Thomas, Keeffe reportedly test positive perf enhancing drugs

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 42, 43, 44  Next

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:21 pm

Crooked as a dogs hind leg, with JT and Keefe playing the role of the sacrificial lamb.

A menagerie of corruption.

Remember 1896! It can happen again if we the people will it to be so!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:28 pm

^^ These days people are too complacent (i.e. fat, dumb and lazy) to stand up for almost anything.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:34 pm

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HF17eIOuMcw

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:40 pm

Are you a student?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:41 pm

A precedent has been set now.

Not just talking about with PED'S but with football club accountability.

Is there anything stopping us rorting the shit out of the salary cap and throwing shed loads of cash at Paddy Dangerfield, Aish, Tom Hawkins etc and then saying to the AFL "Yep we're within our salary cap comfortably but unfortunately we seem to have placed all our records of contracts and accounts through the paper shredder. Awfully sorry"

Works for me anyway. Cool
Geek 

geek

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:48 pm

roar wrote:
^^ That's true. Maybe coke being the drug of choice for footy players may change now. What could next? I'm hoping it's LSD.

.. and we'd still be the only ones with frees against for tripping

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 5:49 pm

Is this some kind of intelligence test?
thebaldfacts 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:05 pm

roar wrote:
Reckon there will be a lot of players that will now be really worried about having an occasional bit of charlie.

If tainted meat gets you off the hook, can tainted coke do the same

No sympathy for them both if this is the case.

2 -4 year ban, so will be sacked and will free room in our cap to make a play for a free agent.

Both players were border line, so not a disaster from a playing point of view.

Gone past grief and now looking at the positives.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:50 pm
Post subject: THIS WILL GALVANISE OUR CLUB...Reply with quote

This latest crisis can go one of two ways.

it could demoralise or galvanise the playing group and club.

i believe hope and pray this will galvanise our great club..

bit like it did for essendon who in the end got the all clear.

if it doesn't this has potential for some pretty big losses if it affects club negatively both on field and off field.

April 14 will be a big day in this clubs history.

it will be us vs them more than ever.

Go Pies !!

Didaksgoal Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:10 pm

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:
WarrenerraW wrote:
A rugby player in 2009 confessed to taking cocaine after serving a lengthy ban for testing positive to clenbuterol. So that is certainly possible and probably more likely than the contaminated meat excuse.

asada boss richard ings said that this is how you can get clenbuterol:

A horse supply store
A Chinese steak
Cut within illegal drugs such as cocaine

I'd be going with one of those.

Probably ate a horse

Just in: Witnesses at a Kiwi eatery say they heard Josh say "I'm so hungry I could eat a horse!", to which Keeffe replied "I'm starving too!, I'm having two horses with the pepper sauce."

In all seriousness, I'm shattered by this. I only hope they took this sh!t unknowingly.

Go the Pies

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:13 pm

The Flog Hutchy is back:

https://twitter.com/Mattys123/status/582829562536431616

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:20 pm

WarrenerraW wrote:
A rugby player in 2009 confessed to taking cocaine after serving a lengthy ban for testing positive to clenbuterol. So that is certainly possible and probably more likely than the contaminated meat excuse.

A horse supply store
A Chinese steak

Probably ate a horse

How about being in relationship with John Longmire?

Nothing wrong with that.

Didaksgoal Cancer

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:36 pm

WarrenerraW wrote:

A horse supply store
A Chinese steak

Probably ate a horse

How about being in relationship with John Longmire?

Nothing wrong with that.

Why the long face?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 8:47 pm

Perhaps they have a penchant for dog food?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 31, 2015 9:26 pm

The players are either guilty or not. I hope it's all a misunderstanding, but either way it's not going to greatly damage the club.

The important thing in this is how the club handles it. Any hint of dissembling or Donitis would really turn me off. Face the facts of the matter and guilty or innocent move on. Now to focus on the footy.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 18, 19, 20 ... 42, 43, 44  Next
Page 19 of 44