Why are they moving/removing threads?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:36 am
Post subject: Why are they moving/removing threads?Reply with quote

I started a thread to ask what the hell the mods think they're doing removing threads...Now that thread is closed/gone!!!
What is going on around here?
If free speech is gone this place has died! I don't care if you agree with my views or disagree violently this concerns you! Don't let them take threads away! PS: I had neither written in or even read the Mitch Clark thread, why is it unreadable?

Remember Voltaire!
"I may not agree with what you say but I'll defend to the death your right to say it"

The first move of the despot is to kill free speech!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:44 am

It's in general feedback, as you'd expect, given the subject matter.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:54 am

It's in general feedback, as you'd expect, given the subject matter.

Where this one shall end up too I should imagine.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:14 am

I'd love to know who "demanded that we make these changes to the forums" because they seem to be the tail wagging the dog whomever they shall be.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 2:17 am

I'd love to know who "demanded that we make these changes to the forums" because they seem to be the tail wagging the dog whomever they shall be.

It was probably Nathan Buckley. I blame him. Even if he did nothing, I still blame him.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:15 am
Post subject: Re: WTF!!! Why are they Moving/Removing threads!Reply with quote

35forever wrote:
I started a thread to ask what the hell the mods think they're doing removing threads...Now that thread is closed/gone!!!
What is going on around here?
If free speech is gone this place has died! I don't care if you agree with my views or disagree violently this concerns you! Don't let them take threads away! PS: I had neither written in or even read the Mitch Clark thread, why is it unreadable?

Remember Voltaire!
"I may not agree with what you say but I'll defend to the death your right to say it"

The first move of the despot is to kill free speech!

well now, with the kind of depressing end of the world for the Pies, threads you turn out, I reckon the Mods are doing us all a big favour. Rolling Eyes Razz

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:19 am
Post subject: Re: WTF!!! Why are they Moving/Removing threads!Reply with quote

well now, with the kind of depressing end of the world for the Pies, threads you turn out, I reckon the Mods are doing us all a big favour. Rolling Eyes Razz

I am sure Bigfooty can help him in his time of need.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:22 am

It's all very well to be a smartarse Proto, but the suppression of dissemination of information is a very serious subject, and you'd do well to treat it very seriously indeed. I'll bet Sydney to a brick this thread too will probably be gone in the morning, and no one has mentioned our coach until you did.
I would be demanding to know why someone has decided to suppress free speech here, but sadly I don't think I'd get much support. Too many people here are happy to be walked over and fed bullshite. You're about to find out what that gets you!
And once again let me add that nothing I have written has been removed/moved, it's the writing of others I'm trying to defend, and I'll keep doing so if I have to make ten threads per day!
If you have a pair you'll add your voice.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:24 am

I must admit I did prefer it when you jumped on board and blamed Bucks!!

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:27 am

35forever wrote:
It's all very well to be a smartarse Proto, but the suppression of dissemination of information is a very serious subject, and you'd do well to treat it very seriously indeed. I'll bet Sydney to a brick this thread too will probably be gone in the morning, and no one has mentioned our coach until you did.
I would be demanding to know why someone has decided to suppress free speech here, but sadly I don't think I'd get much support. Too many people here are happy to be walked over and fed bullshite. You're about to find out what that gets you!
And once again let me add that nothing I have written has been removed/moved, it's the writing of others I'm trying to defend, and I'll keep doing so if I have to make ten threads per day!
If you have a pair you'll add your voice.

tl;dr

Don't like the way the forums moderated feel free to post somewhere else, really simple and it stops the pissing and moaning that isn't needed.

I didn't bother reading the rest of the drivel you posted nor do I try and read any of the sooky garbage. Mods made the decision, deal with it in private instead of having a big old sook like a bloody child.

Bucks5 Capricorn

Nicky D - Parting the red sea

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:40 am

Not only is there a General Feedback forum, there is also one to discuss Drafting and Trading. Things could get moved there as well, especially at this time of the year to unclog the main forum.

General Discussion is not a dumping ground to discuss anything and everything. Something that fits any of the other boards will be moved, where's the problem in that? Why catergorise sections if they are not used.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:14 am

The Seedsmeister wrote:
Not only is there a General Feedback forum, there is also one to discuss Drafting and Trading. Things could get moved there as well, especially at this time of the year to unclog the main forum.

General Discussion is not a dumping ground to discuss anything and everything. Something that fits any of the other boards will be moved, where's the problem in that? Why catergorise sections if they are not used.

And that is their role and they are carrying it out.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:16 am

Member 7167 wrote:
The Seedsmeister wrote:

Well its simply isn't good enough as it does not suit 35forever's agenda.

And what is this 'agenda' specifically, pray do tell?

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:23 am

Yes, we move threads to other forums that are more suitable to the topic.

Yes, we sometimes merge threads when the same topic is being covered in mulitple places.

No, we don't usually tell people. There is rarely the time and if you search on your name, you will find where it went.

Yes, we stuff it up sometimes. You have our apologies for that.

But suppression of freedom of speech? You're on a footy fansite for cying out loud.

Cheers...WPW
for the mods team

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 10:52 am

I think you ask a legitimate question 35forever and I don't think it should be dismissed so lightly. Yes, I understand the mods merge threads and even edit threads and posts when it gets nasty, but why so much sensitivity by the mods team and is it really so difficult and time consuming to PM a poster to tell them what's happening?

Yes its only a footy forum but its OUR footy forum and we are entitled to ask questions about its management.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> General Feedback All times are GMT + 11 Hours