Luke Ball Retires

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:17 pm
Post subject: Luke Ball RetiresReply with quote

His Back is Stuffed

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2014-08-28/luke-ball-retires

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:19 pm

Bugger. Wish he'd stayed on another year. Sad
#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:20 pm

Thanks for memories Luke, good luck with your future.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:21 pm

thank you for your efforts luke ball. all the best in your retirement.
BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:24 pm

Sad day loved him. Huge heart

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:24 pm

The "perceptive fellow" would like to propose a toast to the great Luke Ball, we wouldn't have won the flag without ya mate.

Breadcrawl 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:32 pm

All class

Thank you Luke

King Malta Leo

RIP Flip

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:37 pm

Been my favourite player since arriving from the Saints in 2010.

His selfless and aggressive play has been one of the most exciting constants in our team in the last few years, and I think he should be admired for the way he goes about it.

I also feel we likely wouldn't have won the flag without him, so thanks Bally, we'll miss you mate

Sad

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:42 pm

Ross Lyon's biggest blunder was our gain. What a champion. A Magpie immortal now. I reckon there will be a lot of clubs sounding him out as an assistant coach. Take a year off Bally you deserve it. Thanks for the memories.
King Malta Leo

RIP Flip

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:43 pm

Ross Lyon's biggest blunder was our gain. What a champion. A Magpie immortal now. I reckon there will be a lot of clubs sounding him out as an assistant coach. Take a year off Bally you deserve it. Thanks for the memories.

Bloody oath.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:44 pm

Bugger, and absolute champion, and a true gentleman.

ThankYOU Luke, thankYOU for the memories.

Massive part of getting us 2010.

Nobody, but nobody, bag Luke in this thread.
Or they should get banned for life.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:45 pm

Did Luke retire or was he retired by the club? Requires back surgery but is playing tomorrow night? Just strange after he had come out & said he wanted to play on next year.

Admire the man immensely. Thanks Bally.
Az 

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:57 pm

What an absolute warrior he has been for our club. Very sad to see him go but just goes to show that we are on a path of improvement, and both Taylor Adams and JT are ready to take the next step in their careers and drive the engine room like Bally did. One of the toughest footballers going around in the past decade, and a very smart and funny guy. Will go very far in his post footy life. Well done Luke!

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:58 pm

mandy wrote:
Bugger. Wish he'd stayed on another year. Sad

Yeah me too. How sad & disappointing to read.

All the best bally. Loved your work & contribution to our club.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 6:02 pm

Sad day for Collingwood and its supporter. A true gentleman, a great bloke and a person of quality. An individual who always did his best and had exceptional leadership skills.

I hope he stays within the club. His guidance and leadership are a value commodity.

Luke Ball = A True Collingwood Premiership STAR.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Page 1 of 8