Essendon players issued with show cause notices

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 14, 15, 16  Next

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:37 pm

Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:
Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning

What is he Doing in Italy?

Luring Franceso Totti and tagging up with Juventus!

Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:39 pm

Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:
Eddie is in Italy that was reported in the Swan article this morning

What is he Doing in Italy?

Breaking the bad news to James Hird that he won't be coaching Essendon again

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 7:50 pm

Well done on getting it onto the right board.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:06 pm

I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.
matrix10 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:07 pm

From the linked article:

Bombers great Tim Watson, father of captain Jobe, said the news was a “real shock” and the players faced a huge challenge to get up for the clash against the Western Bulldogs on Sunday — and for the rest of the season.

“How they’re going to do that, I’ve got no idea,” he said on Channel 7.

I'd like to know how'll they'll play against dogs on sunday- considering we play the dogs not the dopers!!

“What we will know very shortly is there will be some legal action launched by the Essendon Football Club, and what happens after that is anyone’s guess.”
Watson said the saga could drag on for another 2-3 years.
matrix10 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:07 pm

and very good c4e!!
Collingwood 4 eternity 

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:11 pm

This weeks 1/2 time chemist wharehouse game

Guess which box the Show Cause notice is under

http://vimeo.com/90938303

Box One , Put One arm in the air

Box Two , Put Two arms in the air

Box Three , Cross your arms on your chest

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:12 pm

I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.
collie dog 

RIP Shelby 11-10-13

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:13 pm

ANNODAM wrote:
We'll see what comes of it!

If they're fair dinkum, they should all go...

The AFL will try and get them off

They should throw the Fat Man in jail as well. The last two years for the AFL have been disgraceful because the lazy Fat Man lost the plot. It won't happen though, just like I don't expect anything to come from this either.

perthmagpie Aries

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:13 pm

Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:14 pm

Dragging it on for 2-3 years won't help the players sleep at night. Would make it worse I reckon, even if you won, you would be uber-scarred for life from the stressors.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:15 pm

Get ready for some bummer tears Twisted Evil
Collingwood 4 eternity 

Doc63 wrote:
I wonder if Crameri & Monfries got them as well.

The Age are reporting that 34 Essendon players so far have

perthmagpie wrote:
Hird, Charter, the Chinese suppliers, Customs & Australia Post. The whole damn chain is about to become public.

They reckon they are going to the Federal Court. That means testifying under oath.

Its going to get very uncomfortable for some of the major players.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 8:17 pm

Be very interesting to see how this plays out. What will they be asked to "show cause" about? Why they shouldn't be sacked? Why they shouldn't be suspended?

I'm assuming that different players potentially got different letters, looking forward to seeing once the detail is leaked exactly what's in them and how it plays out from here.

1061 wrote:
I hope EFC get their soul ripped out, what they did is the worst cheating I have ever seen in Footy.

I'd personally rate Carlton cheating it's way to premierships as worse, mainly because they got away with it.

Essendon's attempt at avoiding the rules by experimenting with their players welfare and future was an outright rank act though worse than any cheating.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Page 2 of 16