Post match. Pies pipped by Tigers - All comments please.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 7:57 pm

Flashman wrote:
Museman wrote:
eddiesmith wrote:

Be very glad we have the Suns next week, doesn't matter how bad we play we cannot lose to them

I wouldn't go putting my house on that.....

W are a woeful side at present and we are poorly coached....period.

Sorry woeful is what Melbourne, Suns and Carlton dished up.

We lost narrowly to a fellow lower/mid range side in a game in which neither side gave in at any point.

We aren't that good but we aren't woeful either.

spot on. we have a much better idea of where we are at and the cominfg weeks will continue to test us. just not sure what happened after the first quarter. it was ridiculous the amount of space and spare men we had. tigers did well to tighten up. i expected is to flog them.

i see port adelaide are travelling well.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 7:59 pm

At least we dont have to read anymore posts about Karnesis being the greatest forward since Coventry and why he should be playing senior football.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 7:59 pm

Flashman wrote:
ANNODAM wrote:
Over rated bunch of hacks!

If anyone comes on here singing ANY CFC players praises I am gonna vomit!

You reckon you don't even give a shit about AFL so why do you care?

lol. another irrelevant, hypocritical comment from this poster.

didick 

didick

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:01 pm

DT56 wrote:
I didn't watch the game but noticed on the footy app that we were stuck on 3 frees for the good part of 2 qtrs while Richmond was steadily rising .. questions

.. was that warranted ?

.. what would the score have been if the penalty count was even or heaven forbid reversed

Only saw the first half, but it was enough. We were reamed from what I saw. Same old shit. Rules that are severely enforced when we are seen to infringe while they are not for the opposition. Case in point is what someone mentioned above. The umps were harping on about not overstepping the mark when our players were defending and even gave them a 50. But not a phucking peep when they were defending. Why are we consistently near the bottom of the ladder for frees for year on year? It's not the way we're coached, from coach to coach, it's not that we have totally stupid players. What else could it be? It's fricking bullshit.

Last edited by didick on Sun May 17, 2015 8:02 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:01 pm

Flashman wrote:
ANNODAM wrote:

Me or her? Wink

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:03 pm

Well we started much better than last week but ended up replicating that performance in the second quarter.

If we had of converted a couple more opportunities in that first term we might have killed the spirit of the tigers right then and there.

Not much difference between the sides in the end, just a case of Richmond taking there chances a little better than we did.

Big month coming up now.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:05 pm

Well we started much better than last week but ended up replicating that performance in the second quarter.

If we had of converted a couple more opportunities in that first term we might have killed the spirit of the tigers right then and there.

Not much difference between the sides in the end, just a case of Richmond taking there chances a little better than we did.

Big month coming up now.

Correct. But clearly one team heading north with some high quality youngsters and one heading south with a bunch of goers of lesser quality.

Dangles 

Balmey Army

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:06 pm

You know you've had a shocker when Vickery kicks three. Laughing

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:06 pm

Lions will beat Port.

Truly bizarre.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:08 pm

Midfield badly beaten.
Same as last week.
There is nothing in the VFL at the moment.
Our pressure in the first half was woeful.
If you want to win matches then you better
work harder than that effort.
Numerous players were not up to scratch.

Brenny 

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:10 pm

I take a few issues out of tonight's game, and I would have if we had won, too.

First of, we didn't lose by much and at the end of the day, it was very tight between the Tigers and the Pies. Maybe it's about where we are as a group at the moment. Bottom of the eight and top of the rest... about that area.

The hit outs in the centre tonight absolutely murdered us! Big Ivan got more hit outs than our three (albeit White had 1). That's experience and that will come.

Witts, he's a big tall heavy dude and will take time, I don't think anybody doubts that. Though around the ground he can be an absolute boat anchor at times. (yes I know he's about 6cm taller and 12kg or so heavier than Grundy). His size, there were a few marks he should have taken around the ground tonight, but he doesn't jump... he did once or twice that I saw in the last 1/4.

Grundy is going to be a star. His ruck work against the bigger and more experienced players will take time.

Forward line was alright although none of them could hold a tackle and our backline were always 3-4 steps behind the richmond forwards... seriously Delidio kicked 2 and Vickery kicked 3 straight!

It seemed to me tonight, once the umps brought them back into the game in the 2nd, we made many bad decisions with our disposal.

I still think White is a bit of a turnip, but I think he will be around for a bit longer until Reid comes back and Gault finds some form.

Seedsman missing that goal after the siren killed us, in fact he didn't even hit the score board! That was like Travis last week.

Welcome back Dane Swan and Travis Cloke... although Rance had him pretty well when in the 2nd half he was good when we needed him.

I'm actually really pissed off with this loss as I think it's the win we needed.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:11 pm

Flashman wrote:
ANNODAM wrote:

Me or her? Wink

ha. yeah, not you.

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:12 pm

Mr. Burns wrote:
Look. This year we are going to lose games that we thought we'd win and win games that we'd thought we'd lose. That is going to happen this year. We need to be consistent in playing our young kids.

Very sensible, sane comment Mr Burns.
Captain_MyCaptain Leo

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:13 pm

neil wrote:
At least we dont have to read anymore posts about Karnesis being the greatest forward since Coventry and why he should be playing senior football.

x 2. Just get Reid back plzzz.

Brenny 

PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2015 8:14 pm

^ I heard Reid didn't even play in the VFL today!?

Question: If he's always injured, is he becoming a list clogger?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 5 of 12