Peter Daicos Academy

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:23 pm
Post subject: Peter Daicos AcademyReply with quote

The Peter Daicos Academy will also be introduced, featuring the sons of past club legends going through their paces at the Westpac Centre.

Love the Idea of this and Hopefully a few Guns come thru it. Wonder if Darcy Moore was there?

http://www.collingwoodfc.com.au/news/2014-04-16/tonight-on-the-club

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 2:57 pm
Post subject: Re: Peter Daicos AcademyReply with quote

The Peter Daicos Academy will also be introduced, featuring the sons of past club legends going through their paces at the Westpac Centre.

Love the Idea of this and Hopefully a few Guns come thru it. Wonder if Darcy Moore was there?

So except for Darcy Moore and any of Monkey's kids, who else is on the horizon as possible F/S picks in the next 2-3 years?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 3:07 pm

I was disappointed we passed on Craig Stewart's son Jimmy....but we wish him a wonderful life none the less

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:21 pm

die4pies wrote:
I was disappointed we passed on Craig Stewart's son Jimmy....but we wish him a wonderful life none the less

We got Grundy Instead Smile

Hine did not Rate James

FLAGPIES 

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 5:24 pm

Essenscum have had the Tird academy for a few years now.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:27 pm
Post subject: Re: Peter Daicos AcademyReply with quote

So except for Darcy Moore and any of Monkey's kids, who else is on the horizon as possible F/S picks in the next 2-3 years?

Taken from a thread on Big Footy:

2015:
Max Kelly (Scotch College/Oakleigh Chargers)
DOB: 16/8/1997
H: 183cm W: -
Son of Craig Kelly

Ethan Wright (Greythorn JFC/current club unknown)
Dob: unknown, assumed '97 because he played u15s two year back with Greythorn.
H: - W: -
Son of Graham Wright

Ben Richardson (Park Orchards FC)
DOB: unknown, assumed '97 because he played u15s two years with Park Orchards.
Son of Alan Richardson

2016:
Louis Williams (East Malvern JFC)
Dob: unknown, assumed '98 because he plays u15s with East Malvern last year.
H: - W: -
Son of Mark Williams

Josh Daicos (Bulleen Templestowe FC)
Dob: unknown, assumed '98 because he plays u15s with Bulleen last year.
H:- W: -
Son of Peter Daicos

Lachlan Richardson (Park Orchards FC)
DOB: unknown, assumed '98 because he plays u15s for Park Orchards last year.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:59 pm

die4pies wrote:
I was disappointed we passed on Craig Stewart's son Jimmy...but we wish him a wonderful life none the less

Hine did not Rate James

Not only did that go straight through to the keeper, it went between Brad Haddin's legs, all the way to the boundary for 4 byes.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 8:39 pm

Doc63 wrote:
die4pies wrote:
I was disappointed we passed on Craig Stewart's son Jimmy...but we wish him a wonderful life none the less

Hine did not Rate James

Not only did that go straight through to the keeper, it went between Brad Haddin's legs, all the way to the boundary for 4 byes.

Upon review it looks like it clipped the helmet behind Haddin on it's way to the boundary. 5 Runs!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:34 pm

No no no... it's a wonderful life!!

I love it Wink

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:17 pm

die4pies wrote:

Now that's dad joke as I look out of the rear window, mind you I get vertigo doing so as I peer through the north by northwest angle of this view.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:41 pm

die4pies wrote:

Now that's dad joke as I look out of the rear window, mind you I get vertigo doing so as I peer through the north by northwest angle of this view.

Oh dear!!!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:54 pm

All this Hitchock name dropping is for the birds, let's get back on topic.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:39 pm

struth!
Redlight 

PostPosted: Thu Apr 17, 2014 2:33 am

You guys are fair dinkum psycho, it's like a bad pun frenzy in here.
the fuzz 

Fuzz loves Bruzz

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 8:10 pm

There's a young Presti. Sign him up now!!