opposite number was shooting for goal seemed listless & conspicuously so.

Maybe the bye will give him time to overcome what ever issue he has and freshen him up a bit. All in all I like him because he's a goer.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:18 am

dalyc wrote:
mudlark wrote:
Brenny wrote:

Tyson Goldsack.

If you're alluding to his post match presser then it was Cloke not Goldsack.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:20 am

If it is Cloke, could we arrange for him to be treated with a fresh virus every fortnight or so?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:33 am

If it is Cloke, could we arrange for him to be treated with a fresh virus every fortnight or so?
Laughing Laughing Laughing Very Happy

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:47 am

neil wrote:
All those who wanted to trade Brown have egg all over their faces

Fairly typical Nick's comments in the past about Browny. He has had serious injuries and he was expected, nah demanded, to return to top form in 2 - 3 weeks of coming back Shocked Fair dinkum footy smarts being shown by some posters here Laughing

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:04 am

Very happy with Browny, he killed Cameron reminded everyone why he is a gun backman . Adams was great and Toovey really got us going his run and guts in the first half he really fired us up. Varcoe's skill and vision was awesome and Marley's combat skills were first rate in close . Good to see Pendles returning to his best, Broomhead turned it around ,Crispy still hard as nails. Bring this attitude against the dockers and we will have a crack !

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:09 am

Grundy crap game, hardly sighted. Didn't trouble the stats sheet.

Exactly, if the selectors are fair dinkum he won't be playing this weekend.

Last edited by jackcass on Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:26 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:17 am

Yesterday was the first time since round 1, 2012 that Goldie hasn't laid a tackle (for him, that was 65 games ago). Since he lays 3 tackles per game, on average over his career, that suggests that he wasn't covering the ground like he normally would. Of course, watching him trail his opponent by two yards to virtually every marking contest all day is a bit of hint, too.

Rumour doing the rounds that he's had a bad cold over the last couple of weeks.
dalyc Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:42 am

dalyc wrote:
mudlark wrote:
Brenny wrote:

Tyson Goldsack.

My bad.

If you're alluding to his post match presser then it was Cloke not Goldsack.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 11:47 am

Dangles wrote:
Indeed. David King said the Giants could go all the way a couple of weeks ago. He must really rate us now. Laughing

And his Fox mates on league teams all picked GWS to win by a large margin!! They must be all in hiding as usual or as someone else said, blame the GWS injuries rather than give us credit for a good win.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 15, 2015 12:19 pm

WTF we only turn up when we are winning, typical lordly Deeeees fan, we had a string of losses last year, fans still turned up in droves, did he have his cucumber sandwiches with him. Rolling Eyes Razz

Mate back in 1976, we won our first wooden spoon, yet I attended every bloody game. Being a fan of a team can be temporary and varied but being a genuine and loyal Collingwood Supporter is forever.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 8 of 11