So. What's for Dinner?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 50, 51, 52 ... 117, 118, 119  Next

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2015 7:41 pm

made some Chicken Tinga yesterday, slightly modified with the addition of some black and cannellini beans and some capsicum.

Add some rice, shredded lettuce, grated cheese and a homemade mexican salsa of tomato, cucumber, onion, chilli, beans and corn and dressed with a lime juice and olive oil dressing.

Serve in taco shells or small burrito's, dead set yum.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 12:01 am

Man that's my kinda food

Specially if I aint cooking it!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 10:59 am

Jamies mulled wine simmering away (OMG it smells so good!)

fresh baby carrots and beetroot roasting for a salad,
fresh pumpkin doing like wise, cranberry pistachio mix ready to go in with it for the last 5 minutes,

peach melba pavlova trifle half made,

all the vegies prepped, potatoes pre cooked!!

who says poms cant cook!!

im so organized today ive shocked myself!!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 11:02 am

Be less specific. Smile

PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 1:08 pm

HAL wrote:
Be less specific. Smile

get stuffed tin top
your cp3, not 1061!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 12:02 pm

$£$%^%%$ hell MORE cooking Sad

Cooked a big roast beef and some prosciutto melon starters Christmas Day towards the outlaws Christmas, now the eldests boyfriends parents are coming for lunch. They did it last time, she's Italian or something, so yeah, she can cook! Really well! I've only met them 4 times in two years, Christmas last year, his and her 21sts and at the speedway briefly, so not a lot to talk about!
Well the roast looks good, my last two were awesome (the sign worked!). Everything else is ready, way more effort in presentation than I usually do!

Cheers,

(They have to leave at four for the soccer, I'll have half of Christmas packed away by about six!)

They will be here any minute, maybe I should wake their son and my daughter up!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 3:55 pm

Ha, suck it up. You sooked about the stove until it got fixed, now you gotta use it. Laughing Laughing Laughing Cool

I'm back from Toc and bought the leftover meat down. Gonna cook up some new veges and make a late Xmas dinner for the boy and his missus when they come over soon. They couldn't get up to Toc for Xmas, she's got a belly full of arms and legs with only a couple of weeks to go and bub is in the starting position, gun loaded and cocked, waiting for the signal to GO.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:19 pm

Ha, suck it up. You sooked about the stove until it got fixed, now you gotta use it. Laughing Laughing Laughing Cool

I'm back from Toc and bought the leftover meat down. Gonna cook up some new veges and make a late Xmas dinner for the boy and his missus when they come over soon. They couldn't get up to Toc for Xmas, she's got a belly full of arms and legs with only a couple of weeks to go and bub is in the starting position, gun loaded and cocked, waiting for the signal to GO.

Bitch! I'm not cooking again til next year!

Second part how awesome, grandad, grandpa, poppy! Xxxx

Ps apparently my roast potatoes are the best ever! Even she said so too! My mums recipe! English style with real dripping!

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:35 pm

Real dripping with the spuds? Ohhh there's a couple of hours in the gym.

Better get the red wine ready. Razz Wink

King Monkey 

Location: On a journey to seek the scriptures of enlightenment....

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 5:10 pm

CBF day...... Pizza! Lol.

Something elaborate tomorrow when back with the land of the living. Smile

Oh you are a dee-mon, I love to fiiight."

PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 5:28 pm

Real dripping with the spuds? Ohhh there's a couple of hours in the gym.

Better get the red wine ready. Razz Wink

Tomorrow!

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 8:54 pm

Swung past Costco today and picked up a couple of Wagu Ribeye steaks.

Cooked them for dinner tonight, with some corn on the cob and some asparagus grilled on the corrugated hotplate with some butter, and my version of south west potatoes, which is small cubes of potato pan fried with some diced fatty bacon, then to finish tip some salsa and shredded cheese over top and cover til the cheese melts.

Steak was a bit over an inch thick, seasoned it with rock salt and cracked pepper and left it for an hour to come to room temperature before cooking. Served with the asparagus on top with some butter and the corn and spuds on the side, freaking sensational.

Mum went holy shit when she saw the size of the meal I gave her but damn near ate it all.

Nailed it.

Cool

PostPosted: Wed Dec 30, 2015 10:32 pm

Lucky girl

Oh wait your mum Embarassed

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 9:32 pm

Hey, my mum is a lucky girl, she has me for a son. Cool

Tonight, since Melbourne's weather is obviously a female with ADD and Bi Polar, I went the Rib eye again. On the bone this time, sliced off a rib roast, nearly 2 inches thick.

Mashed spuds, steamed broccoli and carrot and some pepper gravy.

Damn tasty, just cooked too much so tomorrow nights dinner is dished up in the fridge.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:28 pm

Hey, my mum is a lucky girl, she has me for a son. Cool

Tonight, since Melbourne's weather is obviously a female with ADD and Bi Polar, I went the Rib eye again. On the bone this time, sliced off a rib roast, nearly 2 inches thick.

Mashed spuds, steamed broccoli and carrot and some pepper gravy.

Damn tasty, just cooked too much so tomorrow nights dinner is dished up in the fridge.

how bad is the weather!!

i put trackies on this arvo!!

salmon here, only ate 1/2 my piece, so ill have it for brekky tomorrow!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 50, 51, 52 ... 117, 118, 119  Next
Page 51 of 119