Practice Match #2 - Collingwood vs Richmond

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:38 pm

Missed shot to the Tiges (can read their numbers... white numbers on yellow? WTF?)

72-52.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:40 pm

17 minutes gone. Witts takes another good defensive mark. I'd say he's just about BOG for the 'pies.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:41 pm

Tell you what, I've liked Witts' final quarter. Has taken a couple of good relieving marks in defence, filling the hole deep inside 50...

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:42 pm

Tell you what, I've liked Witts' final quarter. Has taken a couple of good relieving marks in defence, filling the hole deep inside 50...

I thought he looked pretty good last week- taking a few marks around the ground as well.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:45 pm

Lynch marks.

Goes inside 50, great kick, Neddy!

The son of Ronnie McKeown marks!

From 35m, 45 degrees... misses.

73-52.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:46 pm

Lynch, off to Yagmoor, inside 50, Neddy! Again!

From a little bit closer, same general proximity... GOAL!!!!

79-52.

You'd reckon that's the sealer...

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 6:48 pm

And so it is!

Siren.

FULL TIME.

Collingwood 11.13.79
Richmond 8.4.52

GOALS - Moloney 3, Lynch 2, Witts 2, Allan, Corr, Hudson, McKeown

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:03 pm

Good outcome, thanks for the updates. Late arvo Friday practice games not overly convenient for we country folk.
magpiemike Taurus

LEGEND. AMEN.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:08 pm

Thanks again MB.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:15 pm

magpiemike wrote:
Thanks again MB.

T'was my pleasure, mate.

I'm already looking forward to next Saturday, where we can do it all again! Very Happy

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:22 pm

magpiemike wrote:
Thanks again MB.

T'was my pleasure, mate.

I'm already looking forward to next Saturday, where we can do it all again! Very Happy

Get through Friday night first... really looking forward to that.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:29 pm

Thanks MB & P4S for your comments as well. Now for next Friday night.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 8:13 pm

i was surprised at how much the crowd got into the game given it was only a practice match.

the tempo didn't feel like a practice match. much more like the season proper.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:27 pm

Here are my Thoughts:

Tigers fans are Feral and there where more of them then Pie Fans:mad:
Really Liked Witts Game, Great Tap Work and Marks around the Ground
Not Sold on Ramsey. Disposal is pretty bad.
Good to see the Boys down there Watching the VFL Team
Got Stuck in to the Pushup
The VFL Boys look better then Last Year Smile
Brown was Good
Lynch will never play AFL Again unless he has too. Tried Hard but Marking is Terrible and Below his Knee is Terrible.
Hudson was good. Love how IF you are in his way he goes Right Thru UVery Happy
Marsh is a Athelete but looks like a Chook With No Head out on the Footy Field. Long Way To Go.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:58 pm

Two Blair Boys:

Page 6 of 7