Round 14 - Geelong vs Collingwood at Kardinia Park

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 4:59 pm
Post subject: Round 14 - Geelong vs Collingwood at Kardinia ParkReply with quote

Where and When:
7:00pm this Friday at Catland.

Broadcast:
Internet - LiveChat at collingwoodfc.com.au, score updates in this thread.

Team:
TBA

Where They Sit:
Geelong: 1st (10 wins, 2 losses, 144.63%)
Collingwood: 5th (8 wins, 4 losses, 111.13%)

Last Time They Met:
Round 6, 2013 at Victoria Park
Collingwood 18.12.120, def
Geelong 16.11.107

Head to Head:
Played: 11 (since 2008)
Collingwood: 7
Geelong: 4

How They Fared Last Week:
BYE, split round...

BYE, spilt round...

Fun Fact:
- This will be the first time that a Collingwood side has played Geelong under lights at Kardinia Park.

Important Notice:
- All proceeds from the gate takings for this match will go to the Casey Tutungi Future Fund.

Over to you...

Last edited by MagpieBat on Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:29 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 9:58 am

Nice gesture to donate the gate takings to Casey Tutungi.

A VFL wide effort for 1 round would also be nice.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 6:11 pm

Bloody Stupid Time for a Game.

I just follow game from my Mate who is Going Down

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:48 pm

The ressies team:

Collingwood
B: Richmond Yagmoor Oxley
HB: Russell Ramsay Allan
C: Broomhead Kennedy Lynch
HF: Heagney-Steart Riddle Clarke
F: Gray Gault Collopy
R: Grundy Wallace Didak
Int: Paine Martin Hellier Tyquin S. Williams Keeffe Barden Boland

Welcome back, Dids and Q-Stick.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 7:57 pm

And the opposition...

Geelong Cats
B: Bews Rivers Eardley
HB: Murdoch Brown Mackie
C: Caddy T. Selwood Cowan
HF: Hartman Walker Blicvas
F: Bathie Vardy Stringer
R; West Horlin-Smith Schroder
Int: Banjanin Flanagan Hollmer Herbison Gibbs Corrigan Barham Condy Gleeson Sully Maas Measures Wade*

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:45 pm

Looks like I am not going as Travelling Late at Night From Werribe by myself is not something I call Safe

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 8:54 pm

Looks like I am not going as Travelling Late at Night From Werribe by myself is not something I call Safe

Indeed.

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:08 pm

Indeed.

1 hour to City, Wait there for Frankston Train and Then another Hour to Frankston where I get Picked up.

Too Long on Train at Late at Night

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:24 pm

good team on paper. could be a intresting game.

lynch on the wing PMSL

PostPosted: Thu Jul 18, 2013 9:41 pm

I hope gault gets a decent jump at it as a forward. I like this kid, serious potential.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 11:20 am

I hope gault gets a decent jump at it as a forward. I like this kid, serious potential.

Agree. Looks a natural footballer.

Where he plays could be determined by the Cats final squad. They've got a Sunday game so wont finalise their team until tonight. Can't imagine Mackie or Blicavs missing so 3 of Caddy, Horlin-Smith, Murdoch, Stringer & Vardy will play tonight.

Would leave Keeffe to take 1 of their big forwards, likely to be Vardy, Riddle (190) or Heagney-Steart (190) to look after Walker (196) and Bathie (198) and they may be a little undersized for the job. Wet conditions might alter that.

They've also got Banjanin & Sully on the bench.

Gault at 198 may have to play back even though Richmond has been named in a back pocket. I've never seen Richmond play down back.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:30 pm

Good to see there's a decent game of footy on tonight! not that codswallop that will on at docklands, all the best to Dids and Lynchy!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:34 pm

3rd degree wrote:
Good to see there's a decent game of footy on tonight! not that codswallop that will on at docklands, all the best to Dids and Lynchy!

And there's always the cricket or the tour... spoiled for choice

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 4:36 pm

3rd degree wrote:

This game would be better on TV then Chockers North vs the Scum

PostPosted: Fri Jul 19, 2013 5:19 pm

3rd degree wrote:

And there's always the cricket or the tour... spoiled for choice

How could you forget "Midsummer Murders" as a viewing alternative. Rolling Eyes Shocked Wink

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> The VFL Magpies All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 1 of 11