The scum floundering for members LOL

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
droversdog65 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:42 am
Post subject: The scum floundering for members LOLReply with quote

Saw a reference to this story on BF and had to repost it here

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/carlton-call-in-afl-as-membership-drive-stalls-20150304-13v99e.html

Oh dear!

What a larf!!!

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:13 am

Very Happy Looks like we will have to let em win this weekend so all their closet supporters come out of the woodwork! I say don't let em win a game this season!!! We must be at our best for the times we play them!!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:01 am

Good to see 2 or 3 AFL employees have been working in Carlton's membership department (sounds like answering phones that The Carlton Football Club didn't bother to man) since Christmas - I wonder who is paying them? A bit dodgy isn't it?

Maybe we should ask the AFL to provide us with some assistance too - I reckon we could use a few of those guys in red jackets with megaphones at the Westpac centre, helping direct the crowds at training. After all, we have more people at our pre season training sessions then Carlton have members Razz

What else do we need that the AFL can provide, free of charge?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:02 am

Ha too true Mossi - think the home crowd umpiring in Launceston was bad, wait til we see how the AFL can REALY help Carltons membership improve Razz

Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:29 am

Simple reason why

All the paid "off shore" workers that should be answering the phones are at Raheen packing carboard boxes for $2 an hour for the Pratts.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 10:09 am

Brown26 wrote:
Ha too true Mossi - think the home crowd umpiring in Launceston was bad, wait til we see how the AFL can REALY help Carltons membership improve Razz

Yep don't expect "fair" umpiring in Bendigo when the ground will be full of unwashed, smelly feral scum fans, most of them locals. It will be "home" umpiring at its very best!!! Cool

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 1:23 pm

A club record of 50,000 two years ago must have been the upbeat with MM coming
to the foul smelling Princes Park.
Well you disgracefull poor example of footy fans we would get more than 50,000 if we finish last and that aint happening any time soon
Good news arrives in many forms

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 1:30 pm

LOL yeh the Age has it too, this is pure GOLD !! Looks like the old man and his 1990s coaching regimen is not going down too well at price fixer park. ! Laughing This is great payback for the lying rorting Scum, who cheated the 1995 flag, with rorts galore, and rorted judas judds paypacket with dirty money from paper bags. The old man is on very thin ice now, Sticks is gone, as is his old CEO mate from his Pies days, both gone, so hes on his lonesome now, him and dollar Daisy, and the scum wont put up with another shit season, Madhouse will be out the door pronto. How sweet it is, karma for this vile mob ! Laughing Laughing Laughing

JC Hartley Cancer

16 premierships now in the history books. Let's be the first club to 17 premierships.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 1:42 pm

Mossi wrote:
:D Looks like we will have to let em win this weekend so all their closet supporters come out of the woodwork! I say don't let em win a game this season!!! We must be at our best for the times we play them!!

We won't be facing them this weekend. It will be on Sunday week, which makes March 15.

Sav 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:11 pm

Trigg wasn't liked by the Adelaide members, most of them were happy to see the back of him. I can't see this out of town blow in questioning what carlton stand for will go down well with their dwindling supporter base. Trigg will send them even further backwards. Excellent. Very Happy

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:53 pm

Never thought a lot about hating clubs in my earlier years--dislike yes but not hate till this
The Age Monday October 1 ,1979
But there was no compassion back at Princes Park it says and goes on to further say
Carlton president George Harris took charge of proceedings
"Who stuffed Collingwood Harris yelled"
Carlton the crowd roared
"Who did we thrash the a^*'^s off"
Collingwood yelled the crowd
"Whats better than beating them by 10 goals -beating them by 5 points
More roars of approval from crowd
"It will be another 22 years before Collingwood wins another flag"
"We stuffed Collingwood and we,ll do it again next year"
Standing at his side nodding aproval an ardent Carlton fan --his name Malcolm Fraser
At that time i thought that people would consider an opponent worthy and give respect
Not this shit mob at PP--and that is how I learned to hate Carlton and nothings changed

droversdog65 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:33 pm

Barry I certainly loathe Carlton as much if not more than anyone alive

BUT

Many young people don't know that in the infancy of Australian rules football here in Melbourne Collingwood and Carlton were very friendly and helped each other qualify for the VFA and VFL competitions.

Various things happened to increse tensions over the years but the final straw was our 4pete in '29 - '32.

Since then the scum have taken every single opportunity to cause us inconvenience and greif.

This latest luring of grumpy and the surf dwarf is a mere bagatelle in the near endless line of insults and slights they have aimed our way.

So the fact that they are now foundering for members and have to beg the AFL - AGAIN - for help is surely the sweetest of sweet revenges.
peter67 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:44 pm
Post subject: CARLTON LACK OF MEMBERSReply with quote

Vile scum Club that always thought it was above all else, with its silvertail Bob Menzies & Malcolm Fraser patronage....we just have to get them in a GF & throttle the life out of them....& please Nathan, please guarantee that we NEVER EVER lose to the Blues under Malthouse's watch(or any other for that matter).........
droversdog65 

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:01 pm

peter that would be the sweetest revenge of all but unlikely with grumpy and the surf bum there.

Their list is abysmal and their medium to long term planning is simply non existant. They have no clue about coaching values, how to recruit for value apart from throwing paper bags at big names.

And of course their dearest wish is to poach, lure or confusicate our rejects to their cesspool.

Always the envious bridesmaid, Carlton have always wished they had Collingwood's army.

Collingwood lite

LOL.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 4:09 pm

droversdog65 wrote:
Barry I certainly loathe Carlton as much if not more than anyone alive

BUT

Many young people don't know that in the infancy of Australian rules football here in Melbourne Collingwood and Carlton were very friendly and helped each other qualify for the VFA and VFL competitions.

Various things happened to increse tensions over the years but the final straw was our 4pete in '29 - '32.

Since then the scum have taken every single opportunity to cause us inconvenience and greif.

This latest luring of grumpy and the surf dwarf is a mere bagatelle in the near endless line of insults and slights they have aimed our way.

So the fact that they are now foundering for members and have to beg the AFL - AGAIN - for help is surely the sweetest of sweet revenges.

The hatred started before 1929-32 at the 1910 GF ( US v Scum ) at the third qtr break a fight broke out with up to 30 players and officials involved. Collingwood won the GF by 14 points.

Some players got 18 month suspentions one Collingwood player got 12 months but another player confessed and the suspention was lifted. This pissed off the scum Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4