Pre match. Pies v. Bombers - All comments please

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12, 13, 14  Next

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:12 pm

swoop, why don't you just mention your lovechild's name. or lovechildrens' names? you know you want to.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:16 pm

De Goey, Witts and Moore were listed as our best in the VFL game today.

I'm really hoping we bring in Witts as his partnership with Grundy could take our side to another level of performance, and last another 10 years. This would mean Gault or White would miss. Adams should replace Karnezis, leaving only an outside chance that Goldsack would make way for De Goey or Moore.

Already, with Ramsay, Oxley, Broomhead, Langdon, Frost, Gault, Karnezis, Adams and Grundy, we are rapidly overhauling our list, setting us up for a period of sustained success ahead.

It would be a big call and the likelihood is about zero but how about Witts and Moore in White and Gault out.

Moore to play forward.

White and Gault didn't do much against the saints but you feel that having 3 tall forward options did help with Clokes performance at least.

The forecast for Saturday at this stage is showers and 14 so playing both Witts and Grundy may not be ideal.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:18 pm

swoop, why don't you just mention your lovechild's name. or lovechildrens' names? you know you want to.

Confused

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:24 pm

De Goey, Witts and Moore were listed as our best in the VFL game today.

I'm really hoping we bring in Witts as his partnership with Grundy could take our side to another level of performance, and last another 10 years. This would mean Gault or White would miss. Adams should replace Karnezis, leaving only an outside chance that Goldsack would make way for De Goey or Moore.

Already, with Ramsay, Oxley, Broomhead, Langdon, Frost, Gault, Karnezis, Adams and Grundy, we are rapidly overhauling our list, setting us up for a period of sustained success ahead.

It would be a big call and the likelihood is about zero but how about Witts and Moore in White and Gault out.

Moore to play forward.

White and Gault didn't do much against the saints but you feel that having 3 tall forward options did help with Clokes performance at least.

The forecast for Saturday at this stage is showers and 14 so playing both Witts and Grundy may not be ideal.

Given that the club has been playing Moore exclusively in defence, I don't think there's a snowball's chance in hell of him being played for his debut senior game as a forward.....Moore's the pity. Wink

Last edited by RudeBoy on Mon Apr 20, 2015 3:04 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sun Apr 19, 2015 9:26 pm

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2015-04-19/vfl-magpies-fall-to-north-ballarat

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:07 am

Lets scare the bejeesus outa Hird and his Turds, bring in Moore and Degoey, time too unleash them. !

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:15 am

Lets scare the bejeesus outa Hird and his Turds, bring in Moore and Degoey, time too unleash them. !

oh please. they are hardly going to scare hird or essendon. Rolling Eyes

never say never but i highly doubt either of those two will be named.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 10:58 am

New gamer scary… Like the first draft pick St Vomit player was to us!!!

We have plenty of kids in the team atm. De Goey was given a taste of AFL footy but not a real run as the sub in the first round. His time will come but I like how we gave Dwyer a go before the kids. At this stage of the year and development of our newbies they need to dominate the 2's to take out a senior.

Broomy in the middle with Crisp and Varcoe - all new… ditto Ramsay and Oxley down back. Not sure if Seedsman has had an Anzac game but he seem the type who could have a ripper - but again a lot youngsters as well as Gault up forward and Frost down back.

As the team games stats showed last week - we are as young/inexperienced as the saints right now - probably younger with fresh faces like Freeman, Berg, Moore and Gooey also pushing for selection later in the year… but we are a chance to make the 8… with the right leadership and quality game time our youngsters can leap frog the talented youngsters of the suns for example and are light years ahead of the saints or bloozers who are looking at a few spoons while we will be back as a premiership contender next year and beyond!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 11:34 am

I reckon Witts would be handy for a chop out to help Grundy at Gault's expense the kid is still learning and certainly had a go, but we need an angry giant on ANZAC day and Witts is the man to deliver a few bombers a choke slam.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 1:04 pm

oh please. they are hardly going to scare hird or essendon. Rolling Eyes

never say never but i highly doubt either of those two will be named.

Rene Kink was only 16 when he played his first game, a huge Prelim against the Tigers, and booted four great goals. Len Thompson was only 17, a big Final too, did very well. Darcy Moore, who knows, could be capable of anything if hes at all like his Dad ! Idea

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:11 pm

I don't give a shit who plays, just fkn win!

regan is true fullback 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:12 pm

Rene Kink was only 16 when he played his first game, a huge Prelim against the Tigers, and booted four great goals. Len Thompson was only 17, a big Final too, did very well. Darcy Moore, who knows, could be capable of anything if hes at all like his Dad !

Actually he booted 3. We lost by 7 points, and Mckenna maintains that if he was playing instead of Kink, we would have won. The following year we traded Jerker Jenkin to Essendon in return for John Williams, the man who finally stopped Royce Hart. Unfortunately Robert Walls and some generous umpires put paid to that.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:31 pm

Curbing the influence of Watson, Heppell and Hibberd might be the key to winning this game.

Hope we don't allow any of them to waltz around doing as they please.

Crisp or Adams if he plays might get a run with role with Watson, Heppell perhaps Langdon or Seedsman, Hibberd maybe Goldsack or Oxley.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:36 pm

colyer, goddard and howlett would be ahead of hibberd in my list of concerns. and there is zaharakis.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 2:50 pm

Hibberd is dangerous as he's able to set up a lot of there play off half back with his long and accurate kicking ability.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 5 of 14