Practice Match #3 - Collingwood vs Casey at Olympic Park

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:16 pm

Seedsman drill one onto the chest of Abbott.

Who goes back and kicks the GOAL on the buzzer!

Siren.

THREE QUARTER TIME.

Collingwood 10.5.65
Casey 10.10.70

GOALS - Still 3, Abbott 2, Williams 2, Marsh, Kennedy, Cox

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:24 pm

Start of the final term, Casey goal.

66-76.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:26 pm

Gawn misses.

66-77.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:28 pm

Thanks for the ongoing updates MB! Been a close match by the looks of things.

Any standouts players in your opinion?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:29 pm

Casey goal.

66-83.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:34 pm

Casey goal.

66-89.

Dwyer reportedly off injured, ankle...

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:35 pm

Not at the game. Home, crook.

Hit up Mattys123 for player appraisals.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:38 pm

Casey goal.

66-95.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:40 pm

Borthwick misses.

67-95

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:42 pm

Not at the game. Home, crook.

Hit up Mattys123 for player appraisals.

No worries MB! Smile

The game is slipping away for us now Sad

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:48 pm

Siren.

Full Time.

Collingwood 10.7.67
Casey 14.11.95

GOALS - Still 3, Abbott 2, Williams 2, Marsh, Kennedy, Cox.

Over to you...

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:13 pm

Any match reports?
I would love to read somebodies analysis.
I could not make it today.
Thanx MB - i appreciate your work.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:34 pm

dtm I reckon went to the game, im sure he will a wrap up of the game

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:31 pm

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2015-04-04/moore-in-best

Marsh and Moore seem to be very good mates. Talking together a lot and Hanging around together when they at game they not playing in.

Also loved Moore’s Leadership down back. Barking out Orders and Organising the Backline. Talkative on the Bench and happy to High Five Goal Kickers. Good to see from a 18 Year old

PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2015 5:48 pm

My Thoughts:

Loved Dwyer’s game. Got lot of Ball and used it well. Sad to hear about his Ankle Injury

Moore was Fantastic down back. Beat his Man and was the Leader down back. Organising the Back-Line and Barking out Orders. Just keeps punching the ball away from his Opponent and try to get the ball to a Pies player from the Punch

Marsh was also good down back. Also went Forward and kicked a Goal

Freeman was up and down but Loved when he got the Ball and Kicked it down Abbott’s throat

Abbott had the best game I seen him play. Used the Ball well and was accurate in front of goal. Loved when he got someone Holding the Ball he Got into there face and told them about it

Did not see Much of Broomhead but was solid
Maynard was Quiet but did take some Nice Intercepting Marks and used the Ball Well.

Like that looks of Micheal Still. Strong Mark and good Set Shot on Goal

Kennedy was busy but did not use the ball well

Cox was good in the Ruck. Also took a Strong Mark and Kicked a goal in 3rd Qtr

Page 4 of 5