1 more Forum Footy game before the new season?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 11:19 pm

have we decided on a date yet for it?
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 9:11 am

I couldnt do 6th-12th of Feb but free all other times. If anyone has connections to the other forums, then could you put out some feelers, (i reckon Essendon is typically a good team to play cos they take it about as serious as us)

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 10:04 am

5th feb?
scotty21 

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 1:14 pm

Hey guys,

Bomberblitz skipper here im sure my boys will be keen for a run. Let me know some details and il work my magic at my end.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:03 pm

see if your boys/girls wanna play on 5th or 12 feb? both days are a sunday
scotty21 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:47 am

we would be looking at the 12th

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:51 am

By "we" do you mean you and me?
scotty21 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 8:59 am

Sunday the 12th is best for we(meaning blitz :p) as I and about 5 other team members are away or unavilable on the 5th.

Edit: Just started up a thread on blitz with the 12th as the unconfirmed date will get back you with the interest i get from the guys

baroneblues 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:29 am

count me in and ill bring 2 mates!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:37 am

i reckon the 12th is the date, was our orginal date as well. now lets work around that. time to get people/umpires.
scotty21 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:43 am

I can work on getting umps i have a mate who umps in the RDFL.

What are we thinking venue wise?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:47 am

^^ kool that will help. can he get a mate as well, as we will probably need 2 umps.

as for ground i reckon victoria park again as its public park now. but dont know for sure.
scotty21 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:51 am

Vic park would be perfect.

Ive already got a good interest so lets lock it away I am thinking.

Bombers VS Pies
12/2/2012
Vic Park(Tbc)
10am start to avoid the heat of the day
4 x 20 min qtrs no time on.

??

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:54 am

i think dave86 wants another team to play. to make it a round robin game. im sure saints will play if we can get someone to contact them. (ill ask dave now)
scotty21 

PostPosted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 12:03 pm

Our boys and happy ethier way. Kinda hungry to win somthing after running the dees so close october.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 2 of 13