1 more Forum Footy game before the new season?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:10 pm

ill see if i can bring my mate dion down (as im sure he is free this weekend) unless he will be training for the afl draft this year (the blues are thinking about getting him in draft this year)

PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:16 pm

i might have some boys coming down as well, but i dont know if they will rock up.

lets just see how many people rock up 1st and then we can do the team
baroneblues 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 1:29 pm

what is the starting line up looking like?
Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:38 pm

Fire Up wrote:
ill see if i can bring my mate dion down (as im sure he is free this weekend) unless he will be training for the afl draft this year (the blues are thinking about getting him in draft this year)

your kidding me?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 7:46 pm

FYI, I'm not going to get along. Fire up can be positional starting coach and I reckon DTM should deliver the pre game and half time address.

Any issues, please call lifeline. Razz

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:16 pm

Doubt I will come. I am very sore after today

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:30 pm

Doubt I will come. I am very sore after today

Let me guess, been watching the womens tennis final replay and you have a sore groin? Razz Cool Laughing

Macedonian Marvel #35 Cancer

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:45 pm

^^^ haha
TurkishPie 

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:09 pm

gentlemen im out, cant make it this weekend

PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:53 pm

I'm definitely in by the way. Smile
Nick - Pie Man 

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:21 am

I'll be there

Whether I'm game enough to play is another matter
scotty21 

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:53 pm

Alright you lot time for a bit of pre match briefing.

* 1 v 1 match bombers vs pies

* 4 qtrs of 20 mins with no time on

* 5 min break for qtr and 3qtr time and a 10 min break for the half

* as per always the umps have orders that if anyone does anything stupid that someone is booted from the game.

* kick of will be at 10.45.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:10 pm

Macedonian Marvel #35 wrote:
Fire Up wrote:

your kidding me?

nah man im serious. carlton have already shown intrest in him.

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:12 pm

the side will be done on the day. as it would be much easier that way. as we have people pulling out or coming down to play, and i dont have a computer atm (only public computer)

dtm is going to be there. Laughing Laughing funny you should say he has a sore groin. at vic park yesty watching the players play against dees at vic park he sent a msg to my mobile (which i didnt have on me for the day) saying about his groin. Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

Last edited by Fire Up on Sat Feb 11, 2012 2:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
panga Capricorn

PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 1:30 pm

Hey if there's still spots up for grabs I'd be keen... Dunno how much use I'd be though Razz

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13  Next
Page 10 of 13