Carlton: Revel In Their Misery

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 12:26 pm
Post subject: Carlton: Revel In Their MiseryReply with quote

Just in case the euphoria of smashing Carlton over four beautiful quarters is starting to wear off, read this and enjoy the misery that we inflicted upon this cesspit of a club.

The really good thing though is that they haven't bottomed out yet; there's years of thrashings in store for this lot and they are only just starting to realise it.

http://www.footyalmanac.com.au/the-incompetence-of-carlton-part-xvii-like-shooting-tuna-in-a-teacup/

And this:
http://www.footyalmanac.com.au/stuck-in-the-middle-with-mick/

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 12:32 pm

With Dr E sitting behind Malthouse Friday night there is no need to say anything, that says it all. Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 12:57 pm

...and the bloke who's actually running the club loves it so much he lives on the Gold Coast.
droversdog65 

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 12:58 pm

This quote says it all for dedicated Monty Python fans such as yours truly -

Phillip Dimitriadis says:
May 3, 2015 at 10:30 am

Who’d have thought that on a pleasant Sunday morning in May, the Carlton Football Club would be a macrocosm of James Kelly’s nuts.
On Friday night Carlton did for Mick what the Judean People’s Front did for Brian of Nazareth.

hahahahahahah lololololol

Couldn't happen to a more deserving mob! Very HappyVery HappyVery HappyVery Happy

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 12:58 pm

With Dr E sitting behind Malthouse Friday night there is no need to say anything, that says it all. Laughing Laughing

Ahh yes, the eminent Dr E, the guy who got struck off the list for shonky deals when a GP, the guy who thinks hes still a millionaire, the guy who snakes onto young floozies for a brief time, until they see thru him.

Yep. perfect fit for the vile lying Scum. No wonder MM looked so bewildered in his coaching box, with that shister right behind him. ! Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:05 pm

And what is it with Carlton and 'powerbrokers'. Blokes put money in and think it entitles them to run a club. Carlton have a long history of it. We don't. To my knowledge the Prez and the CEO run our club. Not some pokey-king pensioner who lives in Surfers Paradise.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:09 pm

I've said before & I'll say it again, this was all Ed's idea, get Mick to the Scum & destroy them from within!

Mwahahaha!!!

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:11 pm

Im loving it aint it grand !! I confidently predict, none of us, even the young ones on here, will live long enough too see another Scum flag, I reckon its eons away, they have decades of utter crap too look forward to, as they wont change, always the EASY way out, never rebuild, poach injured duds like dollar daisy, and Cameron wood, OMG, was he one of the old mans picks was he ?? Gibbs and Murph have peahearts, their backs are shocking, and don't get me started on Hederson !! LOL LOL

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:14 pm

^ Long may it continue!

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:42 pm

Hehe both a great read ta
perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 2:39 pm

I'm loving the fact they were so sucked in by MM that they gave him a key to the recruitment office. You never, ever let MM do the recruiting as that is a fast way to having a list of slow, fat arsed wombats.

On my lunch break dining on Carlton misery. Delicious!

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 3:12 pm

They need their own version of Ed to come in and clean house and have the vision and balls to fix the place up. I just can't see it happening, their problem is, and I hate to use this footy cliche, but it's culture.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 3:24 pm

Free tickets for the fans to go to Brisbane Lions match this weekend!! They have officially "jumped the shark"! Pathetic, arrogant, cab sav sipping, impatient, messiah seeking, cheating, self righteous, angry, bitter, unintelligent, disloyal and dud supporters!!

Outside that they're ok.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 3:28 pm

Only long time posters here who know my acid hatred for the scum will appreciate how I'm feeling at present!! Joyful and laughing my arse off Smile

Happy days... Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 3:30 pm

inxs88 wrote:
Free tickets for the fans to go to Brisbane Lions match this weekend!! They have officially "jumped the shark"! Pathetic, arrogant, cab sav sipping, impatient, messiah seeking, cheating, self righteous, angry, bitter, unintelligent, disloyal and dud supporters!!

Outside that they're ok.

Don't be oblique, tell us what you really think!

Last edited by jackcass on Tue May 05, 2015 4:36 pm; edited 1 time in total