Laugh at Carlscum thread

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 226, 227, 228 ... 271, 272, 273  Next

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:37 pm

I think I would prefer them to come second last this year so they miss out on Lukoscious (sp?), and then they can go back to being spooners in 2019.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:26 pm

Three minutes into the second quarter, and Carlton trail by 41 points against Fremantle.

Blues 4
Dockers 45

Laughing Laughing Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:41 pm

Carlton getting Thrashed by a Team we beat by 10 goals

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:46 pm

71-7 Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:47 pm

https://twitter.com/PandaPondering/status/1007842262758260736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fs9e.github.io%2Fiframe%2Ftwitter.min.html%231007842262758260736

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 3:56 pm

Carlton trail by 70 points at half time 😂

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 4:07 pm

https://twitter.com/PandaPondering/status/1007842262758260736?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fs9e.github.io%2Fiframe%2Ftwitter.min.html%231007842262758260736

So good Laughing

One thing to remember though, this board had very similar murmurs from the non-believers just a few months back.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:37 pm

Are Carlton truly this bad or are they up to there old tricks of tanking for the No.1 pick and Lukosius?

Surely they aren't worse than Gold Coast.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:37 pm

Fremantle defeat Carlton by 57.

103-46.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:38 pm

Are Carlton truly this bad or are they up to there old tricks of tanking for the No.1 pick and Lukosius?

Surely they aren't worse than Gold Coast.

They're worse than Gold Coast.

For starters, they lost to them by 34 points in round 2.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 5:52 pm

TankingCarlton:

I have supported since 1979, paid membership from Qld for the last 15 years but I can't do this anymore..... Why are we so BAD?
I don't understand year after year... It actually hurts my head yelling at the TV all the time.
End of year Thomas GONE / Casboult GONE / Graham GONE !!!!!!!

Zero hope of winning the next generation of members/supporters with this garbage

Carlton
Showing the saints who owns the bottom of the ladder.

I actually want to cry... this is so painful

Couldnt convince my son to stay and watch either.. he said this is garbage and wants to know when Richmond are playing

@#$%&! Richmond !!

We handball worse than a schoolboys under 12 team.....

EMBARRASSING

We are mentally weak. First minute game was determined.

SPS.....so dissapointing this year... I think Bolton's days are numbered

This is without doubt the lowest ebb for the CFC. Yes we have a heap out, but this is Freo in Melb ffs. Our skills are even at a lower level than our confidence or game plan for that matter. There is no one running in support, no one flying the flag, no spirit at all.

Dwayno is loving this but I don't blame the guy for heaping crap on this team. This folks is the darkest hour in our history.

We used to always have 1 whipping boy...
Today we have a whipping team

Just to painful, I am starting to doubt Bolts is the right man for the job

My heart goes out to the ones who fork out their hard earned cash every year for memberships, only to part with even more money on GameDay to watch this garbage be dished up. Spend your money elsewhere next year, you won't regret it.

The club best get a PR plan in place after this. Bolton’s odds of being sacked have just sky rocketed.

This is unacceptable after two weeks to prepare.

LoL.... Good comment "They need a safe word Carlton" .... At least that made me laugh...what's Dwayne get up to behind closed doors....

2nd game this year we've made the journey to watch a Carlton game....

The first one being against Gold Coast

Maybe we shouldn't do it again for a couple more years....

Very disappointing performance.....

My 10 yr old......just shattered......!

What the @#$%&! am I watching? Fair dinkum, just hand in the keys. This club is irreparably broken

It actually looks like they don't want to play for the coach.
It reminds me of the game which Malthouse (Collingwood plant) was going to break the most game's played/coached against the woods and we were this pathetic

What have we become.

I've been barracking for this team in a meaningful way for fifty eight of my sixty eight years. Before that I parroted my dad's support for a club that hadn't won a flag for years.

Look at what they make us watch.

They break your heart.

we've had a million top draft picks, turned over a million players, turned over coaching staff, admin staff....

I'm at a loss

Won the second half!

Cons:
Pavlich told us from the commentary box that Rossy Lyon would take his high profile players out of harms way so we won the second half..

Like being double fisted up your backside..............with no Vaseline.

Red flags at Bolts presser on Friday talking about being excited to see Caz Kerr and chuck catching the ball. Scary really.Has he not watched the way footy is played these days ? Time for Bolts, Sos, The vet and the prez to concede they got it all wrong and do the right thing.

Pros: NONE

Cons: There's an A to Z of them

This is starting to resemble Neeld's coaching tenure at Melbourne

Bad signs

Pleased we said no to a priority pick, we need 18

Deserve everything we get. Completely inept.

Shut the @#$%&! place down. We are an absolute embarrassment.

David King just said we need 2 P. P's and talk of Sacking Bolts.

get ratten back

anyone but this guy

Left before half time. First time I have left a game that early in a very very long time. Why should I give a flying @#$%&! about this club, when it clear to me that most players don't.
I really believed what Bolton and Co were selling to us, but now I am not so sure.
I have been a member for 15 yrs and have not missed any games. I have sat through the losses and listened to other supporters of other clubs and media dig into us, but today is the final straw.

I need a break from all of this. I am sick of the disappointment and sick of the crap that comes out of Bolton's mouth every week, after a loss.

I watched the first half sitting on a public lounge in a shopping centre, so no jumping about or getting angry. Yet my watch twice told me I had an elevated heart rate.

Maybe the club has decided that in a strong draft, we need to finish as low as possible and scoop the pools in November...just like Shtarker in Get Smart

More tanking? Razz

You could give this coaching group the first 18 picks in the draft but as long as my arse points to the ground they will never be any good.
I have never seen so many clueless players running around at the one time.
How can you turn so much talent into such a rabble

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 6:06 pm

BigFooty:

I take nothing from that 2nd half. Freo had no reason to go hard.

Our second half comeback just fell short.

Bolts stuffed up when he took our green shoots down the slide last week. Still at the bottom of the ice bath.

Simmo immense
Cripps Jones and SPS tried.

Rest of the club can get stuffed, not buying the message anymore, we are still so far off the mark when it comes to everything.

well i'm glad our boys came to etihad today to get a look at what a footy is. Obviously havent touched one for 2 weeks

.......... (its all i got)

Umm why are there fans clapping them off after that effort?

Because they've accepted mediocrity Twisted Evil

Freo had a younger and less experienced side, no excuses for this one

Terrible first half, worst all year, IMO.

Knew i should have turned around and gone home once i found out the South Morang line had bus replacement service. Disaster in every sense today.

When's our next bye?

I'm open to the idea we've gone about the rebuild in the wrong way

The squad lacks experience, are pretty incompetent and are completely devoid of confidence.

By the time our list build is 'complete' the whole landscape will have changed again and we're going to have to re-adapt which might have made trading heavily into the draft redundant anyway.

We are not in a good way.

Second half worth nothing, steam was out of the contest.

Have been saying it all year Something is very very wrong inside our club it won't change until the prez and current admin are gone including coach.

Let’s not sugar coat the 2nd half; the horse had long bolted. The game itself was over at quarter time. Call it as it was: a spiritless, gutless performance. Skill level was deplorable...but the lack of effort hurt the most. Wipe that from the memory bank; and any perceived positives from the game are tokenism.

Disgusting. One of the worst losses I’ve ever seen in my time following Carlton.

We didn’t lose by 100 plus points but when you take into account context it’s absolutely terrible.

Haven’t felt this disillusioned about the club since the loss we had against Brisbane that got Pagan sacked.

Also wanna make special mention of Darcy Lang, he was absolutely disgraceful, was jogging on the spot for most of the game.

List management is still a worry.

I reckon Bolts' would do a decent job of selling a Porsche, but I think his slogans are running very dry.

I saw a few of our more senior players waiting for freo players to pick the ball up and still miss the ****en tackle irritates the shite out of me .

That's the last game I'll go to all year. Not worth driving the hr in to more than likely watch a pathetic effort like that, in a game that was winnable if we decided to show up.

I had a real bad feeling about today as soon as I heard Barker pre-game on ABC Grandstand saying how we and Freo had a similar age profile today and how it would be a good test against an evenly placed team.

Not that I'm blaming Barker (I'm sure some here would like to, somehow), but maybe this team has jaded me so much over the years.

Surely questions now need to be asked of Bolton !!

Can we go back to bye week now please? Everyone was pissing and moaning about the crap that was being posted …. it was still better than the crap I just watched.

So so disillusioned right now …..

Yes, come to Carlton where we will turn you from a talented player to a dud within one or if your lucky 2 pre seasons.

No-one worth a grain of salt will come to Carlton. Why the **** would you? We are gonna be shithouse for another 5 years easily. Maybe a few GWS mids they don't want and we'll sell them as superstars (ala treacle Kennedy)

We have made some huge mistakes in this rebuild. Under estimating the importance of development is one. You can't throw kids to the wolves and expect them to thrive

Look like it will be 23 more years and about 23 more drafts with 10 drafts of pick 1 and 10 drafts of top ten talent to get us anywhere.

Our skills are abominable. Put a hint of pressure on our guys and they lose it completely. But even when they’re free they can’t hit a target. This is my concern. That we can’t seem to get our players to do the basics.

Another low point for us.

I can only imagine what a refreshed Collingwood is going to do to us next week.

It's salivating prospect... Twisted Evil

That took me back 15 years, I honestly thought those days were just that, history, but oh no, today my fellow brethren, was a whole new lot of woe for our once proud and revered club, i know the usual suspects will see through rose coloured glasses, but not me, not after i what i witnessed today, when your best player is a 33? Year old veteran doing what he still thinks is right/instinct, because the game plan is just shite, that is the time to question what the **** is going on with development at our club, because after today, i just don't know anymore, the sad part is, i think its gunna get worse before it gets better.

See ya at the "G" next week, i hope for a better showing

If the saints lose it will take the focus of our insipid mob

So much I could say, most of it not flattering. Anybody thinking we don't need a priority pick is living in fantasy land.

We need a reset.

Ohhh wait.

Last edited by Jezza on Sat Jun 16, 2018 6:09 pm; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Sat Jun 16, 2018 6:07 pm

PostPosted: Sun Jun 17, 2018 4:38 pm

https://omny.fm/shows/the-rub/carlton-fans-call-in-at-half-time-of-the-freo-game

Carlton supporters calling into Triple M talkback at half time yesterday Laughing

PostPosted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 4:09 pm

Should be a special edition today for Simpson's 300. He lost his 100th and 200th and now he's going for the trifecta!!!
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 226, 227, 228 ... 271, 272, 273  Next
Page 227 of 273