Ultimate Footy 2012.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Super Coach and Dream Team

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:49 am

5150 wrote:
woftam wrote:
5150 wrote:
woftam wrote:
How does the live draft work? I forgot about it last year & got what I pre listed. How long due you have to make a selection?

You need to pre-select all the players you DONT want in your team, then you DONT need to log on draft night and the computer will select only the good players for you... Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

Thanks for the advice buddy.
Look out for me Mr G.Bull
First name Gulla Wink

You'll be right mate, my only sage advice is to ignore trade requests from Fire Up - he will stitch you up.

If he is trading a "decent" player, do your research as there is a fair chance he has just done an ACL or put a "tenner" on at the TAB.

Yes mate, I learned that one pretty quickly. Hence I knocked him back every time. Smile

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 10:41 am

5150 wrote:
woftam wrote:
5150 wrote:
woftam wrote:
How does the live draft work? I forgot about it last year & got what I pre listed. How long due you have to make a selection?

You need to pre-select all the players you DONT want in your team, then you DONT need to log on draft night and the computer will select only the good players for you... Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil

Thanks for the advice buddy.
Look out for me Mr G.Bull
First name Gulla Wink

You'll be right mate, my only sage advice is to ignore trade requests from Fire Up - he will stitch you up.

If he is trading a "decent" player, do your research as there is a fair chance he has just done an ACL or put a "tenner" on at the TAB.

Laughing NOT my fault you accepted them. Laughing i just pick players i dont want and hey presto a trade is happening.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 11:00 am

11 teams atm. we need 7 more.

at the moment i have #1 draft pick. im thinking of gettin brad dick or mark lecras or even kane cornes. hhmmm alot of pressure with #1 pick.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 11:56 am

7 more & draft is tomorrow night? Sheesh.
OEP Pisces

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 12:57 pm

It's set for MARCH 18, and not tomorrow.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2012 4:49 pm

OEP wrote:
It's set for MARCH 18, and not tomorrow.

Has that changed recently or did I have too many beers?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:37 am

12 teams now. we need 6 more to get a even playing field.

are the picks going to be randomize before draft day?
mattys123 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:14 am

Fire Up wrote:

I'm pretty sure the order only changes when a new team enters, so if we get 18 teams, it will obviously change 6 more times.

With the way the draft works, sometimes it's better to have a pick in the middle of the order, as if you are 1 or 2 you find yourself waiting an eternity for your next pick.

6 more teams, cmon. Very Happy
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:18 am

mattys123 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

I'm pretty sure the order only changes when a new team enters, so if we get 18 teams, it will obviously change 6 more times.

With the way the draft works, sometimes it's better to have a pick in the middle of the order, as if you are 1 or 2 you find yourself waiting an eternity for your next pick.

6 more teams, cmon. Very Happy

Im happy to finalise with 12/14/16 teams (need even number) as long as I can get to beat Fire Up at least twice this year...

Maybe on the day before hit the randomize draft button and leave it at that.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:42 am

you can also press the randomize draft button at anytime. press it with a day to go and leave it. what ever the draft is so be it. but yea we need a even amount of teams.

Laughing Laughing baz (5150) you beat me Laughing Laughing Laughing i kicked your a$$ last year in this and supercoach.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:43 am

if there is a odd amount of teams i can enter
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 10:56 am

Fire Up wrote:
you can also press the randomize draft button at anytime. press it with a day to go and leave it. what ever the draft is so be it. but yea we need a even amount of teams.

Laughing Laughing baz (5150) you beat me Laughing Laughing Laughing i kicked your a$$ last year in this and supercoach.

I guess a little wager is on the cards... Wink

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 4:17 pm

5150 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

Laughing why so you can lose again? im not even in it yet. what is it and then ill think about joining it. (it better be a fantastic wager)
5150 Sagittarius

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:00 pm

Fire Up wrote:
5150 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

Laughing why so you can lose again? im not even in it yet. what is it and then ill think about joining it. (it better be a fantastic wager)

One stubby (beer of choice to be decided) for every point I (or by some long shot you) win by!

If you get pantsed by 300 points, I can expect 12 1/2 slabs...

PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2012 7:38 pm

5150 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:
5150 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

One stubby (beer of choice to be decided) for every point I (or by some long shot you) win by!

If you get pantsed by 300 points, I can expect 12 1/2 slabs...

you can stick that wager up ur fat clakker. Laughing Laughing Laughing Wink

3 reasons.

1/ im not in it atm
2/ you have NO chance of beating me.
3/ ONLY 1 stubby are you SERIOUS?
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Super Coach and Dream Team All times are GMT + 11 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Page 2 of 9