Nick's Posting XXII - Team of the Century

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:57 pm
Post subject: Nick's Posting XXII - Team of the CenturyReply with quote

Breadcrawl 

PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 11:46 pm

Thanks for the season coach.

Thanks especially for providing me with a supportive environment in which to deal with my mental issues and giving me the chance to earn my spot.

It felt strange to realise that I had become your pet, and to be honest I was uneasy about it until I went three weeks without a stat and kept getting picked. Cheers for that. I also loved the bullshit you made up about my special low (no) stat role to keep the baggers at bay for me. You rock.

It's time for me to confess, however. You see - I was tanking. Every minute, every week. The only week I tried was when I put the footy trip money on us against Port.

My nanny put me up to it. She reckons that we have to learn to lose before we can learn to win. She's always bleating on about modern players not having any character. So she made me promise to butcher the football like a mangy sheep to help build our character.

You didn't really think I could kick the footy that badly by accident, did you?

I think she'll let me kick it properly next year.

Maybe you could have a word with her?

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:02 am

Confucius, him say before learning to kick ball properly, must learn to kick ball badly. Tannin, him say before learning to kick ball any way, must learn to get ball.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:06 am

What a team!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:27 am

Sure is mate, I vote we keep the same coach next year!

That succession thingy sucks!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 12:40 am

Give the coach a 5 year contract!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:12 am

It's not the fault of the coach we had a tonne of injuries this season.

However selecting 22 wackos, mongs, nutbags, oddballs, hipsters, freaks and David every week most certainly was.

skaman Taurus

One step beyond.......

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:56 am

Oh tears of joy! Captain Kirks nipples!!!!.. finally recognised!! The ole knucklehead centreline..Ru, Franki and Skaman. Now.. them was the days. Rudie was still in Levi 501s, and sharpie cardigans with platform shoes, 3rd Degree was still 5 fingered discounting at the Reject shop Dandenong. and Hiss was drinking Blackberry nip at the local bottle-o in Corio.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:06 am

Ahhhh, our beloved coach, don't ya just love him. !Thanks coach, weve had a muddled year, massive injuries, the goats didn't really come thru for us, and the dimmie steamer was extremely unreliable. But, we NIcksters weathered the storm, we came thru, we are better lads and lassies for the experience. Next season ive gotta teach you how to play good chess, or rather, how to cheat good at chess, like hiding a spare couple of pawns up ones sleeve, all will be revealed in the off season. !!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:07 am

Give the coach a 5 year contract!

This is Collingwood, give him 10+

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:12 am

Ahhhh, our beloved coach, don't ya just love him. !Thanks coach, weve had a muddled year, massive injuries, the goats didn't really come thru for us, and the dimmie steamer was extremely unreliable. But, we NIcksters weathered the storm, we came thru, we are better lads and lassies for the experience. Next season ive gotta teach you how to play good chess, or rather, how to cheat good at chess, like hiding a spare couple of pawns up ones sleeve, all will be revealed in the off season. !!

Piesnchess the correct 'chess' term for that is a: flying Dutchman!!!

Wink

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:14 am

Opps

Last edited by qldmagpie67 on Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:21 am; edited 3 times in total

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 6:18 am

I'm guessing my long term injury cost me a spot in the team.
Don't fear coach I'll be back next year bigger stronger crazier and drunker than even next season.
I would never question the integrity of the selection process but how does lazza's parrot get a game in front of the team goat ?
Let's get the dimmie steamer fixed and larger esky beside the bench and some stronger walking frames and we will be fine next season.
PS coach if it helps my chances of getting a game in round 1 2015 I'm available to mow lawns and clean gutters in the off season
sixpoints 

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:26 am

Unrepresentative swill!

PostPosted: Thu Sep 04, 2014 8:35 am

sixpoints wrote:
Unrepresentative swill!

lickspittle.

do i get life membership?