Round 9 - Casey vs Collingwood at Casey Fields

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 7:34 pm

Thanks for the updates and player reviews
Couldnt make it today
mooney just doesnt get enough of the ball
which is a pity

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:24 pm

Final scores, goal kickers and bests from the VFL website...

Casey Scorpions 2.1 4.3 9.5 11.7 (73)
Collingwood 2.2 3.4 8.8 11.13 (79)

GOALS:
Casey Scorpions: Kent 3 Rennie 2 Barry 2 Rosier Tapscott Smith Michie
Collingwood: Allan 2 Reid 2 Suckling 2 Martin 2 Ferguson Armstrong Mooney

BEST:
Casey Scorpions: Kent McKenzie Riley Strauss Smith Blease
Collingwood: Suckling Kennedy Williams Hellier Hudson Marsh

So it was Mooney who kicked that goal. I can tell you for a fact that the guy they rushed over to congratulate after it was kicked was NOT Caolan Mooney, but whatever, it was one of us...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:59 pm

Final scores, goal kickers and bests from the VFL website...

Casey Scorpions 2.1 4.3 9.5 11.7 (73)
Collingwood 2.2 3.4 8.8 11.13 (79)

GOALS:
Casey Scorpions: Kent 3 Rennie 2 Barry 2 Rosier Tapscott Smith Michie
Collingwood: Allan 2 Reid 2 Suckling 2 Martin 2 Ferguson Armstrong Mooney

BEST:
Casey Scorpions: Kent McKenzie Riley Strauss Smith Blease
Collingwood: Suckling Kennedy Williams Hellier Hudson Marsh

So it was Mooney who kicked that goal. I can tell you for a fact that the guy they rushed over to congratulate after it was kicked was NOT Caolan Mooney, but whatever, it was one of us...

I thought that last goal we kicked was Rushed Thru

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:00 pm

Williams twists, turns, pumps it inside 50, REID HELD!

Free kick!

From 45m, 45 degrees... OOTF!

15 GONE...

That was a Shocker there he Kicked off the Side of his Feet

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:06 pm

how good was the sri lankan tea at half time?!

larry da silva of main street, bendigo, was good to his word with the tea party. thanks for that lazza.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:27 pm

Fantastic Win considering how weak our side was.

My Thoughts:

Casey Fans are Fereal

There were Casey fans there? Shocked

Wouldn't have been too bad today if not for that downpour 20 minutes before game time, was wet for the rest of the day after that and it ruined the game, good win in the end, we looked a class above but the conditions kept it tight

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:42 pm

How much game time has Benny had MB?

To answer your question (VERY belatedly) Defender, he was rotated 2 to 3 times a quarter and was 'subbed out' halfway through the last.

So, that claim by Buckley that he would play " about 50 to 60%" game time would probably be on the money...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 9:43 pm

eddiesmith wrote:

My Thoughts:

Casey Fans are Fereal

Wouldn't have been too bad today if not for that downpour 20 minutes before game time, was wet for the rest of the day after that and it ruined the game, good win in the end, we looked a class above but the conditions kept it tight

Well where Matty and I there was 1 there who was about 60. When the Final Siren Went he turned to and said F**K OFF

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:20 pm

eddiesmith wrote:

My Thoughts:

Casey Fans are Fereal

Well where Matty and I there was 1 there who was about 60. When the Final Siren Went he turned to and said F**K OFF

Lol, what a feral!

I must have been lucky, even the one person who I thought was a Casey supporter starting cheering the Pies players!

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:24 pm

scoobydoo wrote:
Wow, no Seedsman,Thomas or Adams
Great win

Sinclair, Freeman, Lynch, Gault, Brown, Clarke, Scharenberg, Karnezis, Maxwell.... Some pretty handy footballers sitting in the stands.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:27 pm

MOTR wrote:
Unless Reid was benched for a good proportion of the game, it sounds like he has a pretty good run.

Reckon he played 60-70%. Good first step.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:36 pm

scoobydoo wrote:
Great win

Sinclair, Freeman, Lynch, Gault, Brown, Clarke, Scharenberg, Karnezis, Maxwell.... Some pretty handy footballers sitting in the stands.

Grundy held over.

Orval and Couch on the VFL list would be nice as well...

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:55 pm

First time at Casey and it's not the greatest ground to watch footy at. After the downpour during the first thought the weather was okay, wasn't cold or windy.

Thought they controlled the clearances most of the day ans were cleaner with their ball use so the win was all the more meritorious.

From a senior selection perspective, I'd say Broomhead and Kennedy were the standouts. Martin worked his butt off and wouldn't look out of place at senior level if needed.

Of the others, Oxley a lot better this week, best game I've seen from Ramsay for a long time, don't know how Marsh made it into the best but didn't do a lot wrong apart from spraying a couple OOF when clearing, Hudson is an absolute legend, Yagmoor was solid, Armstrong and Mooney didn't have too much of an impact. Reid will probably need another 2 VFL games.

Lot to like about the VFL listed guys. Suckling very impressive, Hellier just kept hitting up tackle after tackle, Moloney solid, Pendles had his moments, Greenhough battled manfully against some quality ruck opposition, Allan was good, Ferguson is a ripper shame he's so short.

Tough grinding game in ordinary conditions so a good game.

Good to catch up with Mr Wren at half time.

Pendles doesn't say NO to anyone who wants a photo with him and I'm sure 3/4s of the crowd took the opportunity.

Interesting to see Bucks and his old man watching the game together from a nice vantage point.

That's first thoughts anyway....

Last edited by jackcass on Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:59 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 11:56 pm

Oh, ground drains well, remained slippery but most of the water got away pretty quick.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 12:02 am

scoobydoo wrote:
Great win

Grundy held over.

Orval and Couch on the VFL list would be nice as well...

Yeah, interesting Ball, Swan and Dwyer in, Maxwell, Sidey, and Adams out. If Adams is out would have been handy today.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 11 of 13