Players you just have no time for.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 8:53 pm

Anyone remember Fraser Murphy from Carlton?

For some reason I despised that little turd as I also did Fraser Brown and Fraser Gehrig later on (I think it was a Fraser thing as I never like Malcolm Fraser much either).

Murphy was a short arsed type who served as a reminder of the Scums Mosquito Fleet of the early 80's being cocky and handy around goals. The names Ashman, Sheldon, Marcou and Buckley (that's Jim) still bring bile to my throat all these years later.

Murphy actually came to Collingwood late in his career much to my disgust but I'm glad to say he never besmirched our clubs name by playing in the ones and we paid the Scum back a ripper by giving them Micky McGuane.
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:33 pm

Tony Liberatore, a vicious ball-grabbing/tearing, eye-gouging, ankle biting, face scratching little bitch if ever there was 1.
BHPIE 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2015 10:45 pm

Obree and n those that dont play for the Pies

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 4:03 am

Zac dawson. His only trick is to belt a player from behind after he has marked in and love child of Toss Lyin.
Odea- I smashed my radio when that bastard hit Greening and nearly gave away following football.
Bryce Gibbs. Most overated person since Kim kardashian but at least she goes for a hard ball.
Craig Bradley. Soft player who when playing for the Vics dropped a catch and we lost the shield. reneged on a deal to come to us.
Kevin Bartlett. Cheating flog who continued to ruin the game when he retired.
Wayne Carey. lowlife womaniser and basher.
Francis Bourke. Elbowed me in the face running off the ground at a practice match at Vic Park when I was 13.
Gerard Healy. smug wannabe who only missed out on arsehole of the year because his dad beat him and so did his twit of a mother. (His dirked my parents in business years ago).
Wayne Johnston. Lowlife who hangs around the pub I used to drink in gambling and drinking while his trophy wife works.
Sid jackson. For cooperating in Lee Adamson to be branded a racist for years and therefore played a crucial part in a grand final.
Adam Goodes . For terrorising a little girl.

holdencaulfield 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:31 pm

He is retired now but I could never stand Campbell Brown. A dirty filthy mongrel just like his dad

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 3:52 am
Post subject: Re: Players you just have no time for.Reply with quote

Darkstranger wrote:
I'll kick it off, every time I see Heppell on TV I just turn it off, can't stand his wannabe Jonathan Brown persona!

That means no footy show for me on Thursday!

One of the nicest guys you could wish to meet Smile

Brenny 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:14 am

Eddie Betts.

Enough said.
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:19 pm

I'll run with only one per club and from the current list

Adelaide - Eddie Betts
Brisbane - Daniel Merrett
Carlton - Bryce Gibbs looking more like Bruce Jenner every day
Essendon - Brendan Floghard
Fremantle - Hayden Ballantyne
Geelong - Andrew Mackie
GoldCoast - Jarrod Harbrow
GWS - Tom Scully
Hawks - Sam Mitchell
Melbourne - Jeff Garlett
Roos - Lindsay Thomas
Power - Angus Monfries
Tigers - Jack Riewoldt
Saints - Adam Schneider
Swans - Adam Goodes
Eagles - Chris Masten
WB - Liam Picken

Mitchell, Thomas, Mackie my top 3

Some clubs could have easily had multiple entries (Hawks, Roos, Cats, Swans)

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 1:35 pm

Current: Joel 'Duck' Selwood - also stole Pendles' Rising Star
Past: Darren 'Dive' Bewick
Stinger 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:37 pm

Josh Green - smuggest downhill skier of the lot.
Ev5Magpies Virgo

Ev5Magpies

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 11:45 am

Eddie Betts wins this thread hands down!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6