How a drinker trains for a marathon.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 4:45 pm

Ha! Everything except meat usually!! Laughing
Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:55 pm

^ Laughing Laughing

Food was great tonight! Smashed out the 7.5k @ 5:05min/km.
Had some nice roast pork, a spud, beans & pumpkin. 3 Coopers to wash it down.

In bed already, be asleep before 8:30.

2 more sleeps and I'm outa here Smile

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2016 5:41 pm

Fly out day Smile

Did a good 12k run last night before heading down the wetty for a burger and 6 coopers mild.

Head to the airport shortly, straight to the bottleshop when we land, home by 6pm tokin' on the billy.

Plan is, an early morning soft sand run on the beach, take the eldest daughter to pick the timber for her deck I have to build then off to catch up for farewell drinks at the "Lucky Shag" for a sparky mate that got fired.... could be an epic day, kicks off at Todds at around 10am with some herb and other goodies before heading into town.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 06, 2016 10:49 am

Part A of plan completed. 5k soft sand run along the dog beach with eldest daughter and Kel walking Pete.

Last night was pretty low key, 2 JD 'n Cola, 8 Coopers and 2 cones. Was in bed by 9.... asleep by 10 Wink

PostPosted: Sun Feb 07, 2016 12:11 pm

ouch...... huge day yesterday. At one stage I ended up sitting with a Japanese busker on Barack St, great conversation, he spoke very little English and my Japanese vocabulary consists of teppanyaki and that's about it.
Just took Pete for a walk and that's about as active as I'll be today, pretty warm in Perth with a top of around 40 will see me spend a bit of time in the pool in between placing bets. Alcohol free day is calling out to me.
Don't know how many beers I had yesterday, maybe 12 pints?? I know I had 2 Jacks and red bull, the day is a blur.
20k run tomorrow.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 10:53 am

So much for an alcohol free day ...... Mum 'n Dad came over for a swim and we cracked our first stubbie around 1. Only had about 8.
Had a nice prawn pasta dish for dinner and was in bed by around 8:30.

Got up at 5, just finished a 17.25k run at 5:41min/km pace.
It's muesli, yoghurt and chia for breakfast now. Will take Pete down the dog beach before it gets too hot, forecast is a warm 42 for Perth today.

I'm keen for that first beer already Wink

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 11:49 am

Your seriously kidding yourself if you really believe all that alcohol is doing you no harm.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 6:34 pm

Whaddaya mean, all that alcohol? Confused

He seems like a light drinker to me. Razz Wink

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2016 7:18 pm

^ nah don't see Skids as a drinker of light Razz

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:47 am

I think so.

I have at least 2 AFD's a week. I also drink a minimum of 3 litres of water a day (up to 15l/day on-site)

I believe it's more a balance thing. If I run 50-70km's a week I can enjoy a brew anytime I like. If I was sitting around doing jack shit, eating crap & puffin' on 25 ciggys a day, well, that'd be a different story.

After yesterdays run I actually held off until 11.30am before cracking my first one. Would 've had 10 - 12 I 'spose Confused Cooked a leg of lamb in the weber for the tribe. We were in and out of the pool most of the arvo & evening.

Just finished a 25km bike ride.

First beer today won't be until after 4pm, have a couple of appointments.

Feeling awesome Cool

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 6:31 pm

I think so.

I have at least 2 AFD's a week. I also drink a minimum of 3 litres of water a day (up to 15l/day on-site)

I believe it's more a balance thing. If I run 50-70km's a week I can enjoy a brew anytime I like. If I was sitting around doing jack shit, eating crap & puffin' on 25 ciggys a day, well, that'd be a different story.

Ummm......geez, cheers for the support there. Embarassed

Wink

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:04 pm

I think so.

Ummm......geez, cheers for the support there. Embarassed

Wink

Laughing Laughing

Had quite a few more than I intended today mate.... beautiful. Very Happy

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:49 pm

So much for an alcohol free day ...... Mum 'n Dad came over for a swim and we cracked our first stubbie around 1. Only had about 8.
Had a nice prawn pasta dish for dinner and was in bed by around 8:30.

Got up at 5, just finished a 17.25k run at 5:41min/km pace.
It's muesli, yoghurt and chia for breakfast now. Will take Pete down the dog beach before it gets too hot, forecast is a warm 42 for Perth today.

I'm keen for that first beer already Wink
so....42 is too hot for your dog, but not little kids?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2016 11:59 pm

Yep, she's a puppy (20 weeks old) and the beach sand, bitumen car park is too hot on her paws.

I thought you had a little bit of intelligence, obviously, I was mistaken.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2016 7:29 am

Does that dig make you happy

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 15, 16, 17  Next
Page 8 of 17