Darren Jolly a cork on the block!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 9:25 pm
Post subject: Darren Jolly a cork on the block!Reply with quote

The block'nator said that Darren was in his 6 years on the show, the "most difficult contestant he ever had to deal with. Doesn't listen, can't be told and always difficult. Sounds like his "exit interview from the Pies"!
Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 9:38 pm

Give the guy a break

Darren's Brain tumor , was a ticking time bomb in his head that no one new about when all of that was happening , both at Collingwood and The Block

http://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/block-star-darren-jolly-thought-brain-tumour-was-just-a-headache/story-fn8yvfst-1227221477312

The_Staunton Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:02 pm

Never had these problems with Guy Richards...

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2015 10:15 pm

the way his missus nags and dominates him, no bloody wonder. !

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 9:32 am

MATE THESE COMMENTS ARE POST BRAIN TUMOUR!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:06 am

Who cares? Jolls is a Collingwood champion and a premiership ruckman for our Club. There haven't been so many of those in the last 50 years that I want to see any of them criticised over matters that have nothing at all to do with their footy. I thought it was poor enough when his character was being impugned after he was delisted but this is just nasty and should stop.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:36 am

What's nasty is the petulant and distasteful comments and manner in which D Jolly blasted N Buckley and the club upon his departure. We all respect the contribution he made to the club but his lack of grace and dignity towards the club that paid him $500,000 for 4 years upon leaving the Swans was very poor.

All players have to face their footballing mortality and watching Darren struggle against Wayde Skipper against Port Melbourne in his last game for the club suggested that his time had come. A dose of Luke Ball's classy exit would have been appropriate!

Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:38 am

inxs88 wrote:
MATE THESE COMMENTS ARE POST BRAIN TUMOUR!

Your facts are wrong again inxs88

Last nights episode , in which these comments were made by Keith the foreman , of The Block was filmed in early to mid December 2014 , Darren only found out about his tumour after the filming had finished in late dec and he had the operation in early Jan 2015 which was then made public late Jan 2015

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 11:42 am

wrong AGAIN? You sound like my wife Eternity!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:03 pm

Who cares? Jolls is a Collingwood champion and a premiership ruckman for our Club. There haven't been so many of those in the last 50 years that I want to see any of them criticised over matters that have nothing at all to do with their footy. I thought it was poor enough when his character was being impugned after he was delisted but this is just nasty and should stop.

And your response to me importuning you to stop is to say a number of those miserable things again?

What is it you people actually barrack for?
Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 10:21 pm

Well he and Deanne just won this season of the Block and pocketed a lazy $935K.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:24 pm

Shows what an Utter Tool he is

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:42 pm

The Seedsmeister wrote:

The Show is Rigged Rolling Eyes

PostPosted: Wed Apr 29, 2015 11:46 pm

The Seedsmeister wrote:

And tax free.

About 20 years work for a lot of people.

He was bitching about not making anything after his first time on the show now he gets this ridiculous amount and for what a few months work on a television show where he doesn't pay for anything or do all the work.

Can't believe people pay 2 million for an apartment in the first place and all the contestants get the opportunity to win such a massive amount for so little.

I wonder if Ed played any part of him getting the gig in the first place?

If so another reason why playing for the pies has it's advantages in life after footy.

Are you listening Danger?

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 1:37 am

The Seedsmeister wrote:

how the hell did that happen, all I saw of the show, him and his tyrant missus were abusing tradies and refusing to pay them. Confused I also heard she cracked the whip on him and made him threaten channel nine with legal action if they weren't picked for this latest garbage version of this crap show. now they end up winning Question Question Question Question More rigged and corrupt than an Indonesian high court judge. Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes