Training Report - 12th of Dec

Funkadelic 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 5:15 pm

Shout out to Neil and Dave for the reports, great stuff lads.
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 5:45 pm

^Nothing of course Dave. An unnecessary observation by stats-hit
Albert Parker 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 5:55 pm

Mikey Manboobs?
Mickey Manboobs?
Mammory Manteets?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:52 pm

Stupied wrote:
Great report, but......

You had the chance to ask Darcy a question and you asked him about classical music??? Wtf...

How about ask him something that people are interested in, like, have the coaches decided you're going to be a defender long term, or are they still undecided? Stay relevant mate....

He would have been asked that question a hundred times by the time I got to him Stupied. I heard the boy was interested in the arts. Sometimes these things are exaggerated in the press so I decided to ask him a 'surprise' if you like. He is a very impressive young man. Nothing wrong with Tchaikovsky or Swan Lake by the way!

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 6:55 pm

Great report as always, love reading them.

Hopefully Abbott gets some good news regarding the ankle, or if he doesn't hopfully we get him in for surg ASAP.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:09 pm
Post subject: Re: Training Report - 12th of DecReply with quote

stats-hit wrote:
Well I went down and was good to watch the Boys.

Glad to see the new boys. Mason Cox stands out. Okay Kicker but let’s the ball go to high in the Ball Drop

Moore looked very good. Kicking in Drills where good and exciting to see Moore Smash White on a Lead where Moore go to the Ball before White. Also played on Grundy a bit.

Did not see much of the Others. Though I did notice how Clean De Goey was, very much a 1 Touch Player. Maynard kicking for goal holds the ball bit funny. Bit like when you want to Kick a Torp.

Abbott just walked laps.

Did not notice the Others.

Greenwood did 3 QTRs of Training and Crisp and Varcoe did a Full Training

Bring back Neil Appleby !!!

FTR, it's 'Bring back Neil Appleby!!!', not "Bring back Neil Appleby !!!"

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:36 pm

Thanks for the report DTM Much appreciated.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:04 pm
Post subject: Re: Training Report - 12th of DecReply with quote

Well I went down and was good to watch the Boys.

Glad to see the new boys. Mason Cox stands out. Okay Kicker but let’s the ball go to high in the Ball Drop

Moore looked very good. Kicking in Drills where good and exciting to see Moore Smash White on a Lead where Moore go to the Ball before White. Also played on Grundy a bit.

Did not see much of the Others. Though I did notice how Clean De Goey was, very much a 1 Touch Player. Maynard kicking for goal holds the ball bit funny. Bit like when you want to Kick a Torp.

Abbott just walked laps.

Did not notice the Others.

Greenwood did 3 QTRs of Training and Crisp and Varcoe did a Full Training

Thanks DTM.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:09 pm

I am glad to see the new boys too.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:09 pm

Neil Appleby wrote:
Stupied wrote:
Great report, but......

You had the chance to ask Darcy a question and you asked him about classical music??? Wtf...

How about ask him something that people are interested in, like, have the coaches decided you're going to be a defender long term, or are they still undecided? Stay relevant mate....

He would have been asked that question a hundred times by the time I got to him Stupied. I heard the boy was interested in the arts. Sometimes these things are exaggerated in the press so I decided to ask him a 'surprise' if you like. He is a very impressive young man. Nothing wrong with Tchaikovsky or Swan Lake by the way!

If you're in to Russian romantics Wink

Great report Neil.

DTM noted De Goey as a one touch player & to him was pretty impressive. What did you think?

How was sinkers BTW?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:11 pm

HAL wrote:
I am glad to see the new boys too.

Too much information.

loch 

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:22 pm

Fantastic report Neil! Much appreciated

On Tschaikovsky - Charles Ives, asked what he thought of Tsch., replied 'Lady-finger music. Real nice.'

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:23 pm

Da Goey will be a terrific player for us. I reckon Moore and Da Goey will play some senior footy in 2015; they really are elite. It's not just Da Goey's poise that impresses, it's his attack on the ball. He tackles like, dare I say it, Jaryd Blair! Not sure if I'd say Da Goey is a one touch player, but Darcy Moore certainly is.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:10 pm

Thanks Neil. A great report as usual. Wish I could spare the time to get down to traing myself. Neil's report is the next best thing.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:14 pm

Didaksgoal wrote:
Neil Appleby wrote:

If I were awarding votes on effort, possessions and dominance, they would read something like this:
5. Broomhead
4. Freeman
3. Seedsman
2. Sidey
1. Adams

More later.

Fangs.......Dripping wet! If these five can go crazy next year and beyond, you bloody ripper.

Sidey has been very good for a few years, if he gets even better, watch out! I want Sidey to win an ANZAC medal......apart from Swan or Pendles so they equal Hird on medals. Doesn't matter, Pendles will end up with five ANZAC medals! Smile

I saw Freezer in the NAB practice game against Geelong (I blinked, and missed it)......let's hope the injuries are a thing of the past. Good build, and by all reports, can play.

Seedy.........can play, can be laconic, age and experience hopefully has him in our best.

Broomy........He'll be fine. He just needs AFL game time to show what he's got. We've seen a glimpse, but his hard work and talent will paint the picture in time.

Ads........He's our next accumulator (as I see it). A cross between O'Bree and Swanny......More Swanny than O'Bee though.

Go the Pies!

Thanks for your report too, Dave. Much appreciated.

Your post got me very excited about our future prospects mate!

Great post that demonstrates that we have a lot of youngsters with great potential and who could go surprise quite a few other sides next year if all goes our way on the injury front, fitness front and finally having some luck go our way for once.

Page 4 of 6