Pre match. Pies v. Roos - all comments please

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 9:59 pm

Witts is no slower than Goldstein or Currie
(Jackass)
OK, well if this is true..then that's good news because I really like the combination of Witts and Grundie. If North has a couple of guys no faster than Witts then Go Witts!
I think our defence is really going well. Experienced or not, their form has been outstanding. I like our team and I like our form, building steadily and consistently. I am quietly confident.
MattyD 

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:08 pm

simon tonna wrote:
i really want to see the pies pick a fight
with this mob and teach them a lesson in
respect.
theres no other club in the land i despise more.
it rivals any modern day grudge match that may
be on the footy calendar. in fact i only know of
only one fan that barracks for them and he
smelt worse than he's two alsatians he shared his
caravan with.

on selection; i can't remember when we had the same
team on the park two weeks in a row. good to see that Bucks
is picking a team that showed good form against the Tiges
with a possibility of a late change of course.
last week is now a distant memory and everyone will have
a job to do and i will be barracking loud and proud for a
victory. go pies.

I'm with ya, mate.
My ex-wife barracks for Norf and she's really giving me the shits at the moment. I hope we smash them! Very Happy
I find their club and supporters to be the whingiest.
Wasn't it Brayshaw who wanted to stop us from playing our song at their home games?
They're always pretty heated games against them. I wonder if the sniper will have another go!

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:17 pm

MattyD wrote:
simon tonna wrote:
i really want to see the pies pick a fight
with this mob and teach them a lesson in
respect.
theres no other club in the land i despise more.
it rivals any modern day grudge match that may
be on the footy calendar. in fact i only know of
only one fan that barracks for them and he
smelt worse than he's two alsatians he shared his
caravan with.

on selection; i can't remember when we had the same
team on the park two weeks in a row. good to see that Bucks
is picking a team that showed good form against the Tiges
with a possibility of a late change of course.
last week is now a distant memory and everyone will have
a job to do and i will be barracking loud and proud for a
victory. go pies.

I'm with ya, mate.
My ex-wife barracks for Norf and she's really giving me the shits at the moment. I hope we smash them! Very Happy
I find their club and supporters to be the whingiest.
Wasn't it Brayshaw who wanted to stop us from playing our song at their home games?
They're always pretty heated games against them. I wonder if the sniper will have another go!

not only us BUT THE WHOLE COMPETITION that plays them when its
their home game. wtf

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:31 pm

Raw Hammer wrote:
That has got to be the most inexperienced back 6 ever!

Actually, I think you'll find that the back six we played last week was even more inexperienced, by an estimated approximate average of roughly around about exactly one game per player, in fact. Smile

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:42 pm

Tannin, I think we'll beat North because we have a decent record against them, but underestimate them at your own peril. They're a rough chance for a top 4 spot, I reckon. Beating them would easily be our best win of the season so far.

Norf: their season so far:

• Round 1: well beaten by Essendon
  • Round 2: were slightly less worse than Wooden Spoon contender Footscray
  • Round 3: a gutsy win over one of this year's better sides, Port Adelaide
  • Round 4: smashed a Sydney side that didn't look good enough to beat St Vomit, or interested enough to go the distance against Carlton. You can only beat the sides you play but, let's face it, Sydney were carp.
  • Round 5: went in over-confident against a tough side with the best midfield in the business and paid the penalty. Lost by 28 points.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 18, 2014 11:53 pm

Definitely a side we should beat but the Collingwood team under Buckley doesn't often win those games
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 5:03 am

Tannin, I think we'll beat North because we have a decent record against them, but underestimate them at your own peril. They're a rough chance for a top 4 spot, I reckon. Beating them would easily be our best win of the season so far.

Norf: their season so far:

• Round 1: well beaten by Essendon
  • Round 2: were slightly less worse than Wooden Spoon contender Footscray
  • Round 3: a gutsy win over one of this year's better sides, Port Adelaide
  • Round 4: smashed a Sydney side that didn't look good enough to beat St Vomit, or interested enough to go the distance against Carlton. You can only beat the sides you play but, let's face it, Sydney were carp.
  • Round 5: went in over-confident against a tough side with the best midfield in the business and paid the penalty. Lost by 28 points.

I'll say this is my favourite post I've seen on this board yet
duggieboy 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:06 am

North will test how good we are over the whole four quarters.

For instance, no easing up in the last.

I hope we are much better at not butchering the ball. I do think we were better with this last week and on the improve in that regard.

I really like our whole team attitude which I think is starting to reflect Buckley's. There's a collective purpose to it, and I liked last week, how after a goal, there was still this attitude of " ok, that was good, but we have a job to finish here - back to work".

Geez I like that when you get that feeling there is a "buy in' from the team. You always sense that with the likes of Hawthorn & Geelong.

It's also been a huge step up from that scary & shocking first-week attitude. What WAS that?

I reckon Scott's Roos will be up for this one.

Pies by 5 points in a close one.
Beast 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:23 am

We're in strife if we can't take care of the side missing 3 first choice mids.
duggieboy 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:31 am

Yeah true

Maybe I'm under estimating us
mattys123 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:21 am

If Wells is out that's huge, No Ziebell, Wells or Swallow, there would be absolutely no excuses for us then.

We should be winning this game, I won't accept losing to anyone who isn't a premiership contender this year, and North aren't one of those teams.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:38 am

Swallow has been out all year and Ziebell and Wells can be both hit and miss (Wells for most of his career) so while there midfield is weakened (they beat port without the first two) you could argue the same thing for us in regards to kp players and across half back.

It's going to be a tough.

Time for Cloke to stand up.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:40 am

As Einstein said, "Time is Money. "
duggieboy 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:50 am

Hal that was too funny for an automated tin can.

Come on, fess up, whoever you are.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:54 am

When was this exactly?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 10 of 11