Umpiring, specifically number 26.

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:28 pm
Post subject: Umpiring, specifically number 26.Reply with quote

Was it this bloke's first game at AFL level??
Is he a Crows supporter?? (or worse, a Blues barracker??)
Is he just dead-set blind??

On a number of occasions, this (I will refrain from calling him names) called play-on from a perfect position to pay OBVIOUS free kicks, only for another umpire to run-in and rectify his howling "errors". Collingwood was infringed upon on each occurance, not once did this happen the other way.

Adding to it - Cloke was continually scragged, pushed, bumped, held, blocked, right in front of this bloke and time & again he let it go only to pay it against Cloke the second he made contact the other way.

The other one that got me, (not sure which umpire this one was), when Jacobs turned his back on the ball in a boundary throw-in, only to be be rewarded with a free kick. Couldn't believe my eyes........ Evil or Very Mad Mad

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:36 pm

Have no idea mate but they were all terrible and a disgrace to the game and their profession. 38 free kicks were paid last night. There's 3 of the little maggots running around overruling each other week after week. They literally have no concept of the game and the way it's played. They are over technical and they over officiate and it's killing this great game of ours. The are clueless muppets. I hope they choke on their whistles.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:37 pm

Jason Armstrong is the name of the little worm. fkn useless.

index.jpg

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:24 pm

They were absolutely terrible both ways.

FLAGPIES 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:41 pm
Post subject: Re: Umpiring, specifically number 26.Reply with quote

King Monkey wrote:
Was it this bloke's first game at AFL level??
Is he a Crows supporter?? (or worse, a Blues barracker??)
Is he just dead-set blind??

On a number of occasions, this (I will refrain from calling him names) called play-on from a perfect position to pay OBVIOUS free kicks, only for another umpire to run-in and rectify his howling "errors". Collingwood was infringed upon on each occurance, not once did this happen the other way.

Adding to it - Cloke was continually scragged, pushed, bumped, held, blocked, right in front of this bloke and time & again he let it go only to pay it against Cloke the second he made contact the other way.

The other one that got me, (not sure which umpire this one was), when Jacobs turned his back on the ball in a boundary throw-in, only to be be rewarded with a free kick. Couldn't believe my eyes........ Evil or Very Mad Mad

Spot On KM!
That Green Muppet in no.26 had NFI! Disgraceful Umpiring!!!
Clifton Hill-Billy 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 9:47 pm

Should have a baby with Schmidthead and create a super scumpires to continue to rape us for future generations

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:08 pm

We have Been F**Ked by all the Umps all season

Cloke has been Rapped for more then 1 season

Breadcrawl 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:16 pm

Shaky start to his career.

Was obviously doing his best to follow instructions but having his peers overrule him because he was cheating too obviously will not please the umpires' advisors.

Maybe a couple more weeks at VFL level to learn to be a bit more subtle

Beast 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:27 pm

Is this the thread where the dumb sacks are trying to make themselves feel better?

Carry on then.
magpie1111 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:29 pm

Sack Campbell I say this is the worst year of umpiring I have ever seen across every game every weekend the umps are pox
Breadcrawl 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:46 pm

Beast wrote:
Is this the thread where the dumb sacks are trying to make themselves feel better?

Carry on then.

It's the thread where we refuse to accept mediocrity without bitching and moaning about it a lot.

You're gonna love it

I assume you are against all mediocrity or is it only when it's a feature of the team's performance that it gets your shit all up in a bunch?

Last edited by Breadcrawl on Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
Breadcrawl 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2014 10:46 pm

Double

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 1:04 am

I thought it was that prick stevic really, the one who so obviously barracks for the hawks, and crucified us in that game too. But this jerk is a whole new dimension, I saw cloke, both arms pinned, could not mark, no free paid, just faarking pathetic. come on eddie, stuff the ten grand, come out and say it, these umps are crap, cop the fine, its worth every cent of it.

Steve86 Virgo

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:06 pm

we got a few kicks we didn't even deserve but they got too much help in front of goal. I reckon they got 4 goals from bs frees on the weekend. But i agree with poster above worst year of umpiring across the board in a long time. Holding the ball needs to be fixed, contests like clokes every week need to be fixed (in every team), in the back needs to be fixed.. This one infuriates me.. I think if the momentum of the ball carrier brings you to ground its not in the bloody back. You can't just let go of the bloke if he decides to drop like a sack of potatoes..Thats about it. Holding the ball isn't being rewarded across the league when it should.
BBHS Cancer

bbhs

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:29 pm

Worst umpiring I have seen at a game for a long time. So much missed so inconsistent. Left the game more confused than ever about the rules of the game. Very unenjoyable to watch. Pies performance aside not loving the footy. Used to enjoy going in the late 90's better than the current state of the game. I have no $£$%^%%$ idea what the free kick was paid for 50% of the time.