Laugh at Carlscum thread

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 213, 214, 215 ... 273, 274, 275  Next

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 8:51 pm

Nah - time to mark the brilliant performance by Carlton's CHF in kicking 5 goals before quarter time today. But of a laugh he did it for the Wiggles, though.

There's a lot of mileage, yet, in these idiots. Perhaps your call would have some merit if these guys had played in any significant game this century.

PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2016 10:55 pm

Carlton plays the top side next week. I think their winning run will be over and normality will be restored soon enough.

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2016 8:10 pm

^^^ Looks like they'll be doing it without Kreuzer or Casboult. It could be very entertaining - I just hope North can stop themselves laughing at the Carlton forward line long enough to kick, say, 26 goals.

I do expect that the most goals in the game will be kicked by a Carlton player, though - but let's just Waite and see.

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 11:33 pm

Weeeell, the scum got smashed by the roos, thank god for that, the PIes had a wonderful win over flag faves Cats, and the scum flogged, all is well in the world again. Cant believe all these dickheads raving over the scum, after four wins on end, whod they beat ?? just an injury riddled PIes, a dons team with half their side out, beat freo who have not won one game, and fell in against Port who are shit too. ?? The scum have not improved much, if at all.

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 11:49 pm

Normality is restored. Sorry for my lateness everyone but quotes from TankingCarlton and BigFooty will be on show soon...Twisted Evil

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 11:54 pm

Normality is restored. Sorry for my lateness everyone but quotes from TankingCarlton and BigFooty will be on show soon...Twisted Evil

You are forgiven mate, god is in his heaven, and all is well in the world again, Magpies wonder win, Bluebellies smashed. Very Happy Very Happy

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2016 11:58 pm

TankingCarlton...

Not sure I can last.. TV in danger right now.

Reality check against quality opposition

Very ugly right now. Reactionary, second to the ball. Not competing.

Lack of effort and spirit most disappointing.

Played like a team who didn't believe tonite. No talks have killed us but we have been insipid.

Playing without spirit now.

thank god that's over

awful game of football

Look at all the Carlton blokes get around Waite for a chat. Seems like a popular bloke.

After 4 big weeks just couldn't come up tonight.

That was a return to the horrible Pagan or late Malthouse years. Totally over-awed and embarrassed. Mr Gorringe may have played his last game for the club. But Bolts has done a great job.....we just need better cattle.

Lost clearances 42 to 18; centre clearances 17 to 6.

A healthy dose of reality. Hopefully will deflate any big heads that may have come along.

You don't care if you get beaten, they are clearly at a different level at the moment. But fmd everitt is a cat. No wonder he got rissolled from two clubs, despite his obvious talents.

Forward structure was diabolical.

We're in for a rough few weeks.

1.5 bottles of red down....
Crappin on about about big Cox takin a bounce, at least Harry slotted it from 50!!

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

Piss Walker off.

And @#$%&! metro trains getting out of southern X

PostPosted: Sun May 22, 2016 12:06 am

BigFooty...

Lil bit deflated

Knew we'd lose by 10+ but hoped to show more than we did. Oh well maybe we were due..

I'm frustrated at that performance. It wasn't that we were beaten by the top team with the best ruckman in the comp while we were missing key players, it's that we made SO many errors that had nothing to do with those facts. Absolutely butchered the ball.

Worst of all, I reckon heads dropped and the effort went from 100% to 90% and we let things slip when ordinarily we wouldn't.

Wasn't confident going into this game, was hoping it wouldn't blow out but unfortunately this is where we're at.

Hate losing but kind of expected this.

Put simply we were beaten by a better, harder working side.

Well 67 points hurts but we have to take the good with the bad.

Cats next week is going to be another belting. Hopefully we can be more competitive next week.

Ok, that brought us back down to earth after the last 4 weeks.

Our structures held up mostly but we got penalised badly for not being "on" all game.

Looked a bit flat .

Reminded me of the Swans game where we controlled the game for extended periods but could score.

Centre clearances hurt.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 5:00 pm

At last some normality in the footy world
Please Please someone kick start this thread!

PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2016 5:22 pm

Excellent result! Order is restored! Smile

Unfortunately, I won't be doing the TankingCarlton and BigFooty updates today due to lengthy exam study so MagpieBat will have to fill in the reigns if he has the time.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 9:10 pm

Can imagine their equivalent thread will he growing exponentially.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:34 pm

Remind me, how many flags have they won since the turn of the century? And wooden spoons? Their laughs would be a little hollow.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2016 5:35 pm

Remind me, how many flags have they won since the turn of the century? And wooden spoons? Their laughs would be a little hollow.

No flags and 4 wooden spoons and counting (2002, 2005, 2006, 2015)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 20, 2016 10:47 pm

^ Hard to laugh when we lost that years Grand Final.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 25, 2016 8:19 pm

Carlton have lost by 62 points to the Giants...

TankingCarlton and BigFooty posts to come soon...Twisted Evil

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 213, 214, 215 ... 273, 274, 275  Next
Page 214 of 275