Clarko - in strife again

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:24 am
Post subject: Clarko - in strife againReply with quote

He has again shown he is tool by assaulting a Port supporter who asked him how the win was and said "go power" some say he was provoked but surely, someone in his position can take a bit. Especially someone who calls journalists [snip] when he doesn't like the question or when he abuses people at under 9 footy games, when he punches holes in the plaster at the coaches box.

He brings the game into disrepute time and time again - no class.

The-Den Libra

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:44 am

Sure he has done some stupid things and I don't really like the bloke. But i would have head butted that guy straight between eyes as hard as i could. Absolutely no need for the pissed idiot to get up in his face like that.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:47 am

I thought he handled it well.
kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:49 am

There might not be a need for the guy to be saying :how was the win clarko" and "go power" so close to him but really, you habve to be better than that, bigger than that and the fact it came from person who might have been a bogan makes it even worse from Clarko. He should be able to dismiss this type of behaviour.

How amny times do our politicians get verbal abuse, a lot of it is personal and they don't assault people. Police, firies, ambos, parking attendants the same. Physically assaulting people like that isn't justified. I know that sounds wowzer like but its true.

I wouldn't be surprised if the bloke makes a formal assault complaint. He'd be within his rights.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:50 am

have you seen the footage? he screams in his face, lucky to not get KO'd
The-Den Libra

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:53 am

If he put in a formal complaint for copping a bit of a shove (hardly assault) after acting the way he did then well.......
kymbo5@yahoo.com.au 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:54 am

Yes I've seen the footage, they both should be very embarrassed but Clarko is a senior AFL coach, he was presumedly sober and surely wouldn't have been the first time he he got some chirp from opposition supporters. I'm sure Bucks gets people screaming shit at him every time he walks down the race, he doesn't turn around and lash at out at people.
VicParkTragic 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:55 am

MagpieMad wrote:
have you seen the footage? he screams in his face, lucky to not get KO'd

Then he should have screamed in his face back.
Law says response needs to be equal and comparable as far as I understand.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:09 pm

lol

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:20 pm

He has form. Im a little beyond giving him the benefit of the doubt.
Woods Capricorn

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:34 pm

It is not appropriate to respond to verbal provocation with physical violence.

Magpie supporters who don't agree should reflect on what can happen, as illustrated by the Marley Williams incident. Its easy to inflict serious injury (even death). Williams now has a criminal record for GBH and only came out of his good behaviour bond at Easter.

Its impossible to get young players to walk away from off field provocation when coaches show a willingness to engage in violent reaction.

I also note that incident occurred post-match at the Playford Hotel in Adelaide not at the ground.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:37 pm

Anyone got a link to the footage?

Clarkson has anger management issues, AKA poor impulse control; always has and always will

Redlight 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 12:42 pm

I'm no fan of Clarkson but when I saw that footage I wanted to punch that Port arsehole myself.

The fact that he has supplied the footage to support how he was 'wronged' is staggering. He's the one who should be apologizing.
BEAMER09 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 1:44 pm

Should've put him space...

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:11 pm

HE really is an angry little ant of a man. Has issues.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 1 of 9