Practice Match #4 - Geelong vs Collingwood at Kardinia Park

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 3:21 pm
Post subject: Practice Match #4 - Geelong vs Collingwood at Kardinia ParkReply with quote

update for this week's practice match vs geelong:

Geelong VFL Vs Collingwood VFL
@ Simonds Stadium, Geelong
11.10am kick off

Gates open at 11.00am
25 min quarters (*qtr lengths are subject to change)

Bendigo Bank Cats – Home Jumpers, White Shorts
Collingwood – Clash Jumper, Black Shorts

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:43 pm

Beat me to it, JW. Laughing

Hopefully, I'll be able to go to this one.

Will be interesting to see who gets a run from the senior list, if anybody. Also looking to see who makes the cut for the VFL list...

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 8:20 pm

I am not sure if I am going yet.

What are the Sides?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 9:57 am

delete sorry.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 7:19 pm

Wouldn't you know? Work has got in the way, I can't go.

Anyone know if Tarrant, Didak and Johnson etc are getting a run?

lukem 

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:23 pm

A quick heads up guys - we'll be running the live chat tomorrow morning from 10.45am. Hop on and say g'day.

http://magpi.es/zuzkDH

We'll post the squads and all AFL-listed players when the teams are released.

Looking forward to it. Tarks and the coaches have done a great job in gelling the side together so far this year. We're in for an exciting ride.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 9:25 pm

lukem wrote:
A quick heads up guys - we'll be running the live chat tomorrow morning from 10.45am. Hop on and say g'day.

http://magpi.es/zuzkDH

We'll post the squads and all AFL-listed players when the teams are released.

Looking forward to it. Tarks and the coaches have done a great job in gelling the side together so far this year. We're in for an exciting ride.

What is the Side Luke?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:16 am

Having a Shower and Ready to head off at 8
Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 2:52 pm

Any word on how we went?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:11 pm

Podpicken wrote:
Any word on how we went?

Geelong won by 25 points. The scores were Geelong 12.14.86 to Collingwood 9.7.61

Collingwood had 8 AFL-listed players playing today. The following players who played was Jarrod Witts, Tom Young, Simon Buckley, Jonathan Ceglar and Kirk Ugle as well as rookies Trent Stubbs, Michael Hartley, Caolan Mooney and Shae McNamara.

They report Stubbs was one of our best with about 20 possessions and his ball use was impressive and Mooney popped up and kicked 3 goals.

Podpicken Cancer

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 4:26 pm

Terrific, thanks Jezza

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 5:04 pm

Scores where about Right as the Cats had a Stronger Side.

Really Like Ugle,Ceglar,Harley and Mooney.

Thought Buckley and Young Where Usless

PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:58 pm

Podpicken wrote:
Terrific, thanks Jezza

No worries mate Smile

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:06 pm

Ceglar's contested marking was the stand out for me. I thought he was BOG for us.
Ugle and Moons were great. Lachlan Wallace was good too.
Hartley was solid.
Young looked mentally tired and should enjoy the extra break of the VFL bye unless he gets called into another VFL practice game.

Photos from the game:

PostPosted: Mon Mar 19, 2012 2:28 pm

Great pics Shane, but why is Hartley trying to stop Ceglar taking that mark?