NAB Cup game 26 Feb against Hawthorn

Lutts 

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:06 pm
Post subject: NAB Cup game 26 Feb against HawthornReply with quote

Pretty pumped to get the chance to see the boys running around down here in Tassie. Victorian supporters/members get to see them almost every week, the non-Victorian states at least get the chance once a year. Not since 1997 have I had the chance to watch them down here in my home state.
Just hoping for a better result this time.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:32 pm

Will be worth the watch to see kids run around, I'd love to see Mason get a game as well, big ask though.

Warbler 

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:50 pm

Please let it be on free-to-air-TV .

It's been such a long wait .

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:59 pm

I know the game is a training exercise.
But if there is one side we need to target
and that is the Hawks!

PostPosted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 3:15 pm

Of all the teams we could draw it had to be these bastards first up.

The funny thing is I see this as a no win situation for us no matter the result.

Win and we'll consign ourselves that it's only a practice match and what does it matter anyway in the scheme of things.

Lose or heaven forbid get thrashed and it will be proof that we haven't improved one iota, Bucks can't coach and the sky is falling.

Ah the psychology of your average football supporter.

LOL.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 11:02 pm

Don't put a lot of weight on the results of these games, be a tough ask 1st up but we should be a few weeks advanced in our training. Hopefully that works in our favor.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:54 pm

We'll smash 'em...

but it won't mean anything Mad

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 4:37 pm

FrankieGoesToCollingwood wrote:
We'll smash 'em...

Here we go.................... Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Realistically by 25 goals you reckon??? Shocked

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:30 pm

Warbler wrote:

it's gonna be a longer wait. all foxtel. there's a couple of games not even covered.

http://www.afl.com.au/fixture/nab-challenge

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:16 pm

We'll smash 'em...

WE could well smash em Lazza, such is the relevance of Nab Cup games, the silly season, Hawks may be still on high from flag, over cocky, lazy, slack,and we come out with guns blazing. Be nice to actually beat the bastards for once, cant really recall the last time, was it the 2011 Prelim ?? Razz Shocked

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:18 pm

Still don’t feel any excitement but Might start when the Intra-Club game is on as it’s a week after that we play the Dawks.

Though I am not going to the Intra-Club Game Sad

PostPosted: Thu Feb 05, 2015 6:18 pm

Warbler wrote:

It is on Fox Footy. No Free To Air Games until RD1

PostPosted: Sat Feb 07, 2015 9:28 pm

I got foxtel hooked up this week. Got an new ultra HD TV too. The pictures are bloody amazing. Watched snippets of games done by channel 7 and compared to the foxtel HD games it's chalk n cheese.

PostPosted: Sun Feb 08, 2015 8:33 am

We'll smash 'em...

not sure if running with the joke or sarcasm? Multiple rolling eyes make it difficult to decipher Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes Rolling Eyes

Confused