So. What's for Dinner?

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 117, 118, 119  Next

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 8:19 am

Fried rice - (brown rice) made by my wife (a vat full) so the youngest while studying could have something easy & nutritious to eat for lunch or whenever.
Took this to work for tea, no dinner, no it's tea!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 5:48 pm

stir fry sweet & sour chicken, brown rice for me and no.2, white rice for hubby and no1!!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 5:49 pm

MJ23 wrote:
dozen oysters - coffin bay
slice of salmon - sashimi
pan fried scallops

nice bottle of Jun daiginjo saki

much, much better than Tacos

what times dinner??!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:32 pm

Nice bonus tonight. Son and his GF are going out and daughter still feels crook and not very hungry.

I feel like lamb and she doesn't eat lamb so I'm having myself some crumbed lamb cutlets with rosemary gravy, left over brown rice and some steamed broccolini.

She's having leftovers.

It's a bitch cooking sometimes when the daughter rarely eats red meat and the sons GF can't eat anything spicy. Cuts a major slice out of my repertoire. Sad

PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2011 7:37 pm

LOVE red meat! LOVE spicy!!

LOVE it when i dont have to cook!!

in fact if i dont have to cook it, ill eat anything!!

zoia Virgo

didak's number 1 fan

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 6:34 am

hey stui i cant eat spicy food either, only coz my stomach ulcers. I used to love the really hot stuff where ur eyes water before you even take a bite

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:50 pm

At Wenzhou Airport

Large Cappuccino 88rmb (about $13)
BLT sandwhich 68rms (about $10)

Worse than the bloody footy! Too many rich Porsche Cayenne driving assholes here.

Black_White Scorpio

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 7:57 pm

Chorizo pilaf.
mmmmmmmmmmmmm..............

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 8:00 pm

zoia wrote:
hey stui i cant eat spicy food either, only coz my stomach ulcers. I used to love the really hot stuff where ur eyes water before you even take a bite

I love the spicy stuff too. Lucky I can still eat it but in your case mate I spose just being here is a bonus. Wink

CBF tonight, looks like red wine, beer and dry biscuits and cheese.

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 9:09 pm

Marinated lamb backstraps, mixed roast vegies, salad.
#SIDEBYSIDE

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 9:17 pm

mmmmmmm. lamb.
MJ23 

PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2011 9:51 pm

MJ23 wrote:
dozen oysters - coffin bay
slice of salmon - sashimi
pan fried scallops

nice bottle of Jun daiginjo saki

much, much better than Tacos

Your turn to cook?

na, id stuff the scallops up.

ribs tonight.
was ok.

bbq's coming up for the week-end
thats when I cook

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:40 pm

I prepared chicken skewers with onions, pineapple cherry tomatoes, with different marinades, plus a couple of salads, then daughter no1 brings home friends! Lucky got some chevups in the freezer, went down really well.

Hubby cooked on the BBQ, I swam til it was ready!!

Fresh blueberries for dessert.

Loving this weather!

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:43 pm

just toasted one of the leftover chicken enchiladas in the fry pan.

Yum.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 8:44 pm

just toasted one of the leftover chicken enchiladas in the fry pan.

Yum.

Does sound yum!

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 117, 118, 119  Next
Page 3 of 119