Pre match. Pies v. Hawks - All comments

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:52 am

Need Swans to win today and Hawks will field a VFL team
Stinger 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:11 am

The Hawks will like nothng more than knocking the pies out of the finals before the finals even start. But our vfl side def box hill a few weeks ago, can't see why the same team can't beat the hawks senior side this week.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:20 am

Just need to bring the intensity - play bruising footy and let them feel some physical pain at the very least! That would be my pass mark.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:40 am

Need Swans to win today and Hawks will field a VFL team

The trouble is, even if the Swans win by heaps today, Hawthorn are still a chance of finishing 1st if they smash us and Richmond win next week. I'm afraid that the chances of the Hawks treating this as a dead rubber are pretty much nil.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:56 am

Reckon we might just cop the mother of all hidings.

stoliboy Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:30 am

Hawks will want a home final

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:42 am

^ are almost guaranteed a melbourne final. swans need to lose next two for hawthorn to have any chance of ending up in sydney.
stoliboy Cancer

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:48 am

^ are almost guaranteed a melbourne final. swans need to lose next two for hawthorn to have any chance of ending up in sydney.

But if Geelong finish above them would the first final be at Kardinia Park?

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:04 pm

stoliboy wrote:

no. you'd get 70-80k to that final. afl has said no to geelong hosting a final down there.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:30 pm

rocketronnie wrote:
Hawks won't rest any players, not against us. They will set out to smash us as their fans demand and probably will do just that. The Hawks ain't GWS.

Dunno Ronnie, bit risky methinks, of course they should beat our sadly depeleted team pretty handily, but what if, and I say if, someone like Roughie kicks five goals, but then does his hammy, out for four weeks ?? Or Gunston, or Hodge ??. Pretty risky in a meaningless game for them, if I were Clarkson id rest around seven stars, freshen em up for the Big Dances, these dead rubbers-for them-can be fraught with danger for them ! Confused Shocked

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:43 pm

rocketronnie wrote:
Hawks won't rest any players, not against us. They will set out to smash us as their fans demand and probably will do just that. The Hawks ain't GWS.

Dunno Ronnie, bit risky methinks, of course they should beat our sadly depeleted team pretty handily, but what if, and I say if, someone like Roughie kicks five goals, but then does his hammy, out for four weeks ?? Or Gunston, or Hodge ??. Pretty risky in a meaningless game for them, if I were Clarkson id rest around seven stars, freshen em up for the Big Dances, these dead rubbers-for them-can be fraught with danger for them ! Confused Shocked

I think they'll rest a few, but Roughy has his eyes on the Coleman so it'd be a big call to rest him! they'd need to rest half their team or go into the game with a CBF attitude for us to have any chance.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:44 pm

stoliboy wrote:

No, Cats will only play finals at skilled against interstate teams.

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:21 pm

Reckon we might just cop the mother of all hidings.

Would be no Surprise if we lose by 100pts

TK Leo

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:29 pm

Not making excuses for our shellacking that we may receive next week but wish to make the point that we will be missing 1553 games of experience in Young, Toovey, Beams, Brown, Reid, Cloke, Elliott, Lumumba, McCaffer, Maxwell & Swan. And on saturday it was Collingwoods most inexperienced outfit in decades with 13 players under almost 40 games in Witts, Williams, Thomas, Sinclair, Ramsay, Armstrong, Broomhead, Dwyer, Fasolo, Frost, Grundy, Keefe & Langdon. . . . . . just Sayin

So do not bag us please if we loose. Stand behind the kids this week - Turn Up, Stand Up and Back Up - SIDE BY SIDE

rocketronnie 

PostPosted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 1:35 pm

rocketronnie wrote:

You are not Clarkson unfortunately. He is way more professional and ruthless than that. He has created or should I say augmented a winning culture at Hawthorn. Top class teams never go easy, top class teams are always ruthless. They will not want to give us any chance at all. That is why they are where they are, and that is why we are where we are now. When will Collingwood fans learn that?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 10, 11, 12  Next
Page 3 of 12