What's YOUR favourite beer?

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:52 pm

I can. Wink
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:53 pm

Robbo.D.yobbo wrote:

Cannot believe this has not been mentioned yet!!! <3

I think it's in the "what beer do you give to people you dislike" thread... Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:33 am

^That or the "What's YOUR favourite cat urine?" thread Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 8:53 am

1. Tsingtao
2. Monteiths

Brenny 

PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 11:39 am

I'm very privy to the

I am a little creatures fan it seems.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:18 am

I rarely drink these days however:

Use to love VB but find it too acidic these days.

Asian beers - I like Asanti or ashanti or something like that

I had another Japanese beer I can't recall the name of (but cost a fortune when I was paying for my daughters 20th a while back for a group of us & her boyfriend kept ordering these - mind you when he builds me the wood fired oven in the backyard all will be forgiven)!!

Carona

I've got a bottle of Blue Tongue beer in the fridge for the last few months that I should try - mate says it's good!

Was probably "Kirin" from Japan. Japanese beer is generally really good.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:24 am

local beers - boags draught, caarlton draught and crown lager.
foreign beers - monteiths original ale, speights golden ale, tiger

Top call on allof em JW.

Forgot about Speights, great drop. In Christchurch, or south island of NZ, I reckon they make the best and worst beers in the world.

Monteiths and Speights are fantastic.

CD is shocking and DB is utter cats piss.

Go figure.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:31 am

Oh, and I forgot the best of all brown ale's, gotta walk the dog!

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 9:08 am

Big T wrote:
local beers - boags draught, caarlton draught and crown lager.
foreign beers - monteiths original ale, speights golden ale, tiger

Top call on allof em JW.

Forgot about Speights, great drop. In Christchurch, or south island of NZ, I reckon they make the best and worst beers in the world.

Monteiths and Speights are fantastic.

CD is shocking and DB is utter cats piss.

Go figure.

the north island beers are worse ... tui, waikato draught, lion brown. lion red is drinkable.

there's a brewery over on the west coast of the south island called 'good bastards'. not the worst drop. also, in the south island they have ngahere gold which is 7.2%.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:45 am

I think the Coopers Vintage Ale is the nicest Australian beer I have tasted, and James Boags Draught the best of the mass produced.
3.14159 Taurus

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:32 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=endscreen&NR=1&v=MX145Tu4MHY

almost makes me wanna drink a beer.

Last edited by 3.14159 on Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:06 pm; edited 1 time in total
jack_spain Aries

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:54 pm

Local: White Rabbit (light and dark)

Australian: Boags Premium Lager.

International: Samuel Adams (Boston Beer Company).

My favourite microbrewery is Gage Roads (just bought out by Lion Nathan I'm afraid). Their best brew is Atomic Pale Ale.

Wonderful label, nice beer. Very Happy

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 3:24 pm

5150 wrote:
Robbo.D.yobbo wrote:

Cannot believe this has not been mentioned yet!!! <3

I think it's in the "what beer do you give to people you dislike" thread... Very Happy

My uncle drinks Melbourne, he brings over an esky full every xmas day at mums place. Ice cold on a hot day its extremely drinkable.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 3:28 pm

What will jpg[img] can not believe this do?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 11:34 pm

I found some 'Holgate' in a shop on Lygon St yesterday. I actually stayed in that very inn with Lola on our first visit to Woodend (our favourite daytrip destination). Made me feel quite nostalgic, albeit not enough to actually drink it (my allegiance lies firmly with cider nowadays)!

Page 5 of 8