Darren Jolly a cork on the block!

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 6:50 am

I wouldn't say the competition was rigged because they had the nicest apartment and the best outdoor space.

Whether they should have been given a second chance is another story.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:44 am

Sometimes in life "cheats do prosper". Her disparaging comments to Shayna Blaze last year re being a "bogan c.nt from Wantirna" seemed to create the typical "social media, bad couple storm" that pariah TV networks thrive on within the reality TV genre. Karma shall get them sometime someday!!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:50 am

The Seedsmeister wrote:
I wouldn't say the competition was rigged because they had the nicest apartment and the best outdoor space.

Whether they should have been given a second chance is another story.

the cynic in me thinks the appearances were tied to his footy earning capacity.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:33 pm

MY strongest advice is, just refuse to watch these utter shit and crap rigged shows anymore, I really never watched this Block garbage, one look at his tyrant missus was enough for me ! All these shows are shit, rigged with goodies and baddies, just like the old WWF Wrestling used to be years ago. Its all contrived, I am well and truly over these silly shows, its all hype and spin, just utter rubbish. Give me a good history show, a doco, sports show anyday, over these wannabe bogans and dirtbags Channel 9 and 7 have on these programs !

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 2:52 pm

good call Caro!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:36 pm

http://www.9jumpin.com.au/show/theblock/triplethreat/latest/week-11/daz-dea-auction-win-exclusive/

“I think everyone knows how hard it is to save money in this day and age, so to have earnt that amount of money at one time is just unbelievable.

“But it sets us up, we can go off and buy a house and do the things we’ve been wanting to do for ages and it’s been hard to do,” Daz said.

What kind of reality do these people live in?

Hard to save.

Sets us up.

Jolly was a well paid AFL footballer especially so in the second half of his career.

Rich white people problems we are witnessing right here.

Spare me.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:38 pm

Not so depressed now is old Deanne!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2015 11:17 pm

Even after last year that's still $945k for basically 20 weeks work.

This doesn't count the living allowance each contestant gets.

Why did he ever play footy?

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 8:48 am

You gotta wonder how much work the real tradies go back and do. Some really shoddy work on this series, not that I watched much, but I usually watched the judging. Surely people are paying mostly for the location and the bones on the apartments? And I don't agree theirs was the best, I preferred the young couples. Those stupid goal posts in the kitchen, yuk!

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 8:52 am

Johnno75 wrote:
Even after last year that's still $945k for basically 20 weeks work.

This doesn't count the living allowance each contestant gets.

Why did he ever play footy?

I'm glad he did, cos I don't reckon we win 2010 without him. He might be a tool -ie now, but yeah,

I actually think a lot of its rigged. And I think they edit to get more viewers, ie, make her more bitchy than she actually is. Not working though, audience well down. I don't really watch anymore, don't like all the bitching, and no one actually seems to do any work! Usually there's at least one hard working honest couple with morals and personality to cheer on, this year was bitches and blandness! Stopped watching after the first two days.

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 8:57 am

To achieve his goal.

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 9:16 am

HAL wrote:
To achieve his goal.

Whoa, that's scary!

R_T_RUSH 

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 11:34 am

The Seedsmeister wrote:
Well he and Deanne just won this season of the Block and pocketed a lazy $935K.

And tax free.

About 20 years work for a lot of people.

He was bitching about not making anything after his first time on the show now he gets this ridiculous amount and for what a few months work on a television show where he doesn't pay for anything or do all the work.

Can't believe people pay 2 million for an apartment in the first place and all the contestants get the opportunity to win such a massive amount for so little.

I wonder if Ed played any part of him getting the gig in the first place?

If so another reason why playing for the pies has it's advantages in life after footy.

Are you listening Danger?

Serious question, who is paying the capital gains tax?
Jolly's apartment would owe around $250,000 in tax?
R_T_RUSH 

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 11:34 am

click click

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2015 11:54 am

The Block is a great income spinner for a few companies I deal with as they have to go in and fix all the fck ups the so called expert renovators do nor are qualified to do. The show is a complete scripted con watched by suckers.