Post match: Pies crush Blues. All comments please.

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2015 8:03 pm

BJ wrote:
I have noticed a propensity for all of our players to play on to advantage every time we receive a free kick, it's been happening all season, but last night seemed to be so much more obvious. I like the idea, as it gives our players up the ground a chance to compete one on one.

Part of our new style game plan - it is called fast footy - PA are masters of this style. At least the coaching panel is learning!

fast footy is generally being played across the league. all teams want to be good at the transition. we seem to be backing ourselves to win the contest more so than other teams.

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 12:09 am

Nothing really more satisfying that smashing the living daylights out of that shit stain of a club. They deserve nothing but endless years of misery. I celebrated each and every goal with gusto and reveled in their misery. We came with a purpose, not only to win, but to inflict pain and suffering. They gave nothing. Many of them didn't even lay a tackle which is pathetic. We, on the other hand, fought, scrapped, chased, won contest after contest, bumped and hit them with everything we had. If only we could have beaten them by over 100 pts.

Loved it when MM walked off to the tune of our theme song. Thought it was fitting in a way. Carlscum are a rabble and should be ashamed of themselves for churning out that sort of a performance.

Our players and coaching staff should be commended for their efforts. We've seen a huge leap in form these last 4 weeks. I was expecting this to be your typical development year and would have been happy to see some improvement knowing we had a squad made up of mostly young players, but we are achieving above expectations at the moment and everyone deserves credit. Just hope we can keep this up for as long as possible. Go Pies.
Geek 

geek

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 12:58 pm

A thumping win against a weak opponent. I'm happy with that.

If it had have only been 4 or 5 goals, I'd be very concerned about us up against top 4 teams. Even Adelaide mauled us for a while before putting the queue in the rack.

But we did what good teams do against shyte and absolutely buried them. 12 and a half goals easing up is a good result.

Hopefully the last couple of weeks can add some belief into the boys and the systems they are putting together. They toughed it out in the wet on ANZAC Day and they did the job in the dry. Still a work in progress but that is the sort of footy and the sort of result we can look forward to seeing more of as the team matures.
Greening gold 

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 2:09 pm

What was the crowd?

Just over 100 for every game coached by Malthouse. And just under 1000 for every point we won by. Got that from Stan the Statistician.

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 3:14 pm

I'm just loving the fact we destroyed the Scum.
My only gripe is, it wasn't in a GF!!!

I live for that day!

PostPosted: Sun May 03, 2015 3:37 pm

ANNODAM wrote:
I'm just loving the fact we destroyed the Scum.
My only gripe is, it wasn't in a GF!!!

I live for that day!

I think we all do. But they are as far away from a GF as Brisbane or St Kilda, so we'll just have to be happy with that. Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 10:35 am

woftam wrote:
Oxley was awesome.
Lazza - you were owned. Razz

Very good win but still a bloody long season ahead.

Counting chickens and that.

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 11:07 am

A great evening of torture it was , Bryce Gibbs is a fold up chair of a footballer. Very happy with our endeavour and grunt. Very happy with our young brigade. I loved it when Marley was getting stuck into Judd at one point. Crisp is killing them and Oxley was great. Now we got to prove it against the better sides.The cats will be a harder test, but we will give them a big crack I reckon.

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 11:25 am

Greening gold wrote:
What was the crowd?

Just over 100 for every game coached by Malthouse. And just under 1000 for every point we won by. Got that from Stan the Statistician.

Always good with his st.. st... st... st... facts and figures.

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 4:40 pm

Cool Mondays after a win over the Blues is just like a walk in the park. Wink

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2015 11:57 pm

Greening gold wrote:
What was the crowd?

jackcass, you should really see a specialist about that st.. st... st... st... f*cking speech impediment!

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2015 1:37 am

Greening gold wrote:
What was the crowd?

jackcass, you should really see a specialist about that st.. st... st... st... f*cking speech impediment!

F... F... F... F... Okay
Golden Gordon Libra

PostPosted: Wed May 06, 2015 10:19 pm

I have just joined Nicks. I have to say that was the most satisfying win I can remember since the great man took over as coach. Loved it. Sorry to spoil your party Mick, but we owed the Scum that one. Laughing

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 11:57 am

A very warm welcome to you Golden Gordon. Enjoy the forum mate.

PostPosted: Thu May 07, 2015 1:52 pm

Welcome GG

Page 7 of 8