Round 13 - Blues vs Collingwood at Preston City Oval

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:51 am
Post subject: Round 13 - Blues vs Collingwood at Preston City OvalReply with quote

Where and When:
2:15pm this Sunday at Cramer Street.

Broadcast:
Radio - VFL Radio (streaming online at http://streaming.gohosting.com.au/bpmmedia.m3u , on digital radio SEN 2 and via Red Time Sport app for iPhone). Also being relayed through Vision Australia Radio on 1179AM in Melbourne, 88.7FM in Bendigo, 107.5FM in Mildura, 100.1FM in Shepparton, 93.5FM in Warragul, 94.5FM in Warrnambool and 101.7FM in Albury.

Internet - LiveChat at collingwood.fc.com.au; score updates and stats in this thread.

Team:
B: Riddle Maxwell Yagmoor
HB: Clarke Marsh Armstrong
C: Mooney Broomhead Ramsay
HF: Matheson* White Karnezis
F: Gault Reid Freeman
R: Howe Hellier Martin
Int: Wallace Suckling J. Williams Tyquin R. Pendlebury Allan Ferguson Moloney Gray

Where They Sit:
Blues: 10th (6 wins, 5 losses, 90.65%)
Collingwood: 6th (7 wins, 4 losses, 112.37%)

Last Time They Met:
Round 8, 2013 at Preston City Oval
Northern Blues 17.9.111, def by
Collingwood 17.12.114

Head to Head (since 2008):
Played: 10
Blues: 7
Collingwood: 3

How They Fared Last Week:
Northern Blues 3.7.25, def by
Geelong 14.12.96

Collingwood 19.18.132, def
Richmond 13.10.88

Over to you...

Last edited by MagpieBat on Sun Jul 06, 2014 1:51 pm; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 1:54 pm

Man why isn't this game on the ABC.

How many games have we had televised this season?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:00 pm

Oops, my mistake, swoop.

I put the game on Saturday when it is actually on Sunday. My bad... Embarassed

Corrected.

So, that would be the reason why.

To answer your other question, we have only had the one, the ANZAC weekend game against Essendone, the game where Kyle Martin only kicked 6 goals and racked up 30 disposals... Wink

PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 2:28 pm

1 game, it's a disgrace. Other teams certainly favoured.

We do have 3x 1:00pm Saturday games coming up in rounds 14, 17, and 18. Hopefully at least 1 of those will make it onto the ABC.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:40 pm

The team is in:

The Great One is BACK (again)! Very Happy

White dropped, despite my misgivings.

Martin ignored (yet again).

Maxy playing VFL for what must be the first time since he won that premiership for Williamstown. Shocked

Sinclair hasn't pulled up (again).

And some bloke called "Freeman". I'm not sure who he is, but let's see how he goes in the big time... Wink

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 7:46 pm

Or, if your prefer it in PDF format (and to see the opposition's squad)...

http://www.sportingpulse.com/get_file.cgi?id=3172421

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 8:08 pm

The team is in:

The Great One is BACK (again)! Very Happy

White dropped, despite my misgivings.

Martin ignored (yet again).

Maxy playing VFL for what must be the first time since he won that premiership for Williamstown. Shocked

Sinclair hasn't pulled up (again).

And some bloke called "Freeman". I'm not sure who he is, but let's see how he goes in the big time... Wink

Nah, he's there. Named as ruck-rover Wink

Great to see Reid, Maxwell, and Freeman back. Side is starting to look pretty powerful.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 8:10 pm

Nah, he's there. Named as ruck-rover Wink

Touche. Cool
perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:26 pm

Effectively that means the following are missing:
Sinclair (hammy) 1 week
Ball (calf) 1 week?
Elliot (hammy) 1 week?
Fasolo (navicular soreness) 1 week?
Oxley (ankle) 1 week?
Lynch (broken leg) weeks?
Scharenberg (sesamoid bones rehab) 2 weeks?
Hudson (shoulder tendon surgery) 7 weeks

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 10:50 pm

I be heading down Sunday Arvo.

We should win this easily

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:28 pm

Fantastic to see Reid back along with Freeman and I hope White makes the most of his opportunities in the VFL and show us why he's worthy of playing senior football again.

I expect a comfortable victory on Sunday.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 11:49 pm

Team looks good, might have to head down and watch the game, hopefully we don't have to see Maxwell on Waite otherwise it could get very ugly for Collingwood

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 12:25 am

perthmagpie wrote:
Effectively that means the following are missing:
Sinclair (hammy) 1 week
Ball (calf) 1 week?
Elliot (hammy) 1 week?
Fasolo (navicular soreness) 1 week?
Oxley (ankle) 1 week?
Lynch (broken leg) weeks?
Scharenberg (sesamoid bones rehab) 2 weeks?
Hudson (shoulder tendon surgery) 7 weeks

Brown

Still some pretty handy talent to squeeze into the teams.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 7:36 pm

there is a under 18 game on before the seniors. starting at 11.30. northern knights vs easter rangers

heaps of parking in the preston market, for people that are going by car. (cramer st)
if travelling on train. sth morang line and get off at preston station

PostPosted: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:31 pm

Fire Up wrote:
there is a under 18 game on before the seniors. starting at 11.30. northern knights vs easter rangers

heaps of parking in the preston market, for people that are going by car. (cramer st)
if travelling on train. sth morang line and get off at preston station

Cheers mate. Great info.

Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Page 1 of 10