Post match. Pies smash Blues - all comments

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Larabee 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:33 pm

Reid was magnificent, as was Trav. Sinclair came of age tonight. His last few disposals were a little off target, but boy oh boy he has some skills and some pace. Thankfully Blair and Pendles have hit some form. Dwyer a top ten goal of the year nominee for sure.

On a negative note, we missed some dead set certain goals. Can't afford to do this against the big boys in September.

Bring on the crows.

Mr. Burns 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:33 pm

I'll man up and say I gave us No hope.

I am happy to be proved wrong.

Hmm. And Bucks has lost the players.

Witts gave us more in 4 quarters than Lynch has given us all year.

Keefe to come back in and Reid play forward.

Oh yes almost forgot

Buckley - 2

Malthouse - 0

boofa 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:34 pm

Football 101
Attack the ball carrier and win the game............

Simples !!!!!!!!

Museman 

GoWoodsmen wrote:
I'll man up and say I had zero faith we could put that performance in tonight. To be honest I picked them by more than we won by!!!

You had every right to have zero faith, always a joy to beat these maggots, but ffs this team seems to lack motivation at certain periods throughout games and even within games.

[quote="GoWoodsmen"]I'll man up and say I had zero faith we could put that performance in tonight. To be honest I picked them by more than we won by!!!

But boy oh boy oh boy, what a performance. So many positives. Still some negatives but lets just enjoy this eh. Hiss, Jack Spain and others.... Do yourselves a favour and just enjoy this one eh???[/quote]

Yep, half way through teh first quarter this looked like a continuation of the terrible confusion and disarray that has dogged the way we've played almost all year... then Reid moved forward, and it all clicked, like magic.

Unbelievable performance ; very, deeply happy after the misery of the last few weeks. And though I thought (with evidence) that he was not up the job, I'm also delighted for Bucks. I hope he can become the coach he deserves to be. Time will tell, but suddenly it is possible.

Fantastic to see Sinclair finally catch fire. Must have been nearly BOG.
Why must you was BOG?
magpie57 

That's why we all love Collingwood
SteveH67 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:35 pm

Happiest when beating the Carlton scum

Fantastic win by the team, onward and upward Pies.

I'm so happy I have pissed my pants.

swooper 

Only saw the second half but thought Sinclair was great, also Reid Very Happy

Very happy gal tonight and wrapt for Bucks Wink

Go Pies..
On the March 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:38 pm

The movie was ok -saw the Lone Ranger instead of Man of Steel!

Sometimes it takes guts to stand up when all is against you. Well done to the players and well done especially to Bucks.

As for all the supporters who canned the club, Bucks, Harry and anyone else at the club - get stuffed you don't deserve to barrack for the Pies.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:38 pm

JUST SOOOOo happy, great team win against all the odds, we came to play, and with a bunch of kids, gave it all we had. !! I have a twenty year old chivas whiskey, tonight im crackin the bastard, just so rapt for t he team and for bucks. Wooooooooohoooo. !!!!!!

GoWoodsmen 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:39 pm

I think I just almost teared up with Dasher's brother in the huddle. I'm sure there. Are some pricks on he who don't think it's appropriate but for me that was 'special'.

Song sang with gusto....

Thoughts without really looking at stats or anything:
- Marley .. Super you effort
- Clokey.. Welcome back big fella
- Reid up forward - yes please.. More of that. Keeffe back in the backline.
- Seeds - another solid game. This man will be a superstar of our club
- Maxy - good to see you reading the play again... Good game
- Swanny - welcome back mate.... Where have you been?
- Witts - slow but I like his presence ... And his ruck work wasn't too bad, developing nicely, not there yet but at least we don't have to fear him in the 22.
- Nate Brown.... Mate I've doubted you but your spoiling was great last week.. Tonight you did heaps more.
- Blair - welcome back tazzy devil.
- Elliott - tried his guts out. Not sure he got his due rewards but solid.
- Dwyer - unbelievable when we neede something to turn the game. Faded late but boy he was a shining light when we were at our darkest.
- Sinclair....sinkers sinkers sinkers. Wow. If we can just tidy up his disposal another 15-20% he is going to be lethal.
- Bucks .... No question I had zero faith that we could perform tonight... But I still reckon you're the man for the job. We're rebuilding.... I can handle a roller coaster until the start of next year but thanks for beating the old fool twice!!!

That'll do. What a win ....

One last thought.... Mick... Bwahahahahaha...

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:39 pm

Save the whisky for the finals.... Razz
robfyffe 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:40 pm

To all the doubters
We don't need thymosin
We just get on with the shit - but without the shit Wink

scoobydoo 

PostPosted: Fri Jul 05, 2013 11:40 pm

Where's that d i c k Spain?

Hahahahaha

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 9, 10, 11  Next
Page 2 of 11