Round 4 - Northern Blues vs Collingwood at Preston City Oval

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:57 pm

Fire Up wrote:
don't get dave started on buckley!

words like: list clogger, spud, crap etc was said Laughing

Some other we should not Repeat Wink

Loved Brown's and Paine's Games.

Williams is a real Chance to play at AFL Level

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:08 pm

Fire Up wrote:

Quite right, this is a PG rated board. Fair point.

How about we get Dave started on the umpires then? Wink Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:17 pm

Wasn't Buckley named in the official best 6 on ground?
Invigoration 

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:18 pm

Just going purely off disposals and the bests, sounds like Rounds, Seedsman, Ugle, Yagmoor (first year I realise, but he was good in the NAB cup and there is a spot in the senior side for him if he plays well enough) and co didn't put their best foot forward. Disappointing. A few of those blokes, Rounds especially, should just be tearing shreds off the VFL by now and instead they can't even get 15 disposals in a game.

No better time for a few of those guys to stand, a dominant performance today would've scored you a selection in the seniors next week.

With the exception of Young, it seems the bulk of the load was carried by the senior players (Brown, Didak) and VFL listed players. Not good enough.

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:23 pm

Fire Up wrote:

don't go down that path either. Laughing Laughing

in the last qtr dave came alive. there was some blues rookie players from the vfl next to us, they just started laughing, and ended up moving away

PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:36 pm

Fire Up wrote:

don't go down that path either. Laughing Laughing

in the last qtr dave came alive. there was some blues rookie players from the vfl next to us, they just started laughing, and ended up moving away

Well the Umpiring was Shithouse

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:51 am

scoobydoo wrote:
Great stuff MagpirBat & Jezza thanx very much for that.

Can anyone tell me the last time a Collingwood listed player
Kick 5 in the VFL??
Thanx

No worries mate, but MagpieBat did most of the work anyway and I only helped him when his computer crashed briefly.

Cakewalk 

For a minute there I lost myself , I lost myself

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 12:58 am

scoobydoo wrote:
Great stuff MagpirBat & Jezza thanx very much for that.

Can anyone tell me the last time a Collingwood listed player
Kick 5 in the VFL??
Thanx

Dawes kicked 5 a couple of times in 2010.

Macaffer kicked 8 at VISY park in 2009.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:44 am

Thanks to MagpieBat and Jeza for keeping us up to date.

For the interstaters like me its hard to get ay info on the VFL.

The VFL discussion is a lot better than the general discussion on Nicks which is fast being taken over by three or four who spend their whole lives just trolling for a fight

BHPIE 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:04 pm

Think Better,ABC now replay the VFL early Thurs morning I think,if you were not aware.
BHPIE 

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:07 pm

Have not seen a lot of VFL but Pendles brother seems a class above ,shame hes not on our list.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:52 pm

BHPIE wrote:
Think Better,ABC now replay the VFL early Thurs morning I think,if you were not aware.

Wednesdays at 3am. We have the TV game this Saturday (at the same time as the seniors match vs Port), as well as on internet radio, so it will be better for the interstate supporters this week...

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 7:13 pm

BHPIE wrote:

Wednesdays at 3am. We have the TV game this Saturday (at the same time as the seniors match vs Port), as well as on internet radio, so it will be better for the interstate supporters this week...

That's great - I must say I haven't even bothered to look for late night replays. The recorder will be set

Looking forward to seeing how Ceglar is going - I really liked his approach in the NAB game in Adelaide

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:58 pm

I hope the coaches see how they stuffed up last week dropping big Matty. The guy can hold down FF. Put the crumbers around him and not go to tall in the forward line.

Team balance seems to go out the window these days with VFL teams who have AFL listed players needing a run. The answer to me is dropping AFL players back to local level, give them a reality check. Some strong competitions out there and from what I see many would struggle with the close checking at local level.

The ruckman from Lower Plenty Flynn is a kid worth keeping an eye on. Love the way he plays, young but keen to learn.

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:52 pm

I reckon BJ is ready to go back up into the seniors, Didak and Brown need more time (although Nate may be rested this week and be promoted for ANZAC Day).

Heard on BigFooty the Josh Thomas was sighted Friday on the training track, but on crutches later that night. Precautionary or has he had ANOTHER setback?

Last edited by MagpieBat on Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:51 pm; edited 1 time in total

Page 7 of 8