What made you sad today?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 68, 69, 70  Next

PostPosted: Thu Aug 27, 2015 10:54 am

Sorry to hear, Skids. Sad

PostPosted: Mon Aug 31, 2015 11:48 pm

Sorry to hear that Skids.

What made me sad today is the sound of a sad dog. It lives in a house behind me somewhere, I don't know which one. But I often hear it barking. It's the saddest yelping kind of bark I've ever heard, at all times of the day and night.

Why anyone would get a pet to just leave it outside (in the freezing cold we've had this Winter) all day and night is beyond me. What is the actual point? I cannot comprehend why a person would choose to buy/acquire/adopt a living thing to then just totally disregard it aside from the times they feel like interacting with it.

I understand some animals are bred and conditioned to hard yakka and living in the elements. But if you live in a major city, chances are your lifestyle has improved from the olden days. Maybe time to give your "pet" a better life too. Otherwise give it to someone who will.

#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:47 am

Sad day Skids.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:50 am

Sorry to hear skids.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 1:53 am

There is no need to apologize. To Who is your favourite Science Fiction author?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:52 pm

Thanks everyone for your kind words. I still can't believe he wont be waiting at the door fir me when I get back home on Friday.
If you've got facebook, check out his page Daics Dower, the legend lives on.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:54 pm

Thanks guys.

The place is so lonely without my shadow right now.

Some of the boys reckon the team should wear black armbands this weekend Smile.

He really loved game day in the Daicos Bar. He always knew the boys were coming around when I'd open the Bar, load the fridge and bring out the BBQ utensils. Daics would wait by the gate for each mate to roll up, escorting them to the bar, tail in full swing and that unmistakeable smile on his dial. Every time the Pies put through a major Daics would join in the celebrations with a few of his customary spins and barks. He'd also go nuts when we joined in with Good Old Collingwood after a victory.

Daics enjoyed a fairly successful period. Seeing 4 GFs and loving the 2010 cup as much as any of us.

Flying out to work tomorrow is gunna be just that little bit tougher than usual.

Nice story, Skids, I can see him. Wish we had more supporters like him !

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:08 pm

Good stuff Skids, it's always sad when a canine mate passes on. Sounds like he had a good time while he was here.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 7:28 pm

Thanks everyone for your kind words. I still can't believe he wont be waiting at the door fir me when I get back home on Friday.
If you've got facebook, check out his page Daics Dower, the legend lives on.
oh you didn't say he was a bull terrier! He's gorgeous! I had a bully cross, she was such a sweet heart. Great page mate

(You'll need to keep the nicks freaks away from those stunning daughters!)

Cheers xxx

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 9:41 pm

(You'll need to keep the nicks freaks away from those stunning daughters!)

Cheers xxx

Now that's another story TP Laughing

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 7:28 pm

I just can't get the image of that poor little Syrian toddler on the beach out of my head.

This really can be a %$^%$$% of a world we live in. Sad

#SIDEBYSIDE
Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 9:58 pm

mandy wrote:
I just can't get the image of that poor little Syrian toddler on the beach out of my head.

This really can be a %$^%$$% of a world we live in. Sad

Is it worse than the 71 that suffocated in the lorry a few days ago?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 10:59 pm

Geewhiz, does it need to be a contest? It's all devastating.
Bruce Gonsalves Gemini

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:11 pm

No contest. But geeze the media love to emphasize certain events. Might be time to bomb the Isis pricks out of existence.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 11:14 pm

Geewhiz, does it need to be a contest? It's all devastating.

Today there is also an image released today where the little boy and his brother, who also drowned, are sitting on a sofa with toys, laughing. It makes it even harder to bear. I do not know what the answer is, but we do need to do more to help these people.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 68, 69, 70  Next
Page 8 of 70