Laugh at Carlscum thread

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 228, 229, 230 ... 272, 273, 274  Next
buzzlightyear 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 9:38 pm

Carlton.

Doing a better job of being St Kilda than St Kilda since 2002.

Deliciously ironic (sorry for the Bruce-ism) given Carlton tried to takeover St Kilda in 1994

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 11:01 pm

If yesterday was our first game for the year Carlton would still be last. Laughing

PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2018 11:46 pm

Carlton lose to St Kilda by 64 points...Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:02 am

TankingCarlton

This club is a joke. WE NEED A PP AFL...................

This is horrendous to watch.

Setup is a joke

Has to be the worst coached side since Fitzroy.

OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!

When is everyone gonna realise we're coached by a @#$%&! wit.

This is friggin' St Kilda.

Nightmare on Carlton st.

Just a terrible footy team with a clueless coach

Let's remember how shit St Kilda actually are. We're making them look like top 4.

We must be the worst-drilled side in history. We have no clue.

As a whole team performance, this is nearly as bad as anything we've dished up this year.

Poor skills, poor decision making, poor structures, poor fitness, poor leadership.

We won't be on a Friday night next season.

I think I’m turning on bolton

I was poleaxed on this site for being negative after port loss...seems I'm part of the majority now! Thing is, I don't really feel hurt anymore, can't say I didn't expect it. As far as any light at end of the tunnel, there's only dark dark times ahead from where I sit. The club is in real trouble.

I just don't even know what to say anymore. I think Bolton has to go

We need to turn over another 20 players this year. Then we'll be really really good.

Let's face it, Bolts has cut our list waaaaaaaay too hard. He's really [REDACTED] it.

This is one of the worst teams I have ever seen

Think again if you think Silvagni has done well in rejuvenating the list

Back to the drawing board

Some of the skill errors are clearly not the coach’s fault. There’s a reason they’re known as coach killers.

There is no confidence in this group. There’s a part of me thinking too much teaching and the flair has been coached out of a lot of players.

No mention of the 66 game rebuild in recent times

That whole concept was plain embarrassing

Our President needs to go. Offers nothing.

We are the Navy Blues? Not tonight. We look like mum washed something blue with the whites ...

its just hard being a supporter right now

I was at last week's game, but I feel a whole lot worse tonight.

Games against Carlton shouldn't get any points.

One of the saddest games I've seen involving the Blueboys.

Well, i'll never get those 3hrs back.

Time to review the review! And rebuild the rebuild! 666 game rebuild coming up.

shit night

36 scoring shots
25 lees tackles
3 tackles inside 50

We want to be defined by pressure.

They ain’t listening.

The only stat we won was the clanger count.

Our senior players really let us down again tonight

Like I posted in the game day thread, Bolts said we confronted what we had to and we couldn’t wait for this game.

So where does that leave us?

Been absolutely smashed by fellow bottom sides.

The sad reality is it’d be a helluva lot easier if we just went the way of Fitzroy. Put me out of my constant misery if nothing else.

Can’t believe how dire it all is.

We need more no.1 picks, we don’t have enough.
Forget the game plans and setups, more top draft picks.
Keep the spoons coming.....

The Tassie Blues, here we come ...

While we have some real crap at the bottom end there's enough decent players at the top end, a few albeit underdone, to be better than one win and 65 & 64pts defeats to the two bottom sides.

Whatever message Bolts is sending it's either the wrong message or it is simply falling on deaf ears. Enough is enough. Bolts isn't the man.

we've been running on empty for a while now

totally smashed by the perfect storm this year

If Cripps goes we can hand the keys in

Saints player ‘was saying on way in, I haven’t had a ten goal win’

Saints players look like they haven’t played a match.
Disgrace we are

The thing that really grinds my gears though is that no matter how hard we get hammered, how deep into the dirt we are forced, the rest of the footy world loves every @#$%&! second of it.
1) Da meedya feed on it.
2) Umpires piss on our corpse.
3) Dud opposition players celebrate goals like they've won a @#$%&! Grand Final.
4) Don't even get me started on opposition supporters.

You'd think by now they'd be bored with us being insipid, accept that we've copped our whack for sins of the past and it's time to move on. But it's like it's become a drug they can't stop putting into their bodies. It almost feels as though the survival of the sport depends on our humiliation.

Lamb is one of the weakest 'tough' men playing.

Or so it appears.

Only saw the second half. Just didn't look like we wanted to kick a goal.

Shocking performance

They've checked out for the year....
I suggest we do the same...

I’d just like to say @#$%&! you to the cheer squad again.

Pack of dick heads.

Absolute disgrace to the club.

Kickstarted a brilliant night.

Too many injuries across the season to too many key players

We are bereft of confidence

Over coached by the look of it. Bolts needs to reduce the micro management and let players enjoy playing

Once we go beyond our best 18 players we are super thin on talent

Shaw played - ffs, at least it wasn't in our navy blue jumper

And he isn't even close to our biggest issue

Not sure what's next, we are seriously underwhelming

So I just got home from a night out, and the general vibe I’m getting is, that I shouldn’t watch the replay.

Just home from the game. I'm lost. I don't know what to say. I honestly entered tonight with confidence.

I thought the Fremantle game was ground zero, ever keen to prove me wrong the club keeps inventing ways to plumb new lows!

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 1:27 am

BigFooty (Carlton)

Sucked in by the $13 tickets. Should've known better.

Yay one game less to watch

When does Bolton get questioned , no structure , no passion , no run !!

Ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Most of the kids showed glimpses. The whole club looks tired and defeated.

Think we found rock bottom

What a horrible night. Hope Kreuzer is ok.

Can we forfeit the rest of the season, our players look absolutely cooked

Negatives: if this was the EPL we'd have been relegated and would be struggling to make the top eight in the Championship.

Not gonna lie. Kinda want someone fired. Not even sure who.

Defined by pressure.

At what point does it become enough?

We are shithouse in every aspect you could measure as a football club. May as well pack it in.

Here for the melts...

So am I...

Surely surely this week the blowtorch has to be on Bolton, might finally wake him up to realise that playing this zone defence with the cattle with have is the stupidest idea I’ve ever seen.

I don’t even know what to say anymore. Someone save us.

Can’t recall as unfit a football team since Buckenera 1993 Swans.

No Autopsy necessary, we are Practice match for the rest of the AFL teams for the rest of the year....

Not adding much here, we're crap and will be for a very long time. I've had enough, it's making me nauseous on a weekly basis.

And to think we have another 6 weeks to go.

Not sure we can get anything out of 2018.

Unlucky....beaten by the siren again

If we are like this in 12 months time, our club will no longer exist.

64 points. Oh and that's because they were inaccurate. Let that sink in.

Then list all of the excuses you can think of. I need a laugh after that.

I just want to be numb to all this. It hurts, it bloody hurts. Especially against those pricks.

This is not ******* acceptable. We haven't played Richmond and Collingwood the last two weeks. It's Brisbane and st kilda.

It's not acceptable.

No club respects us anymore. Do the players care? 2nd week in a row of insipid performance against a comparatively weak side. Skill level non existent. Miles off any kind of success. Disappointing...again.

Deplorable.

Six more weeks of this rubbish.

Sick of it.

Opposition teams laugh at us.

Need some honesty here from Bolts. If he says 'Blues fans understand where we're at' again I'm seriously done with him.

That sucked like... What's worse than donkey's balls?

Hard to watch and not much to say other than let’s walk away and plan for 2019 and beyond. There is nothing to be gained in 2018 other than games into kids.
It hurts to watch this, the club I love.

Board spill please..followed by an independent review and we are a chance of preserving our beloved club.

Its offical. Our club has successfully hit rock bottom.

I don't know what to say

So what player, in the prime of their career would want to nominate Carlton ??

The players are done. They look like The Flinstones when trying to run. Their feet move but they go nowhere.

Worse yet to come. If St Kilda and Brisbane are doing this to us imagine what a good club will do.

I'm just laughing now the players must be feeling like crap.

Fitzroy, fitzroy! The club we hold so dear!

Burn that shit Grey jumper as well!

We can only hope this shite we keep throwing up doesn't cost us cripps. No team shows less heart than carlton. Bolton all fart no shit

Our rebuild needs a rebuild.

We are out of options. If we dropped everyone that had a poor game, we will have to forfeit next week.

We desperately need a circuit breaker, hopefully we don’t have to wait until the end of this season from hell to get it.

I can see some 100+ beltings coming up in the remaining games, we are cooked, can't run out a half, let alone a full game

So so flat right now.

Remember when Murphy said the Freo game was our "never again moment"? Lol. Been repeated twice in the two weeks since.

Seriously give them all a week off to think about it.. forfeit next week.

Carlton 2000-20?? will be the worst AFL club of the 21st century (by whatever stat you want)

What a joke of a club

The laughing stock of Australian sport

I don't care about all the excuses, basically lost all faith and interest in this bile

Wonder which free agents are watching and saying, yeah, i wanna go there?

If we look tired now... next 2 weeks interstate followed shortly by a trip to Perth

Park our pride to the side. We need a priority pick.

The whole concept of a PP is completely pointless if one is not granted to Carlton. One win and absolutely smashed by the 17th & 15th sides by 10 goals+.

We are a bloody laughing stock of the competition, the butt of everyone's jokes. It's killing me.

Absolutely sick of this crap

I’m worried now Cripps won’t sign. Sadly I’d understand if he didn’t.

I really fear for the rest of the season. We're getting hammered by utterly shite teams like Brisbane and St. Kilda. One of the Hawks, GWS or Adelaide are gonna get us really good. I'm talking Geelong vs Melbourne 186 points good.

We are honestly as bad a team as I've EVER seen play VFL/AFL.

Huge worries now about retaining Cripps too. Can't see how this sort of effort week in and week out could possibly motivate him to continue fighting the fight.

Every time I think we hit rock bottom we pull out a jackhammer and sink lower

How on earth are we paying 95% of the salary cap?

We can talk about it till we are Blue in the face...Our players have lost the will to fight...i reckon maybe Cornes is onto something and there is that elephant in the room that Bolton hasnt played AFL and the players are slowly loosing the respect for him...

So I just got home from a night out, and the general vibe I’m getting is, that I shouldn’t watch the replay.

Meh, after more thought nothing we can do. This is Carlton now, a complete shitheap and it hasn't changed in 20 years, don't make the mistake in expecting it to change any year soon

tonight was the first time I'd watched and started to actually feel sorry for Cripps

Is it time to start talking about the list manager yet?

Something has to give

That's why we have far less young fans at games than other teams.

Club has been killing the young supporters will to follow the team.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 12:44 pm

I love this line:

"Every time I think we hit rock bottom we pull out a jackhammer and sink lower"

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2018 3:17 pm

roar wrote:
I love this line:

"Every time I think we hit rock bottom we pull out a jackhammer and sink lower"

Special Laughing

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:15 pm

https://www.9now.com.au/footy-classified/2018/clip-cjjo9gs5w000g0iml571jnnzy

More heat (both ways) than laughs, I think...
Quite dramatic, actually.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 3:46 pm

Hawks lead Blues 62-9 in the third quarter.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:04 pm

Hawks defeat Blues 124-52.

More soon from TankingCarlton and BigFooty...Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:39 pm

TankingCarlton

I feel sorry for Bolton. The skill level and decision making is abominable.

It amazes me how people can defend this sort of stuff week after week.

Same mistakes every week.

There's one positive coming out of the season. I go to Europe next month and don't get to see the end of the season...lol.

This is one very inept team at the moment. Devoid of the confidence and skills required to be any were near successful.

Just turned on the radio to find MM is special comments. Rolling Eyes
Could be painful.

Insipid. I’ve never seen a more spiritless group in any sport.

We should just concede.

Another game, same shit same result.

AFL will need to do more than just give us a pick.
Might need to provide management, coaching help too.
This club is a rabble.

There is absolutely no confidence or cohesion whatsoever.

Their trying, they are just so demoralized at the moment.

So an already bottom 4 side at rock bottom = this.

We just have to suck it up and look for little signs, it’s seriously the worst I’ve ever seen a Carlton side, at least equal to the 2nd half of 2003

Somebody has to tell bolts that insanity is doing the same thing and expecting different results..

Injuries is a bullshit excuse, we still have plenty of talent on the list and out there today.

We have consistently managed to make it look like our players have never played the sport before.

9 year old son just came in , laughed at the score, walked out again.....

sigh

Jarrod Pickett is lazy and weak as piss

So sick of our players being timid and passive. It waves the white flag to the opposition straight away.

And yes, it starts with the captain.

At some point in the season I am hoping we can put together three successive possessions.

As bad as we are, Hawthorn aren't that great either. Would be absolutely flogged by Richmond.

MM's analysis and strategy ideas actually make a lot of sense.

Geezus - I am in a bad state.

Regardless of what anyone claims this zone defence stuff we do is diabolical. Proof is in the results

Shut the joint down.

Yep, trolling time is here.

@#$%&! everything.

I like Bolton, I believed in his vision of a ground up build, but what are we learning here? Our players must be totally bereft of any sense of cohesion out there. The results or lack thereof is proof of this. We are going backwards. Must we go backwards to go forward? I truly do not understand what the process is here. I think of Melbourne and how woeful they were and where they are now and use this in my mind to try and come to some understanding that things will improve. I've been doing this all season. But I'm losing faith in the process.
I didn't expect to beat Hawthorn today, who would? But there is absolutely nothing I'm seeing that's a positive. Nothing.

Completely insipid bullshit first half.

Carlton don't deserve early Sunday afternoon football...

These @#$%&! 5-10 minute bursts, 1st quarter injuries and inconsistent efforts are @#$%&! killing us.

Nothing to say really

Levi is a witches hat

The blame lies with board
And appointing SOS
We have so many below average players

The Board must go, SOS must go, Bolts must go. I agree - we need a complete purge. If a company was run by a complete bunch of bozos like the CFC, they'd be turfed out in no time

If MLG thinks we can't get any worse on-field, he can GAGF.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 5:52 pm

BigFooty (Carlton)

Bleh. That is all

The positive from today...we are making a compelling argument for an after first PP, it’s now a question whether they will upgrade from pick 19 cause that’s locked in as a minimum

Getting sick of the fact we drop our shit for 1/3rd of a game

God it's tough ATM

My cats name is mittens.

End the season now please ... what’s the point of turning up for the last month if this is what we’re up for.
Three weeks in a row over 10 goal hidings all from sides outside the 8 before we played them.

after 10 weeks next season if there aren’t at least 3 wins on the board bolts goes. Boys against men blah blah blah heard it all too much this year. The losses and the way we have played for most of the season is unacceptable ... people are starting to feel sorry for us and that says it all. We’re having the worst season in the history of the club people.... let that sink in for a minute and then pray to god next season it improves because if it doesn’t the bloodshed will be massive!

Starting to get concerned that we won't make finals.

Very ordinary coaching & effort today , again !!

We are horrible....cant wait till this season is over .....the players need a holiday to get away from this negative environment called game day....this cant be good for the players psych....Mitchell another 40+ but lets tag Smith....

Bolton can't afford for this to happen again next year. One win simply isn't good enough, SOS has to get it right this offseason and bring in some decent players to help the kids. Our kids just aren't going to improve with these sort of results.

Another game filled with demoralising skill errors.

Going to be hard for the youngsters to play out the season with much enthusiasm. Just hoping we can limp through without any more ridiculous injuries, it is really hurting our development.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 8:59 pm

For shits and giggles

We have 1,525 wins compared to 1,422 for the Scum

If you consider that on average and at best they could win 5 more games than us per season, it would take a minimum 20 years before they have more wins than us. More likely 30-40 years before the Blues could get close to surpassing us as the winningest team in the AFL.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2018 9:05 pm

Karma is a big bitch
thebaldfacts 

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:01 pm

For shits and giggles

We have 1,525 wins compared to 1,422 for the Scum

If you consider that on average and at best they could win 5 more games than us per season, it would take a minimum 20 years before they have more wins than us. More likely 30-40 years before the Blues could get close to surpassing us as the winningest team in the AFL.

I remember Eddie, in the early 2,000's making a big song and dance over the race to 1300 and who was going to get there first, Collingwood or Carlton.
We did just by a matter of weeks, although we had played more games.

The fact that we are over 100 ahead now is testament to the Blues "golden era" - 5 spoons and 3 runner up spoons since 2002 with only a second week finals exit, the deepest they progressed into September.

A beautiful set of numbers indeed.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 228, 229, 230 ... 272, 273, 274  Next
Page 229 of 274