We need to seriously consider a coaching change.

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:18 pm
Post subject: We need to seriously consider a coaching change.Reply with quote

At years end, This is bullshit, players can't hit targets, can't break or old tackles, we get flogged in clearances most weeks, we have the most ineffective fwd line in the history of AFL IMO, outrageous selection or non selection calls, inability to run out games, Maxy as a KB? FMD, great call that one Bucks.

I'm sick of the injury excuse, but Many believe our injuries are due to Bucks over training, is there anything he's actually doing well?

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:26 pm

I like his press conferences. I think he'll stay.
ThePieMind 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:29 pm
Post subject: Re: We need to seriously consider a coaching change.Reply with quote

At years end, This is bullshit, players can't hit targets, can't break or old tackles, we get flogged in clearances most weeks, we have the most ineffective fwd line in the history of AFL IMO, outrageous selection or non selection calls, inability to run out games, Maxy as a KB? FMD, great call that one Bucks.

I'm sick of the injury excuse, but Many believe our injuries are due to Bucks over training, is there anything he's actually doing well?

You're a broken record.
Deja Vu 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:30 pm

I hear Malthouse might be available

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:31 pm
Post subject: Re: We need to seriously consider a coaching change.Reply with quote

ThePieMind wrote:

You're a broken record.

We've become an embarrassment.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:32 pm

I like his press conferences. I think he'll stay.

Yeah, what he said!

blackandwhite4life Scorpio

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:36 pm

Just watching Eade come on at half time, he might be a knowledgeable guy, probably a ripper bloke, plenty of experience etc, but he's never inspired me since he came on board. It was a comfort position for him.

He is the coaching director after all, and our game plan hasn't exactly gone ahead in the last 3 years.....2nd to 4th to 8th to......probably out of the 8 this year.

He was just talking about our poor forward entries and not winning clearances. That's been happening now for nearly 3 seasons! Maybe we could try putting some genuine forwards in the forward zone, and some mids who can kick it effectively to them.

Something needs to be shaken up.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:36 pm

If it was his decision to leave out Keefe, then its a bad one, Maxy coming back from injury is just too short for the guy hes on, we are too short downback, especially with no reid or brown either. I am sure Bucks does not want this type of footy though, the players just seem to be down on confidence, panicking, lack of desperation, I really don't think Bucks can be blamed for that, he would be just as angry as we are now. I reckon we need big changes in personnel post by, re Elliott, martin, karnezis, keefe, and if available, ben reid. I reckon blair needs a spell, for one, and a few others, even swan, whom im convinced is carrying some injury. Post bye, we need to freshen up this team bigtime.

Darkstranger 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:37 pm

I don't know what it is but we need it bad!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:38 pm

blackandwhite4life wrote:
Just watching Eade come on at half time, he might be a knowledgeable guy, probably a ripper bloke, plenty of experience etc, but he's never inspired me since he came on board. It was a comfort position for him.

He is the coaching director after all, and our game plan hasn't exactly gone ahead in the last 3 years.....2nd to 4th to 8th to......probably out of the 8 this year.

He was just talking about our poor forward entries and not winning clearances. That's been happening now for nearly 3 seasons! Maybe we could try putting some genuine forwards in the forward zone, and some mids who can kick it effectively to them.

Something needs to be shaken up.

ELLIOTT, MARTIN, KARNEZIS MIGHT BE OF HELP !! Idea Idea Idea Idea

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:40 pm

He's into his 3rd season and we're getting worse, not better, ATM we're playing like a bottom 4 side.

Our midfield has to be the most overrated in the comp, our forward line is an absolute disgrace, this has all happened under Buckleys watch, it's time we looked elsewhere.

GreekLunatic 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:41 pm

in his past 2 and half years we have gone from 4 to 8 whats next to 12th
ThePieMind 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:42 pm

ThePieMind wrote:

You're a broken record.

We've become an embarrassment.

You're the one with the permanent red face.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:43 pm

We'll be keeping St Kilda company next year at this rate.
flyingpies 

PostPosted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:46 pm

True, ever since this figjam took over as coach, he gets rid of Dawes for 30 year on Lynch, have had non stop injuries and hasn't got any game plan.... Get rid of the Square head

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 1 of 11