Pre match. Pies v. Bombers - All comments please

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:04 pm

No Late Changes this week for the Pies

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:07 pm

roar wrote:
Collingwood by 10.

Just noticed we've been allocated that f&cken thing Stevic.
I've no doubt he'll do his level best to work against the other two umpires, and try to swing any momentum Essendrugs' way.

Dyso
cityslick1 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:13 pm

Think Essendon is right at 12 o'clock of their premiership window, and should be favourites to knock us off. I'm also loathe to admit that they have a shot at the top four if everything clicks for them.

Like Adelaide, they have much maturer bodies than us, so if we pull this off, Bucks deserves a lot of kudos and respect. I just can't see it happening though.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:22 pm

cityslick1 wrote:
Think Essendon is right at 12 o'clock of their premiership window, and should be favourites to knock us off. I'm also loathe to admit that they have a shot at the top four if everything clicks for them.

I thought they looked exposed in the ruck with the departure of Ryder.
Top four material they ain't.
Last week they were outscored by a Carlton side minus traitor Thomas, for what it's worth.
Although having Sidey and Greenwood missing from our best 22, doesn't exactly help negate Watson, Stanton and Heppell, come Anzac day.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:42 pm

NO Moore ???? bugger and damnation. !!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:45 pm

roar wrote:
Collingwood by 10.

I've no doubt he'll do his level best to work against the other two umpires, and try to swing any momentum Essendrugs' way.

Dyso

isn't that stevic prick the bastard who is a closet Hawks fan, and loathes the Pies. Question If its a close game, we could be toast thanks to this farking mongrel swine piece of vomit. gonna be tough now. Rolling Eyes Mad

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 9:45 pm

Win this and we'll gain a lot of credibility in the eyes of many in the media who had written us and force them to reassess.

If we lose then we can console ourselves it's only round 4, we should improve but so far the results have us better than the bottom 4 sides but not as good as a potential finalist which is the level most expected from us.

You always want to beat Essendon but a win this week would be extra special.

richo 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:18 pm

Stevic is an essendon supporter and that is fact.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:29 pm

If it's wet weather, look for Gault to go out and De Goey come in I reckon. Gault is a good trier at the moment and if he can clunk a few grabs and get some confidence he could be a good player BUT wet weather footy isn't going to help him. But De Goey was made for a good hard wet weather slog.

Lock it in P&C Wink

mattys123 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 10:53 pm

Brown26 wrote:
If it's wet weather, look for Gault to go out and De Goey come in I reckon. Gault is a good trier at the moment and if he can clunk a few grabs and get some confidence he could be a good player BUT wet weather footy isn't going to help him. But De Goey was made for a good hard wet weather slog.

Lock it in P&C Wink

At the moment Karnezis offers so much more then what De Goey does at senior level.

If there's a late change and Gault goes out, bringing De Goey in makes zero sense in terms of winning the game.

For a start De Goey would be the sub, where as Karnezis could actually start on the ground as the third forward.

Karnezis could kick 2-3 goals and get 20 possessions even in wet conditions, while the absolute best JDG could get is 15-18 possessions and probably have no impact up forward.

De Goey and Moore will get games this season, but let's not pick them in games that we are outsiders in shall we, because we need to cause a few upsets to have any chance of playing finals.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:43 pm

cityslick1 wrote:
Think Essendon should be favourites to knock us off.
Like Adelaide, they have much maturer bodies than us, so if we pull this off, Bucks deserves a lot of kudos and respect. I just can't see it happening though.

With Sidey out (usually runs them ragged) and newees in the midfield like Adelaide game we are going to be facing the game uphill. I'm still hoping that we come up but the odds are against us!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:57 pm

cityslick1 wrote:

L....they have much maturer bodies than us, .....

& how did they get the more mature bodies? Razz Wink

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2015 12:11 am

Weather update from the Bureau of Meteorology as of 23/04/2015 23:10 AEST:

Melbourne area

Minimum: 10
Maximum: 16

Showers developing

Cloudy.

High (80%) chance of rain.

Rain clearing before dawn then showers developing later in the afternoon. The chance of a thunderstorm about the nearby hills. Winds westerly 15 to 20 km/h turning southwesterly 20 to 30 km/h in the afternoon.

Warmer but increased chance of rain compared to the forecast 2 days ago.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:33 am

The more rain the better IMO, can't see us matching them if it's dry.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:44 am

Dyso

isn't that stevic prick the bastard who is a closet Hawks fan, and loathes the Pies. Question If its a close game, we could be toast thanks to this farking mongrel swine piece of vomit. gonna be tough now. Rolling Eyes Mad

Correct mate. He is a bonafide shit-sack on legs.
Hawthorn were dusted for all money by the 2nd qtr of the 2014 PF vs Port.
Until Stevic engineered several frees to resuscitate them from the grave.
He effectively gifted them a 2014 GF birth against a flaccid Sydney outfit.

If in any doubt, watch our first match against Whoreks last June, as he and assistant DOG Schmitt, stopped us dead in our tracks when we challenged.

Stevic-watch will be commenced this week, and rest assured, the forum will be hearing about it if he starts his bullshit on Anzac day.

Dyso

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 11 of 14