It was only a matter of time ...

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:42 pm
Post subject: It was only a matter of time ...Reply with quote

http://www.drive.com.au/motor-news/collingwood-commodore-on-the-way-20140414-36n93.html

Holden's sponsorship of the Collingwood Football Club has borne fruit in the form of a special-edition VF Commodore produced as a tribute to the most popular football club in the country.

Holden spokeswoman Kate Lonsdale says the cars will target one-eyed Pies fans with a monochromatic colour scheme.

The package will be available on Heron white examples of the SV6, SS and SS V models. It includes black stripes on the bonnet, boot and sides, black 20-inch alloy wheels, black grilles, vents and mirrors, black boot lip spoiler and a Collingwood badge on the boot.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:45 pm
Post subject: Re: It was only a matter of time ...Reply with quote

Do they also guarantee that within 2 weeks it will come with busted side mirrors & key gouging down both sides?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 4:45 pm
Post subject: Re: It was only a matter of time ...Reply with quote

http://www.drive.com.au/motor-news/collingwood-commodore-on-the-way-20140414-36n93.html

Holden's sponsorship of the Collingwood Football Club has borne fruit in the form of a special-edition VF Commodore produced as a tribute to the most popular football club in the country.

Holden spokeswoman Kate Lonsdale says the cars will target one-eyed Pies fans with a monochromatic colour scheme.

The package will be available on Heron white examples of the SV6, SS and SS V models. It includes black stripes on the bonnet, boot and sides, black 20-inch alloy wheels, black grilles, vents and mirrors, black boot lip spoiler and a Collingwood badge on the boot.

Sounds a bit boganish to me but then again, I'm not that much into cars..... Exclamation Do they come with a compartment for false teeth? Twisted Evil

If the magpie supporters like it, all well and good because that's the main thing.
mattys123 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:29 pm

Made in China of course. Wink
Az 

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 5:36 pm

Whoever gets this better be prepared to cop a fair few insurance claims.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 9:20 pm
Post subject: I want one of these.Reply with quote

Bogan paradise right here. A Collingwood branded, V8 (or V6 I guess), SS Commodore.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/victoria/holden-releases-special-edition-black-and-white-collingwood-sedan/story-fni0fit3-1226884199637

PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:52 pm

Really? Contender for the most keyed car model in history I reckon.
woodys_world69 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:56 am
Post subject: CollingwoodoreReply with quote

Whos getting one?
I know most of you cant afford a ticket in a chook raffle, but I am curious who on Nick's is getting one.

http://www.news.com.au/finance/business/holden-releases-special-edition-black-and-white-collingwood-sedan/story-fnkgdhrc-1226884228280
MAGPIEAVENGER 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:25 am

that's just ridiculous!!!

let the bad jokes start!!

Brenny 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 9:33 am

As I said last time, I'd want the SSV Red Line edition!

It's subtle and unless you knew what it was, you wouldn't tell.

The badge on the boot lid would come straight off.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:05 am
Post subject: Re: CollingwoodoreReply with quote

woodys_world69 wrote:
I know most of you cant afford a ticket in a chook raffle, but I am curious who on Nick's is getting one.

Quite a few of us, mate. Nice-looking machine, why not take it for a spin? Dunno what chooks and raffles have to do with it though, it's not as if any good Nickster would walk around without his trusty coat-hanger. Could get used a bit on this one!

Brenny 

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 10:30 am

^ We could always steal one?

But what gets me is, if it were a Collingood car, why isn't it on bricks with the wheels stolen?

Holbrook Bloke Aries

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 11:15 am

Brave move from the General. I'm in Sydney it most likely wouldn't be vandalised from non-Pies fans.

I think it was the jockey Malcolm Johnson of Kingston Town fame that love the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles so much, he changed the firebird decal on his Pontiac Trans am to a Sea Eagles logo.

Camelia Grove Hotel - The best AFL pub in Sydney all season, not just the finals.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:50 pm

Too bad if you don't want a large car.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:58 pm

Wouldnt mind it myself
Cant afford it